We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Ranked #121 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Rooms are fab. Bed is really comfy. Lovely spacious bathroom & big bath.

Reception very helpful & friendly.

Breakfast has a good selection, meats, pastries, omelette, fruit, salad, cereals.

Free unlimited wifi in reception & roof top pool. Just have to log back in after 2hrs.

Pool area nice, but quite small & tiny towels!!

Gym was lovely!

Few Dubai tips-taxis cheap but make sure you keep the meter on! They try to suggest a good deal off the meter but it's not!

Karama Market closes Fri 12-3 for prayer.

Book Khalifa tickets online in advance of your trip.

Dubai Mall is stunning - but very pricey-Gucci, De Beers, Tiffany, Bloomingdales etc.

Creek was worth a visit.

Highlight of our trip was the spa day at the Burj al Arab. They were fabulous! Massage was best ever & the views were out of this world! I got 2 birthday cards from them & the yummiest chocolate cake ever!!

Lovely trip but be prepared, Dubai is very spread out!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicx0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in April. Hotel deserve 4 stars. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and are cleaned every day. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and eager to help you. Breakfast is well done with enough dishes and quite diverse. However breakfast contains the same dishes every day and I think it necessary to include new dishes from time to time. Swimming pool on the top floor looks great but it's unacceptable that the number of chairs to be 12 and 5 umbrellas, still talking of a hotel with hundreds of turists .This fact must asap changed. I waited more than 30 minutes for a normal capuccino, and not only one time.
The hotel is positioned well, but does not have access to subway, taxi is still relatively cheap. Tourists can use the free shuttle service offered by the hotel for transfer to the beach or the mall. Drinks prices are high, a beer costs about $ 13 which is pretty expensive. Internet is free in the lobby and the access in the room cost suplimentary .You can achive a package of 7 days at about $ 55.
In conclusion I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florin_Bucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We had a fantatsic stay at the sheraton,Great food ,well appointed rooms,staff polite and able to arrange all travel and entertainment activities,good location ,near to many fast-food and shopping out-lets.Very deserving of 5*stars.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZA_JoBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, the Customer service was far beyond expectation. All workers were very polite and respectful. The great benefit for tourists staying at this hotel is that they have a free transport service to jumeirah beach and the Dubai mall. The breakfast buffet was great due to the vast variety of snacks and food on menu. I would stay here again almost certainly, as I felt very comfortable being around the friendly staff at the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afyox4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay and everything has to be weighed up against cost, you could goto Jumeriah beach hotel and have things better, location, size of pool etc but this was all acceptable for the price we payed, hotel was very clean and modern inside, rooms were of an excellent size, staff were all friendly, special mention to the girls in "yesterdays pub" which is one of the bars in the hotel. Great food in the pub expeically the steak.

The very minor negatives which i am sure the management can sort very quickly.... the towels in the rooms and in the pool area are poor, not only in size but in quality, some had extreme signs of wear on them. Also some of the sun loungers were in need of repair or replacement, the parts that you sit on have come away from the sides on several of these in the pool area which is not massive but served the hotel guests well during my stay, The pool bar area does do the job but relies on the mainhotel bar etc if you want anything other than a coke or a bottle of beer, I think more can be made of this very easyily.

Public taxis in dubai seem to have gone downhill, we were attempted to be ripped off several times by drivers taking the long route and telling me a junction was closed to justify this, absolute crap, just challenge them and tell them they wil be reported to the RTA who issue an immeddiatte fine of 200dhs, that sorts them out, you should pay 20 dhs for Dubai Mall, 40 dhs for Mall fo Emirates, 10 dhs MAX for burjuman (incl tip as its only really round the corner).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotscpl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Third time in Dubai in the last 12 months. Have stayed at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, Radisson Blu in Dubai Internet City and the very forgettable 3rd floor of Tamani Dubai Marina (one night and let's get outta here!). This Sheraton seemed to be a relatively newer property and on par with the Radisson. Rooms were very spacious and decently appointed, internet connection was good, and the gym had enough variety of equipment. There are 3 eateries inside the hotel although the service at the coffee lounge in the morning was not as good as it could be. The overall location is not specifically close to anything in particular but is central enough if you are spending your time in downtown Dubai, Deira or the business areas. If you are up for a walk you can walk to Burjuman mall in ~15min and then to the creek in just over 30min. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eelnoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I found this hotel excellent!!! Staff are very friendly and helpuful. Rooms are very cliean, large and brand new.

I am an Spg platinum member, and so they also upgraded me to a very huge room, wher i found all very confortable . A lrage Tv, a nice bathroom, an a fantastic bed for spleeping.

internet was free for me, but the only bad think was that it was not wi-fi !!!!

I used also the room service, wich was vry good, not expansive and tatsted very good.

the swimming pool, is not so big, but it is nice abn the person on charge was very kind and helpful, in finding the chairs for the sun.

The minor thing, is the postion ... in the middle of nothing and far from the metro!!

Expect the position, I really found this ..a fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoalebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#56 of 554 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#170 of 554 in Dubai
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Address: Mankhool Road, 4C Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Dubai
#106 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#106 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $62 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located in Bur Dubai which features 250 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Dubai Museum and Dubai Metro. Provides free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Four Points Downtown Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing