We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Decore, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Ranked #326 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel could use a makeover to update the interiors. Staff were friendly enough but we had negotiate quiet hard to get a good prices for the room. I'd recommended booking in advance for best price. Free wifi was handy but very slow

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Al Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 239 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Golden Tulip Al Barsha was, in the grand scheme of things, just fine but not outstanding. My room was spacious and comfortable but the carpet was a bit tired and the window looked like it had not been washed in years (dark streaks that forced me to open the window if I wanted to see outside). The gym is a bit small, with only one treadmill, but it's adequate in non-peak times. The rooftop pool is small but pleasant. The breakfast was fine, with a wide choice of options. The "business center" is just a desk and computer in font of the elevator; prices are exorbitant and the printer ran out of ink right when I had an urgent document to print, and it was ultimately not ready in time. Our meeting room had a distinct odor, so much so that we left the balcony door open for air most of the time. The staff are pleasant and helpful, and it is not a bad place to stay, but it's the little things that make a hotel great -- they add up -- and in this the Golden Tulip Al Barsha falls short.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUD-Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Jud,

Thank you for staying with us at the Golden Tulip Al Barsha and for sharing with us your comments which are valuable to us. Kindly note that we will be taking them into consideration for better and future improvements. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I booked one night in that property in the beginning of March online. I have to say that apart from the smell in the lobby, (I assume due to the breakfast restaurant near it) everything was very nice. The room was good size, good layout, all necessary amenities for a 4 star property. The pool was ok as well. The location is almost perfect as it is just a minute away from Sharaf DG metro station.
I'd say it's great for a short stay.
One thing i did not enjoy was the fact that my room was overlooking at the balcony of the building at the opposite site.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear NGC86,

We thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you really soon.Thank you! Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed in for one night with my wife.
I booked it thru the net for 349 AED

Very close to Shk Zayed road ( Main Dubai road) and near Emirates Mall Clean . Friendly staff.

We have not tried the food ( breafast was for 85 AED per person)

the hotel had fullfiled our request while booking online under " special request"
We have requested King bed and high floor. They have booked that for us.

Area of improvments:

Towels are old , need to be replaced.

When we checked out , one of the staff needed to verify that we didnt take any thing from the mini-bar , ( which we didnt ) but it took him a while to get a response back. We waited long . It doesnt need this much

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouk a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Ahmad A,

We thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. Please rest assured we have noted your remark regarding your negative experience during the check out. We hope to welcome you again very soon. We would like to wish you an excellent New Year 2014! Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

It's often the details that lets a hotel down and whilst the overall experience was fine, with more attention to the smaller things it could have been a more positive stay.
We had booked two flamingo suites for our family of 5. The suites themselves are a good size and well laid out but we were unaware that one was for smokers until we walked in! Arriving late we went straight to bed and woke fresh after a good sleep on a very comfortable mattress. However, whilst tea & coffee making is available along with a new nespresso machine, we were disappointed to find only one sachet of each type of tea and of course my wife & I both like the same sort. "No worries" I tell my wife, " I'll have a coffee from the nespresso" to find that the two pin plug could not be used because of a lack of adapter. Breakfast was fine although the hot food was not. On checking out I was pleased to find no other guest waiting at the desk so was a bit surprised to be offered a seat in the lobby whilst my bill was being prepared - 20 minutes later I was glad I'd taken his advice!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor following your stay at the Golden Tulip Al Barsha hotel and we are really sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay with and we will be glad to have you one more time to witness our improvements. Wishing you an excellent year! Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is a great choice for a short stay, well connected, close to Mall of Emirates, has decent food options in and around the hotel. It was very easy to find cabs to and from the place. Has free drop to Jumeirah Beach Park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuradha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for your comments which are really valuable for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you really soon. Wishing you an excellent New Year. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Staff were very attentive, and polite. The hotel is just minutes away from a metro(monorail) station and a short walk from the Emirates Mall. Our room was a twin but we requested a double and they gave us a very nice one with a balcony and a view. There is a pub on the first floor and a swimming pool on the roof. The pub was well occupied but not much noise. Food was adequate and the dining room staff were very nice. All in all a pleasant hotel and we would return to stay there again.

Room Tip: An upper floor is a good idea to be away from thes treet noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. I am truly delighted to learn that our team and services have met your expectations during your stay at the Golden Tulip Al Barsha hotel. We hope you will be back soon. Wishing you an excellent New Year! Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#307 of 554 in Dubai
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 554 in Dubai
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha 1 | Next to Sharaf DG Metro Station PO BOX 125962, Dubai 125962, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 125 room hotel with 10 Deluxe rooms and 10 Flamingo Suites(One bedroom suite) is located in the up coming Al Barsha area of Dubai, just off the Sheikh Zayed road and few steps from the “Mall Of The Emirates”, 10 minutes drive from the “Madinat Jumeirah” and “Ibn Batuta Mall”. With its stylish interior design concept and décor the Golden Tulip Al Barsha adds up another milestone in quality four star deluxe hotels in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Golden Tulip Dubai
Dubai Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing