We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel & friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Ranked #296 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel & friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

i have been at Golden tulip hotel a Barsha in Dubai for around 2 weeks , and i have nothing to say against the hotel , as hotel and rooms are very clean , the staff is very friendly , but the location is not that great , but it is also 10 minutes walking to the Mall of Emirates , which i used to do almost daily .

my room was big enough , and the room service and house keeping were always great .

the locker pub on first floor is very nice and staff there are really friendly .

the main restaurant of the hotel has a very kind and simple stuff that during my 2 weeks stay , i was always warmly welcomed every day .

best regards

Omar Erfan / From Amman

Room Tip: the hotel does not have that big deal of view , and i had the chance to see other rooms , they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omar e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are truly delighted to know that you had a good stay at the Golden Tulip Al Barsha hotel. We are pleased and very glad that you emphasized our services provided by our staff. Thank you for your recommendation. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    71
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
45
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at here for a week in July, the hotel itself was clean and located only a couple of minutes walk away from the metro station which is only one stop away from the emirates mall. Overall not really a good location if your looking for tourism and sights but the metro could take you anywhere. Pool was clean, food was good. There are 3 restaurants at the hotel, one being a bar as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on your very recent stay at the Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel. We will keep on doing our best to constantly improve in our services.
The entire team of the Golden Tulip Al Barsha will look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

the hotel is very well situated both by car and the metro. Right next to the mall of emirates, and close to the jumeriah district.

Hotel average, nothing fancy more like a 3 and half star rather then 4.

Room's were of average size, staff were generally attentive.

One tip: if you put the dont disturb me sign. They wont clean your room. And if you dont put the sign. The cleaner wakes you up every morning at 9am. Slightly annoying when you're trying to sleep in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZafranWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice hotel, big clean rooms, excellent bathrooms, courteous staff, close to Sharaf DG metro station. There is a small grocery store near by as well. Overall, very nice stay. A better neighborhood could have complemented the hotel better (too many shady massage places near by)..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A hotel where every single thing including eggs at breakfast time is chargeable! The first two rooms we were given smelled of musty carpets. No hot water on the floor until we complained for 2 days. Dingy and dark rooms. The shampoos etc provided were of terrible quality. Overall did not enjoy our stay at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKM466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTABDXB, Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor following your stay at the Golden Tulip Al Barsha hotel. We are really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are investingating the matter and we consider your personal opinion as a guide line for us and a good reason for improving. We will be glad to have you one more time to witness our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. My husband was on business and we had no choice of hotel . I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the previous reviews but I have to say we had a very good experience. Our room was huge, clean and very quiet with air con that worked properly. The rooftop pool was very pleasant and clean and we found all the staff to be very polite, friendly and helpful. The main criticism would be that the Sports Bar needs a total revamp but then we were out most evenings and did not spend much time in it. If you are on a short trip on a budget it would be a good choice and it is only 250metres from the Metro.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor looking out on a side street, Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

OK for a few nights, staff seem friendly enough whenever I have asked them for something they have been helpful.

Its on a company booking and the price was not bad considering its relatively central location, shops close by and mall of emirates is on the doorstep.

Plenty of taxis around if you want to go further afield, airport takes 25mins by taxi. I will say the rooms are on the small size so don't arrive expecting a suite.

Room Tip: Its quiet here so its not an issue really, but just follow the usual rule of high as you can get and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#284 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#228 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Property: Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha 1 | Next to Sharaf DG Metro Station PO BOX 125962, Dubai 125962, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#238 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 125 room hotel with 10 Deluxe rooms and 10 Flamingo Suites(One bedroom suite) is located in the up coming Al Barsha area of Dubai, just off the Sheikh Zayed road and few steps from the “Mall Of The Emirates”, 10 minutes drive from the “Madinat Jumeirah” and “Ibn Batuta Mall”. With its stylish interior design concept and décor the Golden Tulip Al Barsha adds up another milestone in quality four star deluxe hotels in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Golden Tulip Dubai
Dubai Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing