We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Four Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Ranked #328 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 15, 2013

When we arrived at this hotel we were met by the manager, check in was smooth and we were in our room quite quickly with no hassles. We had booked a two bed room suite which was huge, it was actually two hotel rooms with a door that sealed both rooms that made them one. It also had a lounge room and a kitchenette with a washing machine incorporated in it. It was clean although a bit dated. We were aware that it was not that central to everything and were quite happy about this as we had booked tours that were picking us up at the hotel, taxis are reasonably priced and Dubai is relatively spread out. However over the next few days we were often annoyed by unhelpful slow staff. We were sent in the totally wrong direction to Emirates Mall, on checkout( which took 35 minutes) we were told to wait with our bags as they hail a taxi to find that as other people were exiting the hotel they were getting taxis before us. Breakfast was quite expensive and very average but there was a convenience store near by which was great as we had a kitchenette and a ravenous teenager. We only had one other meal there and after explaining we only had one hour before we were being picked up we thought ordering sandwiches and dim sims was easily done- no we were eating them on the bus. This could be a great hotel for the budget minded if only the service improved.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Al Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 239 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good location, close to metro and mall of the Emirates. The rooms were a bit noisy, but this happens often in Dubai. Front office staf was very unfriendly - many russian turists in this hotel. In general is a good hotel if you do not have very big expectations for your accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed there in december 2012. Hotel is very close to Tub station and only 10 minutes walk to Mall of Emirates and Ski Dubai. Close to hotel there are many restaurants with very cheap prices. Hotel is clean, rooms are big enough. Breakfast was very good. Staff is helpful. We paid approx. 80eur for dbl room with breakfast. I can honestly recommend this hotel wich is realy excellent with these price and location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K_Kostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A 2 min walk from the metro and 10 to 15 min walk to Mall of the Emirates, this is a clean hotel situated a few metro stops from the Dubai Marina in one direction, and the Dubai Mall in the other direction. Jumeirah is about 10 mins away by taxi. Rooms are good, the gym is great and the rooftop pool is a bonus. The hotel bar is ok for a pint and free wifi but nothing special. Internet access is at cost in your room. Recommended if you want a reasonably priced hotel in a decent location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Special-k-t-dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

In ternms of comfort, there's not much wrong with the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious, but it lacks any charm or warmth whatsoever. It is let down by poor staff service.

I was woken up with banging on the door to check if I had laundry. On check out, they made me wait a while whilst they went to check if I'd had two packets of peanuts from the minibar, not one. I was irritated by this lack of trust - particularly when they'd got my card number in case of extras.

The lobby was continually being vacuumed with a very loud machine, making it impossible to hold meetings there. I'm all for cleanliness, but every hour?

The decor is early 80s and is quite dark and dated. The Locker Room bar had extremely loud music even though there were only 3 people in it. They, like me, left as it was too intrusive.

The location is next to a Metro station and a short walk from the Mall of Emirates, but it is in part of Al Barsha where the investment seems to have dried up, with a lot of wasteland between the hotel street and the main commercial area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed a week in Dubai in November 2012.
It was our first trip there.
We liked the hotel very much.
The room was big and well equipped.
The breakfast was splendid with friendly staff.
It is well situated, 5 minutes walk to the nearest metrostation
and one station away from Emirates Mall.
The hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwedenAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Definitely a taxi ride if you are driving good luck, it's close to emirates mall but seems difficult to get to by car.
Clean modern hotel, reasonably priced, average breakfast. Room well furnished and comfortable. Good location I would cat inlay stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#307 of 554 in Dubai
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#95 of 554 in Dubai
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha 1 | Next to Sharaf DG Metro Station PO BOX 125962, Dubai 125962, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#251 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 125 room hotel with 10 Deluxe rooms and 10 Flamingo Suites(One bedroom suite) is located in the up coming Al Barsha area of Dubai, just off the Sheikh Zayed road and few steps from the “Mall Of The Emirates”, 10 minutes drive from the “Madinat Jumeirah” and “Ibn Batuta Mall”. With its stylish interior design concept and décor the Golden Tulip Al Barsha adds up another milestone in quality four star deluxe hotels in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Golden Tulip Dubai
Dubai Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing