We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$173
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
$294
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,450
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
61
82
69
28
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
82
69
28
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssharaf dgroom service and housekeepingrooftop poolclose to metro stationfirst floorarabic coffeesmall roombreakfast staffgood sizerooms are nicef bbudget hotelin room diningbreakfast and dinnerpalm jumeirahdowntown dubaiemirates
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 273 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have stayed at Golden Tulip in several locations in the world. I must admit that Golden Tulip Al Barsha - Dubai, offers the best rooms among the rest.

The rooms are equipped with everything you need from a stuffed mini bar, to a spacious place, LCD Screen, High-Speed internet and very clean and organized atmosphere.

However, the room service was very weird and annoying. Even when "Don't Disturb" sign was on. I was showering when someone got into my room (although it was locked) at 7PM to hand me the "breakfast menu". Same instance occurred twice in 3 nights.

I don't think anyone has the right to penetrate someone's else privacy like that for any good reason, not a breakfast menu.

On the other hand, the team at the reception was very helpful, nice, friendly and smiling all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sameh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Golden Tulip is extremely well situated. It's two minutes on foot away from the metro station and one station away from the Emirates Mall. It's close to the Marina and the Jumeira beach.
It's a very nice hotel. Good deal for it's money.
Rooms are very clean.
Breakfast is very nice and delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the neighbouring hotel A/C are the best choice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maya_Sofia_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This isn't a luxury 5 or 4 star hotel but I would definately give it 3++. I think the location of the hotel is really good. Its just a short walk to the Sharif DG metro station, about 200 hundred meters. Its also possible to walk to Mall of Emirates in a few minutes, its faster to walk then by taxi as the car roads to the hotel is a bit messy, a taxi ride from the hotel to Mall of emirates was 8.50 dirham. The metro takes around 10min to the Dubai mall station.

A taxi to Jumeria Public Beach was 28-30 dirham. Taxi to Jumeria Beach 1 was 50 dirhamn.
Taxi to the hotel can be a bit tricky, there is a Golden tulip apartments and a Golden tulip suites, in our experience the taxi drivers didnt know the Golden tulip Hotel.
On the same street as the hotel there is 2 small supermarkets and one slightly larger. Good for water and snacks.

The pool on the rooftop is quite small, there are 12 sunbeds and 4 sets of tables and chairs. At the time we visited the sun dissappeared from the rooftop at 15.30 behind a new tall hotel nearby. Its possible to call down to the bar to get service at the rooftop.

The hotel also has a free shuttle bus service to the open beach behind Burj Al Arab, leaving at 11. There is free internet in the hotels sport bar if you by a drink. The bar is smokey and dark but they have pool tabels, multiple tv screens and dart boards.

The hotel staff was friendly and most accomodating. We were served a small welcome drink at checkin and got a nice room on the 6th floor. The hotel has 6th floors and then a rooftoop. We had booked the delux room. It had a balcony with view over front but strangely there was no table or chairs to use so I didnt use the balcony much. The room had a king size bed and a 2 seat sofa and 2 chairs. Flatscreen tv with several movie channels. Two mornings we were woken up by housekeeping ringing the doorbell even though we had the do not disturb sign up, but the cleaning was good. I didnt hear the night club on the ground floor at all. I didnt go in to the night club so I cant say if it was busy or not. However, they had ladies nights on monday and tuesday which meant free drinks for women between 21-24.

Overall I think this hotell was great. A pool side bar would be nice and some chairs for the balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank soffis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Compared to many other hotels in Dubai, this one is average. There are no sparkling fountains or mile long buffets, but it has clean rooms and is very close to the Mall of the Emirates making it a good location in the middle of Dubai. As others have said, it is a bit difficult to find, but ask and you'll get there eventually. Staff is also average. It's a decent hotel in a decent area and a lot cheaper than some of the better places, but still clean and comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel golden Tulip Al barsha is a decent hotel located near Mall opf Emirates, dont get confused with the main Golden Tulip which is very well known, people are not realy aware of the location of this newly renovated hotel and finding your way back is slight issue. The rooms are very nice and well stocked,the buffet is great and the staff freindly,the hotel caters to all your needs. The restaurent is very expensive,so dine outside. Also remember to buy lot of water if your going in the summers from the nearest convenience store. Over all a very nice property and experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhimanyucheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews