We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, 5 star performance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Ranked #339 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My sister, her daughter and I spent 10 days at Golden tulip and the service was excellent, the hotel management were super responsive. Restuarant manager was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipGM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Dear Adeluck,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Dubai. Also, I like to thank you for sharing your review and comment about your stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back in Golden Tulip Al Barsha at your next visit to Dubai.

Frank Mayland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

The hotel is clean with close location to Mall of the Emirates and to the Metro Station.
The food is normal standard. Hotel stuff is friendly and helpful.

The room was small but there are a lot amenities and it was fine.

I had no chance to try the pool or the Gym but they looked clean and well maintained.

Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: High floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipGM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Dear Mohi_Khater,

I like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you feel that our hotel is 'excellent value for money' and hope to be able to welcoming you in our hotel again in the future.

Frank Mayland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

First of all, the hotel is good and not too bad, but once you access the lift you feel like you are in oven, they should work on A/C. Rooms are nice and the prices are reasonable. One problem is that the hotel has a problem with the internet!! i think its written that they have WIFI but they dont!! They should work on this as well. The restaurant is really not that good, we ordered once and we regret!! they should bring professional chiefs or bring some indian chiefs. But overall the hotel is not too shabby, its good for one night and with your own food service.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and nice as well, decoration is modern, its provided with a tray that has coffee onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0oDreamero0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipGM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear 0oDreamero0,

I like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.

As to the internet, we do indeed offer WIFI in all public areas, including restaurants, our sports bar and even the gym and recreation area. Rooms however are provided with high speed LAN connections and our Flamingo residences with WIFI too.

We have also addressed your comment of the food with our Indian Executive Chef and his team to pay upmost attention in maintaining high quality of all cuisines offered.

I trust to be able to welcoming you in person upon your next visit.

kind regards,

Frank Mayland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed at this good quality four star hotel for four nights recently, my stay was most enjoyable.

I stayed in one of the Flamingo suites which was very well equipped, living area with small kitchen, good sized bedroom and two TV's and DVD player.

This is ideally located being minutes from Mall of Emirates and the Metro.

I found the staff to be both helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to both business or pleasure travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipGM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear Pandas1,

We are pleased to hear that you had a 'excellent stay' in our hotel and I like to thank you for sharing that on Tripadvisor too.

i hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Frank Mayland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed at the golden Tulip Al Barsha for 8 nights with my 11 years old daugther. We got dropped at the wrong place as there is a Golden Tulip suites situated only 5 mn away. The hotel is in the middle of a building site but the all Dubai is a building site and we didn't really mind as we were away during the day. The staff were very helpfull and the room was very clean and comfortable. kamal from the breakfast buffet was brilliant and always happy to help. The breakfast was very good and rich. It was over all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fontaine38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipGM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear fontaine38,

I like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.

As General Manager of the Golden Tulip Al Barsha hotel, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kamal, our Restaurant Manager, indeed is a great member of our team, and we are very happy to have him working with us.

Hoping to have you stay with us again in future. Maybe at that time we have a chance to personally meet?

Best Regards,

Frank Mayland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This hotel is good value money/quality. Al Barsha is good location. Around hotel is construction area and dust and sand everywhere. Good acces to Metro. Nice pool on roof and good night club. Expensive internet connection as ussual in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelexpertise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipGM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear hotelexpertise,

I like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying in Golden Tulip Al Barsha and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Construction, unfortunately, is part of Dubai's every day life and we still have some construction going on in Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with the team and am delighted that you find our hotel 'good value money/quality'.

I am looking forward to personally welcoming you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Frank Mayland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I arrived this hotel around 1:30am from the airport thinking I had a secured reservation from Agoda.com and the front office staff made me realised that from his attitude that the hotel is not user friendly. all the same i stayed back in the hotel from 6th june 2011 till the early hours of 10th June 2011.
The folloowing morning I told the house keeper to drop my clothes to the lundry at about 10:am and when I came back to the hotel in the evening I was told the clothes would be ready the following morning yet did not get back the clothings till the evening of the following day.
The layout of the room was okay and the house keeping staff were cheerful and dutiful and kept the room homely at all times of my stay.
The location of the hotel and the facilities are standard except that I did not feel the touch usually associated with a 4 Star hotel compared to the rate I pay per night. The worst part of it was that I could not watch CNN International throughout my stay in this hotel. I am not quite motivated to come back.
The hotel is quite, the cheerfulness of the room cleaners, the value for money of the Telepizza shop and the dutifulness of the driver that took me to the airport (though I paid the hotel for his service) are some of the memories I may want to keep. However, the duty staff that checked me in and checked me out on this trip need to be client friendly (even if Iam still going to pay for a service that is supposed to be complimentary his approach and presentation should have being more warm). I asked for an internet service to checked for the status of my reservation he made me pay for one hour that I don't quite need; when I was waiting for the driver to take me to the airport he offered that I take coffee at the restaurant but then it was not complimentary, I paid...that is too bad.

Bayo Oyelude
bayooyelude@hotmail.com
+2348078336931

Room Tip: 2nd floor and Above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autogenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipGM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Dear Sir,

I like to thank you for taking the time to write your 'Do I love it?' review, which I have read shared with the team.

As to the laundry, we are using an outside company for this service and if not requested otherwise, all laundry given after 9.00am will be delivered the following day.

We provide news channels in several languages including BBC World for international news. based on your comment, we will review possibilities of also providing CNN.

I am looking forward to welcoming you at your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.1 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#285 of 561 in Dubai
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#229 of 561 in Dubai
1,242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
0.9 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#199 of 561 in Dubai
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha 1 | Next to Sharaf DG Metro Station PO BOX 125962, Dubai 125962, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $67 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 125 room hotel with 10 Deluxe rooms and 10 Flamingo Suites(One bedroom suite) is located in the up coming Al Barsha area of Dubai, just off the Sheikh Zayed road and few steps from the “Mall Of The Emirates”, 10 minutes drive from the “Madinat Jumeirah” and “Ibn Batuta Mall”. With its stylish interior design concept and décor the Golden Tulip Al Barsha adds up another milestone in quality four star deluxe hotels in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Golden Tulip Dubai
Dubai Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing