We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a bed in the Studio Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tamani Hotel Marina
Ranked #219 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just a bed in the Studio Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here 7 months ago so I don't remember the small details. That said, the 1 person Studio Room is TINY. It's fine just to sleep for a night but literally no space to walk around. The hotel lobby and hallways were very nice, and everything was clean, including the room. I did not use any of the amenities or have breakfast there (not sure that they offer it..).

I would consider staying here again but would get a bigger room if the price is right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

First of all, thank you for remembering to drop us this review after 7 months of your stay.

I have no doubt that your experience will benefit future travelers, and it has certainly made for great reading on my part knowing you enjoyed your time with us.

I am thrilled that you find the cleanliness of the room and unique layout of our lobby and hallways.

Our room service offering is extensive and our breakfast is one of the favorite times to be in the hotel with the fresh scents of the morning bites filling the Nar & Hail Restaurant I wish that you have the opportunity to try it.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Dubai, I will be delighted to assist you personally. We will always give you the best available rates when you book through us directly.

We hope to see you again next time.


Yours sincerely,


Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    176
    73
    49
    40
See reviews for
178
24
82
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a weekend, we had a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people. The apartment was MASSIVE and had great facilities -it was very comfortable, and spotlessly clean. The location was great for us, no alcohol served on site (which we knew before booking) but just a short walk across the road to Barasti beach bar! The staff were all friendly and helpful, room service was great, I would definitely reccommend the hotel to anyone looking at the marina area of Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLisa_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is very good and it's reviews are currently being affected by all the
construction and road works nearby. We found it a little difficult to walk to the Marina
due to this, though the hotel is well placed to get to the Marina.
The room was fantastic and HUGE we could lose the kids in that place!
There's no alcohol on the premises but I guess that's to be expected and respected in
a Muslim country. There's a Carrefour supermarket nearby which is very useful.
I hope the construction is complete soon and this property will gain
some better reviews.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsB-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Tamani Hotel Marina!

We are happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable and relaxed. We are glad that our fantastic and huge room impressed you and the location matched up to your expectation.

On the other hand, we take your feedback very seriously and we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction with regards to having difficulties to walk to the Marina side due to the road construction. Rest assured that the hotel is actively working to improve service levels, this issue will be solve within two weeks.

Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you back to Tamani Hotel Marina in the nearest future where you can only experience the true hospitality and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.



Yours sincerely,



Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel suite was HUGE, very clean. The building work next door was a bit of a shock but the stay was very enjoyable, the road works round the hotel were a pain but I dont think they will be there for ever.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and all the readers of TripAdvisor.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed all the facilities as complemented by many of our repeat visitors.

Once again, thank you as we continue in servicing with true hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.


Yours sincerely,



Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband, myself and his parents stayed in room 3205 the size was great (which allowed my in-laws to relax in comfort after days out) Master room with en-suite, twin room, full bathroom, shower room, cloakroom, large lounge with dining area and very large kitchen (with everythign you would need) and the view was amazing over the Palm, Burj Al Arab and Dubai city. The staff at reception, concierge and restaurant (great food) were amazingly helpful always, however I did find house keeping an issue, I had to phone them every day to get the room cleaned not what I would expect for a 5* this is why the Tamani has a 4 rating from me and not a 5.

There are road works on going outside the hotel however if you follow the rules of the road, i.e. when the GREEN MAN lights yo can cross the road it is very safe to do so, please note at the crossing junctions you have what looks like zebra crossing however they do not work the same way as in the UK, cars rarely stop for you, my advice wait for the green man.

The outside pool is a good size and what you may of read in previous reviews it does get the sun, plus they have a in-door heated pool.

The hotel does not have a bar but you can go to the Le Meridian across the road has a lovely bar area out side, or the Westin but your only in a courtyard (Le Meridian is better)

The hotel is in a great location for all amenities, no need to get transfers as taxi's are all metered and do not rip you off.

I would recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dn-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for your wonderful review I appreciate the time taken to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at Tamani Hotel Marina and your continuous patronage is truly appreciated.

We want our guest experiences to be memorable and for them to feel spoilt, and it’s refreshing that you have highlighted the small finishing touches like our amenities, and our suites with a magnificent view over the Palm. We are very happy reading your positive feedback especially towards our team members who provided services beyond your expectations and facilities that meet your satisfaction.

On the other hand, we take your feedback very seriously and we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction with regards to the housekeeping. The cleaning service is on daily basis which has certain timing. It can happen anytime between 9:00 till 5:00 evening.

Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you back to Tamani Hotel Marina in the nearest future where you can only experience the true hospitality and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.



Yours sincerely,


Walid Al Awa
General Manager
Walid.alawa@tamaimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I found many negative comments about Tamani. Yes, construction works going on, no 5 stars at studio rooms (3rd floor), still friendly staff (Asians, Emirate people don't work). My studio room was correct, and of couse if I could pay more, there should be really 5 stars upstairs. No need. No-alcohol place, but fortunately there is Westin Hotel opposite, nice Thai restaurant and wine bar.

Room Tip: Studio rooms at 3rd floor, no 5 stars. Construction work going on outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time and point out the issues that occurred during your recent visit.

We take your feedback very seriously and we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction with regards to the construction works going on thus it is not affecting the hotel operation.

Also would like to take the chance to inform all readers of our webpage that we always match the original room type booked, nevertheless please inquire about upgrading your booking to the next category upon arrival as we have many great deals for last minute changes.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff and made a difference to your stay by their service as they seem to have been.

Tamani Hotel Marina is a 5 star quality and alcoholic free hotel as we keeping the Islamic cultures and values and has many fans from around the globe and we hope that you become one of them in the near future!


Yours sincerely,


Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

this hotel is surrounded my major roadworks making any walking to the Marina(normally 5 mins) dangerous and time consuming(20 mins) we booked using expedia and no notification was given about the condition of the surrounding area. I would advise anyone travelling toa hotel near the Dubai Marina to make extra checks on the construction and road works.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. It is only through our valuable guests’ feedback that we can maintain and improve our level of customer service that we aspire to have.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and it is very disappointing that we fell short of our goal this time.

We take your feedback very seriously and we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction with regards to the condition of the surrounding area due to construction road works thus it is not affecting the hotel operation.

I do hope that this occasion will not deter you from returning to Tamani Hotel Marina at some point in the future.

If you are travelling to Dubai again, please contact me personally to make your arrangements so I can ensure your next stay with us is a much better one.



Yours sincerely,



Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#168 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Media One Hotel Dubai
#149 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamani Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamani Hotel Marina

Property: Tamani Hotel Marina
Address: Al Naseem St | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Family Hotel in Dubai
#186 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tamani Hotel Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the five star business and leisure hotel has the distinction of being the first Islamic all-suites hotel in Dubai. Located right at the heart of the commercial business hub of Dubai Marina it offers a sought after landmark for stylish meetings, and a sanctuary of relaxing vacation trips.Each of our business hotel 55 storey’s evokes a unique breathe of the Palm and Marina Waters, epitomizing nothing but discrete luxury, make it your perfect choice for hosting successful meetings, business gatherings or enjoying a leisure trip.Our warm, relaxed atmosphere embraces the distinctiveness of Dubai’s local culture. Combined with the variety of services offered, it is easy to create your own unique, memorable experiences.Come and visit Tamani Hotel Marina in the heart of the prestigious modern area of Dubai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamani Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamani Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing