We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Room 3205”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tamani Hotel Marina
Ranked #224 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
London
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel - Room 3205”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband, myself and his parents stayed in room 3205 the size was great (which allowed my in-laws to relax in comfort after days out) Master room with en-suite, twin room, full bathroom, shower room, cloakroom, large lounge with dining area and very large kitchen (with everythign you would need) and the view was amazing over the Palm, Burj Al Arab and Dubai city. The staff at reception, concierge and restaurant (great food) were amazingly helpful always, however I did find house keeping an issue, I had to phone them every day to get the room cleaned not what I would expect for a 5* this is why the Tamani has a 4 rating from me and not a 5.

There are road works on going outside the hotel however if you follow the rules of the road, i.e. when the GREEN MAN lights yo can cross the road it is very safe to do so, please note at the crossing junctions you have what looks like zebra crossing however they do not work the same way as in the UK, cars rarely stop for you, my advice wait for the green man.

The outside pool is a good size and what you may of read in previous reviews it does get the sun, plus they have a in-door heated pool.

The hotel does not have a bar but you can go to the Le Meridian across the road has a lovely bar area out side, or the Westin but your only in a courtyard (Le Meridian is better)

The hotel is in a great location for all amenities, no need to get transfers as taxi's are all metered and do not rip you off.

I would recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dn-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for your wonderful review I appreciate the time taken to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at Tamani Hotel Marina and your continuous patronage is truly appreciated.

We want our guest experiences to be memorable and for them to feel spoilt, and it’s refreshing that you have highlighted the small finishing touches like our amenities, and our suites with a magnificent view over the Palm. We are very happy reading your positive feedback especially towards our team members who provided services beyond your expectations and facilities that meet your satisfaction.

On the other hand, we take your feedback very seriously and we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction with regards to the housekeeping. The cleaning service is on daily basis which has certain timing. It can happen anytime between 9:00 till 5:00 evening.

Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you back to Tamani Hotel Marina in the nearest future where you can only experience the true hospitality and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.



Yours sincerely,


Walid Al Awa
General Manager
Walid.alawa@tamaimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    184
    74
    49
    40
See reviews for
182
24
84
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I found many negative comments about Tamani. Yes, construction works going on, no 5 stars at studio rooms (3rd floor), still friendly staff (Asians, Emirate people don't work). My studio room was correct, and of couse if I could pay more, there should be really 5 stars upstairs. No need. No-alcohol place, but fortunately there is Westin Hotel opposite, nice Thai restaurant and wine bar.

Room Tip: Studio rooms at 3rd floor, no 5 stars. Construction work going on outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelsinkiFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time and point out the issues that occurred during your recent visit.

We take your feedback very seriously and we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction with regards to the construction works going on thus it is not affecting the hotel operation.

Also would like to take the chance to inform all readers of our webpage that we always match the original room type booked, nevertheless please inquire about upgrading your booking to the next category upon arrival as we have many great deals for last minute changes.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff and made a difference to your stay by their service as they seem to have been.

Tamani Hotel Marina is a 5 star quality and alcoholic free hotel as we keeping the Islamic cultures and values and has many fans from around the globe and we hope that you become one of them in the near future!


Yours sincerely,


Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

this hotel is surrounded my major roadworks making any walking to the Marina(normally 5 mins) dangerous and time consuming(20 mins) we booked using expedia and no notification was given about the condition of the surrounding area. I would advise anyone travelling toa hotel near the Dubai Marina to make extra checks on the construction and road works.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. It is only through our valuable guests’ feedback that we can maintain and improve our level of customer service that we aspire to have.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and it is very disappointing that we fell short of our goal this time.

We take your feedback very seriously and we are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction with regards to the condition of the surrounding area due to construction road works thus it is not affecting the hotel operation.

I do hope that this occasion will not deter you from returning to Tamani Hotel Marina at some point in the future.

If you are travelling to Dubai again, please contact me personally to make your arrangements so I can ensure your next stay with us is a much better one.



Yours sincerely,



Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a reservation for a standard room, and when I walked in I immediately requested an upgrade as the room was tiny old and depressing.
They gave me an upgrade to a huge room which was really nice.

Location is ok, and the gym and pool are really nice.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Capodicapi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed there just for one night in the so called STUDIO ROOM.
The room is super small. You have just the strictly necessary like ONLY ONE TOWEL for the shower!
The staff is not kind at all, they treat you like a number.
They don't have free wifi while in all the others hotels is free!
All that area is a construction area right now so quite noisy.

The only positive thing is that you are in front of the barasti beach which is very nice and free.

I will not go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I appreciate receiving your feedback and bringing to our attention the issues you have experienced during your stay with us. I regret that we were not able to meet your full expectations.

We have noted your comments with regards to our studio room. Mainly the room is designed exclusively for solo traveler. The room is stylishly appointed with a size of approximately 20 sqm.

With regards to wifi, in some areas of our hotel the internet service provided free of charge which you can get it upon request on the other hand the road construction is part of Dubai development which is not affecting the hotel operation and ensure that we have passed your feedback to our team for their not up to mark performance.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and I do hope you will give us another chance to consider a repeat stay. I would be more than happy to assist you with your next booking personally and ensure you have a pleasant stay at Tamani Hotel Marina.


Yours sincerely,


Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently returned from a 6 night stay in March at this hotel, fantastic time the location was 1st class literally 5mins from the superb beach with unreal views & also short walk from the marina
with some amazing resteraunts.The staff in the hotel could not of been more helpfull & pleasant
nothing at all was a problem, we had a suite on the 30th floor would definetly recommend this
panaramic views & the rooms spotlessly clean, could not fault this hotel at all will certainly go
back,,,,,,, as far some of the negative comments , they must of been staying in a different hotel
totally not true !!! overall had a wonderfull time thanks to the Tamini :-)

Room Tip: request a high floor as lots of building work outside but we never heard a thing as on the 30th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicew200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a wonderful all apartment hotel. I loved the stay.Rooms are too good well maintained.
Just found it far from bur Dubai where I had work.
Wonderful for a holiday stay.
Please have more of vegetarian breakfast for Indians.

Room Tip: Excellent 2 br appatment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARMAR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#165 of 549 in Dubai
559 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Media One Hotel Dubai
#146 of 549 in Dubai
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamani Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamani Hotel Marina

Property: Tamani Hotel Marina
Address: Al Naseem St | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Family Hotel in Dubai
#190 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tamani Hotel Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the five star business and leisure hotel has the distinction of being the first Islamic all-suites hotel in Dubai. Located right at the heart of the commercial business hub of Dubai Marina it offers a sought after landmark for stylish meetings, and a sanctuary of relaxing vacation trips.Each of our business hotel 55 storey’s evokes a unique breathe of the Palm and Marina Waters, epitomizing nothing but discrete luxury, make it your perfect choice for hosting successful meetings, business gatherings or enjoying a leisure trip.Our warm, relaxed atmosphere embraces the distinctiveness of Dubai’s local culture. Combined with the variety of services offered, it is easy to create your own unique, memorable experiences.Come and visit Tamani Hotel Marina in the heart of the prestigious modern area of Dubai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamani Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamani Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing