We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamani Hotel Marina
Ranked #221 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overall disappointment”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Overall, very disappointing stay. The pictures on the website were drastically fixed up and did not accurately portray the hotel, main areas, or rooms. The staff was not very helpful or friendly for being a high end hotel.

There was road construction that made the hotel very noisy and difficult to access.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANH_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
09th February, 2013


Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor, as we always like to get feedback from our guests. This keeps us on our toes and causes us to improve our services to our guests.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.

Once again, our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina


Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    174
    72
    49
    40
See reviews for
175
24
82
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have planned to visit Dubai and had great journey accommodating at TAMANI HOTEL MARINA, the welcome drink and superb welcome reception refreshes us, Rooms are good and my family really enjoyed the bay views & palm view from height of hotel's room, location is great and surrounding carries fabulous art of building structure, variety of dishes in breakfast, both indoor & out door swimming in hot afternoon is really relaxing, room service is fine as well... One should visit and experience this fantasy in Dubai.... Take cares.

Room Tip: Skyline rooms are best to spend days with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Tamani Hotel Marina as your second home in Dubai and it was truly a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us.

I am pleased to read such feedback and comments of utter satisfaction. We appreciate that you have shared your experiences while in-house especially with regards to our room and dining facilities available for our guests. We thank you for highlighting these areas and giving prospective UAE travelers a glimpse of what we can offer and more.

We are also very grateful for your compliments towards our team members for their superb welcoming upon your arrival. Rest assured that these kind words of yours have been conveyed to the rest of the team.

I am delighted to note that we were able to meet your expectations of a TAMANI experience and that you have left Dubai fully satisfied with your holidays.

We really appreciate your time and effort and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Tamani Hotel Marina in the nearest future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,


Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

It was my first visit to this wonderfull hotel and it was unique. I was searching for a centrally located, classy hotel to meet my business schedules in dubai. I was bit worried about rates, the price were not too high. Staff was highly trained. They know how to keep their visitors happy. The hotel is surrounding by big buildings all over. the beds are comfortable rooms are spacious, Excellent toilette res, food was ok. over all A+

Room Tip: Keep your self close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tauseef12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Tamani Hotel Marina.

We are all very pleased to read such feedback that expresses satisfaction with the overall service and facilities we have been offering you, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

It is especially rewarding to read that our associates made you feel welcome and at ease ensuring that your holidays will be as enjoyable as possible.

Good to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Tamani experience on your first visit to Dubai and we cannot wait for the chance of welcoming you back again to Tamani Hotel Marina in the nearest future.

Please do feel free to contact me directly should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,



Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is one of the most reasonable price hotel in Dubai. Stayed at 2 bedroom apartment, and amazingly alot of space. The property is not the newest or trendiest in Dubai, but if you know Dubai very well, you'll know that this is very good value for money. Huge kitchen and lounge area,Clean and comfortable...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

We would like to thank you for choosing Tamani Hotel Marina as your second home in Dubai and it was truly a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us.

I am delighted to read your satisfaction over your experience of staying with us and we are grateful for your positive comments towards our location, room, amenities and facilities.

We are happy knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us and once again, thank you for your appreciation and positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Tamani Hotel Marina in the nearest future and please feel free to contact me directly should you require my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,

Walid Al Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luleburgaz, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as two family with children in a large apartment. The furniture and utensils were kinda old but everything worked. The gym was fine but the pool is suitable just for kids. You can't actually swim in it and they always give you less towels than you need. Otherwise the staff was really great breakfast again not a luxury but enough of everything though I agree with the reviewer who said that you don't find every item if you come even half an hour before closing time.
The Internet rate was a great shock to us it was ridiculously high. They could have had more channels for children on tv and definitely Eurosport or some real sports channel could be fine. We enjoyed our stay there. It would be better if we had Internet too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina. We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel as your second home in Dubai and it was a great pleasure to serve you.

It was unfortunate to know that some of our services did not meet your expectations and we greatly apologize for it.

We would like to inform you that our TV channels include 5 kids and 12 sports channels on different languages and themes. As well as for your information most of the hotels in Dubai and around the world apply internet charges, and the rates are very competitive compare to other hotels in this area of Dubai.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina.

Respectfully,

Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is one of the most reasonable price hotel in Dubai.
Stayed at 2 bedroom apartment, and amazingly alot of space. The property is not the newest or trendiest in Dubai, but if you know Dubai very well, you'll know that this is very good value for money. Huge kitchen and lounge area,Clean and comfortable, and have all the amenities you need for a comfort stay.Check in and check out system was not the fastest, as i can see they still use manual hotel system, but still acceptable for the waiting time, and the staffs are friendly and trying their best.
Apartment is conveniently located at Dubai Marina, within walking distance to the beach and marina. Taxis are always standby in front of the hotel, make it really convenient to travel everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FransiskaTjhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.

It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused you.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina

Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Arrived for Xmas Week. Trip Advisor reports had warned me about additional charges for early check in, so I agreed no charge in advance with the General Manager, which helped a lot. In fairness, he makes his email available on TA reports, which I always feel is a good sign.

Positively, the 2 bedroom apartment that we had was huge. It had a good sized kitchen, two TVs, and three bathrooms, although the bathrooms are very small. There was noise from the room next door every evening, and we had to complain once, and it was dealt with. Overall the sound proofing is good, but not as high as it could be.

Views are fine, but the glass is covered in dust from nearby construction, and that remains one of the issues for Dubai generally, that you are always in the middle of a construction site.

Negatively, the rooms are tired, and are effectively apartments that haven't sold. The rooms we felt needed a deep clean. there a lot of stains on furniture, and the kitchen needs a good clean e.g. Toasters, utensils etc. The pool area is small, and the external pool is unheated. There are little or no facilities in the hotel itself, but its a good location to explore the rest of Dubai.

Where we found the hotel unacceptable was the add on's, not least WIFI. Even the best hotels sometimes charge for WIFI, but at most say £15 a day. This hotel was nearly £8 an hour, and even a 24 hour package was over £75. Ridiculous. In addition, Valet parking was 20 Dirahms a time, but with an option to park yourself.

The foyer area is disappointing also, we tried to book a Desert Safari, but the Russian girl in reception was clueless.

Overall, wouldn't stay here again. It was the cheapest option at the time of booking, and I think it is good value for Dubai, not least due to its location, but we left there feeling disappointed with the stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank stewartdavies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.
It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. We went through the points that you have layed out and has taken corrective measures to make sure our guest feel at home.

We have been done internet rate survey between our hotel and the hotels around, the survey shows that our rates matches the rates in the hotels in this area in Dubai. In some places of our hotel internet service provided free of charge which you can get it upon request.

At the hotel we have a dedicated travel desk managed by a professional tour company who could guide you with all your travel leisure arrangements.

For all the above you can have more assistance upon request.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and I would be more than happy to assist you with your next booking personally and ensure you have a pleasant stay at Tamani Hotel Marina.


Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#171 of 540 in Dubai
474 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Media One Hotel Dubai
#148 of 540 in Dubai
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamani Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamani Hotel Marina

Property: Tamani Hotel Marina
Address: Al Naseem St | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Family Hotel in Dubai
#187 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tamani Hotel Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the five star business and leisure hotel has the distinction of being the first Islamic all-suites hotel in Dubai. Located right at the heart of the commercial business hub of Dubai Marina it offers a sought after landmark for stylish meetings, and a sanctuary of relaxing vacation trips.Each of our business hotel 55 storey’s evokes a unique breathe of the Palm and Marina Waters, epitomizing nothing but discrete luxury, make it your perfect choice for hosting successful meetings, business gatherings or enjoying a leisure trip.Our warm, relaxed atmosphere embraces the distinctiveness of Dubai’s local culture. Combined with the variety of services offered, it is easy to create your own unique, memorable experiences.Come and visit Tamani Hotel Marina in the heart of the prestigious modern area of Dubai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamani Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamani Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing