We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a luxury but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamani Hotel Marina
Ranked #221 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Luleburgaz, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not a luxury but good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as two family with children in a large apartment. The furniture and utensils were kinda old but everything worked. The gym was fine but the pool is suitable just for kids. You can't actually swim in it and they always give you less towels than you need. Otherwise the staff was really great breakfast again not a luxury but enough of everything though I agree with the reviewer who said that you don't find every item if you come even half an hour before closing time.
The Internet rate was a great shock to us it was ridiculously high. They could have had more channels for children on tv and definitely Eurosport or some real sports channel could be fine. We enjoyed our stay there. It would be better if we had Internet too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina. We would like to thank you for choosing the hotel as your second home in Dubai and it was a great pleasure to serve you.

It was unfortunate to know that some of our services did not meet your expectations and we greatly apologize for it.

We would like to inform you that our TV channels include 5 kids and 12 sports channels on different languages and themes. As well as for your information most of the hotels in Dubai and around the world apply internet charges, and the rates are very competitive compare to other hotels in this area of Dubai.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina.

Respectfully,

Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    176
    73
    49
    40
See reviews for
178
24
82
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is one of the most reasonable price hotel in Dubai.
Stayed at 2 bedroom apartment, and amazingly alot of space. The property is not the newest or trendiest in Dubai, but if you know Dubai very well, you'll know that this is very good value for money. Huge kitchen and lounge area,Clean and comfortable, and have all the amenities you need for a comfort stay.Check in and check out system was not the fastest, as i can see they still use manual hotel system, but still acceptable for the waiting time, and the staffs are friendly and trying their best.
Apartment is conveniently located at Dubai Marina, within walking distance to the beach and marina. Taxis are always standby in front of the hotel, make it really convenient to travel everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FransiskaTjhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.

It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused you.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina

Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Arrived for Xmas Week. Trip Advisor reports had warned me about additional charges for early check in, so I agreed no charge in advance with the General Manager, which helped a lot. In fairness, he makes his email available on TA reports, which I always feel is a good sign.

Positively, the 2 bedroom apartment that we had was huge. It had a good sized kitchen, two TVs, and three bathrooms, although the bathrooms are very small. There was noise from the room next door every evening, and we had to complain once, and it was dealt with. Overall the sound proofing is good, but not as high as it could be.

Views are fine, but the glass is covered in dust from nearby construction, and that remains one of the issues for Dubai generally, that you are always in the middle of a construction site.

Negatively, the rooms are tired, and are effectively apartments that haven't sold. The rooms we felt needed a deep clean. there a lot of stains on furniture, and the kitchen needs a good clean e.g. Toasters, utensils etc. The pool area is small, and the external pool is unheated. There are little or no facilities in the hotel itself, but its a good location to explore the rest of Dubai.

Where we found the hotel unacceptable was the add on's, not least WIFI. Even the best hotels sometimes charge for WIFI, but at most say £15 a day. This hotel was nearly £8 an hour, and even a 24 hour package was over £75. Ridiculous. In addition, Valet parking was 20 Dirahms a time, but with an option to park yourself.

The foyer area is disappointing also, we tried to book a Desert Safari, but the Russian girl in reception was clueless.

Overall, wouldn't stay here again. It was the cheapest option at the time of booking, and I think it is good value for Dubai, not least due to its location, but we left there feeling disappointed with the stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank stewartdavies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.
It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. We went through the points that you have layed out and has taken corrective measures to make sure our guest feel at home.

We have been done internet rate survey between our hotel and the hotels around, the survey shows that our rates matches the rates in the hotels in this area in Dubai. In some places of our hotel internet service provided free of charge which you can get it upon request.

At the hotel we have a dedicated travel desk managed by a professional tour company who could guide you with all your travel leisure arrangements.

For all the above you can have more assistance upon request.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and I would be more than happy to assist you with your next booking personally and ensure you have a pleasant stay at Tamani Hotel Marina.


Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Well my trip to Dubai started great. Tamani did everything to ruin it. I traveled to Dubai to meet my fiancee. After a night on the town, we headed back to the Hotel to relax before another long day in Dubai. When we arrived she was refused entry. Apparently it's Tamani's duty to impart their "Islamic" views on their guests. Needless to say, I checked out immediately and was told I would be granted a refund, that I needed to take it up with the travel agent I booked through. Fair enough, if I had indeed been granted a refund.

When I returned home and requested this refund, it was refused. In short, I was lied to and stolen from. Its ironic that they stand on a high moral ground with regard to chastity, while they, in fact, are a bunch of liars and thieves. Don't stay here. By far the worst experience I've ever encountered with a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmcerney28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.

It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused you.

We take your feedback very seriously and we have reviewed your concerns and identified the issues that we will resolve.

We stand by our commitment in providing an exceptional experience to all of our guests. Thus, we greatly value your feedback, which served as the catalyst to help us improve our current system and strive harder to ensure that we provide exemplary level of service to our guests at all times.

Once again, our heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina

Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Location was good, walking distance from Marina Walk. Very good service from check-in to check-out.
Lost something when checking in but Kombo and his collegues returned my lost items. Thanks for that!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!
We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your stay with us and are pleased with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.
Our team is eager to hear your comments on your experience, with pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded.

We appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from Kombo and will be sure to share this with him and the team.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is to thank Tamani Marina Hotel for the unforgettable, fantastic time me and my wife could stay there at the occasion of our 25th wedding anniversary. From reception to check-out were all doing extremely well. Not knowing of all the surprises they had in store for us, we were very pleasantly surprised to walk into the suite and found a bed of red rose petals (see attached picture) waiting in the master bedroom. About an hour after checking in, we got a call from the reception to check whether we were in as there was a delivery for my wife. Next was a gentleman delivered a huge bunch of red roses for my wife from the hotel management. We could not as or expect a better service. The swimming pool, jacuzzi and other facilities were all great and the staff very welcoming and pleasing. We are definately going back there again. We strongly recommend this hotel for honeymooners, families or just for friends who are looking for a great place to stay. I am informing all my friends about the hotel as well as all of my friends from abroad should they look for value for their money. WELL DONE TAMANI MARINA HOTEL.

Room Tip: Room 4605 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!
We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with your experience from arrival to departure at the hotel with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary and we are happy to hear that you had enjoyed this special visit.

Our team is eager to hear your comments on your experience, with pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and thank you once again for recommending TAMANI Hotel Marina on Tripadvisor.
It is also a pleasure to know that you will be revisiting us and we look forward to having you back as our guest.


Respectfully,

Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I am living in Tamani Hotel residence for about 3 weeks now. I have to say everything is clean and fine, the gym and the pool are nice. Staff are its best advantage. Everybody is helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend it, BUT: the internet situation. I would understand heavy fees for hotel suites or rooms that are let for a few days. But this is a flat! Things should be easier/ cheaper. I understand it is a premium place, but Wi Fi is not less than electricity or water access. Not today.
One more thing for vagabonds: it is a 10-minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moeness86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your stay with us and are pleased with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.
It is our aim always to provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. We certainly appreciate all feedback to allow us to continually improve our products and services across the hotel.

Please be noted that TAMANI Hotel Marina is Deluxe Hotel Apartments not a residential tower.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly at walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina

Respectfully,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#167 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Media One Hotel Dubai
#147 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamani Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamani Hotel Marina

Property: Tamani Hotel Marina
Address: Al Naseem St | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Family Hotel in Dubai
#187 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tamani Hotel Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the five star business and leisure hotel has the distinction of being the first Islamic all-suites hotel in Dubai. Located right at the heart of the commercial business hub of Dubai Marina it offers a sought after landmark for stylish meetings, and a sanctuary of relaxing vacation trips.Each of our business hotel 55 storey’s evokes a unique breathe of the Palm and Marina Waters, epitomizing nothing but discrete luxury, make it your perfect choice for hosting successful meetings, business gatherings or enjoying a leisure trip.Our warm, relaxed atmosphere embraces the distinctiveness of Dubai’s local culture. Combined with the variety of services offered, it is easy to create your own unique, memorable experiences.Come and visit Tamani Hotel Marina in the heart of the prestigious modern area of Dubai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamani Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamani Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing