We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamani Hotel Marina
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$296
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,457
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
191
197
82
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
197
82
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge kitchentram stationbarasti beachsingle roomindoor poolcarrefour supermarketdry hotelno alcoholstayed in a bedroom apartmentwashing machinemina seyahidining tablejbr walkmin walkchecking ingreat facilitiesnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 567 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Arrived in early on in the morning, did not understand what I was said. Overall bad service and amenities, which is surprising for Dubai. There was no AC and no wifi in common areas. There is construction all around the hotel, so it very difficult to access either by car or by foot because of this. In general, comments on the hotel are good so I guess that I was out of luck. All in all, I prefered the Ritz-Carlton or the service at the Address.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miminga_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.

It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion.

It is indeed disappointing to know that your stay at the hotel this time was not a pleasant one; however I understood that you have arrived early morning and the room was not available.
The check in time is 14:00 hrs and check out time is 12:00 hrs, since we follow this we are unable to get rooms for our early arriving guests. We have wifi access and AC in common areas. The construction around the hotel is public work carried out by the authorities as part of their enhancement. Let me take this opportunity to please contact us directly for you next stay.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great rooms to share with friends.
I stayed one night sharing with friends and we were amazed because it was the size of an apartment: 2 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 3 bathrooms, huge kitchen.
Really huge, well located (close to Hall of the Emirates, supermarket and Twin Towers).

The bad part is to pay to have wi-fi in the rooms, it´s not provided.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank geologabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.
Our team is eager to hear your comments on your experience, with pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
Walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Really a gem for the more discerning user of apartment hotels. Good value if you get the right price on internet, targeted at Persian and Arab market, but the rooms are enormous. Because they were busy I got a free upgrade from a double room to a massive suite with well equipped kitchen, large lounge / dinner .Amazing views seawards. More of walk to Marina and Metro than would be comfortable for many. No free wi fi and it would be expensive extra, but free access available in many places in Marina at coffee shops and the like.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.
Our team is eager to hear your comments on your experience, with pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
Walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

For the second time in 2 years we came again to Dubai , and we look forward to our stay at TAMANI, the hotel was very busy still the employs are doing the best to satisfy every one, i like the new style for the furniture and the swimming pool which is great the kids.
Next year sure will come again during the holidays.

Room Tip: Always ask for the sea view one
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nader E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.
Our team is eager to hear your comments on your experience, with pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
Walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

just stayed at this hotel... Have previous been to Dubai and stayrd at Marriott, Four Seasons and Hilton... They were all a much higher standard.
I would only recommend this hotel if you have lots of children and get it for very low price.
Pool is great, but not cleaned well.
1 ok restarant... Not 5 star range... Staff seem poorly managed.. Sometimes just 1 stressed person on reception. Cocierge chatting to friends on phone or unloading cases from car.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJulianHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.

It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion. We certainly appreciate all feedback to allow us to continually improve our products and services across the hotel. We have regular checks and schedules for cleaning the pool, and the front line staff are professionally trained. The concierge uses mobiles as a means of internal communication.
We certainly apologize for the inconvenience caused, and wanted to ensure that our service standards never low. However we have taken adequate steps to ensure that our service standards are meet at all times.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews