We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gym!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tamani Hotel Marina
Ranked #222 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great gym!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very good hotel! I booked a single studio but at my arrival the girl at the desktop told me that they upgrated me in a room little bit big...amazing!the room was a big apartment with 4 bathroom,2 bedroom,1 big kitchen and a very big room with plasma tv!fantastic!
The gym of the hotel is free as per sauna and steam room!the gym is very good!the person at the reception are very friendly. The restaurant is good and also the breakfast is not bad. I paid only 100 € each night during the boat show!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatteoBelletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Tamani Hotel Marina!

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.
Our team is eager to hear your comments on your experience, with pleasure to know that your expectations were exceeded.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,



Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    185
    74
    49
    40
See reviews for
182
24
84
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Thank goodness I was only staying in the Tamani for two nights. My cell, sorry room - no I was right the first time was a small L shaped area with a toilet/shower area, a little galley kitchen (not sure why) a small desk with a hard wooden chair and what would be classed in the UK as a three quarter bed. More of a Prince sized bed than a King Sized. The shower cubicle was about 30" square with a shower curtain which immediately attached itself to my rear end and refused to let go. I had a bath towel and a bath mat - one of each, the first night and had to ring housekeeping the second night to get even that. There were no pictures or anything on the pained walls,, just a couple of scuff marks.
My room was on the third floor at the front of the hotel and I was not happy that Jensen Button was practicing hill starts outside most of the night. If not him then that Michael bloke.

Getting the picture - yes your right, I was less than impressed, a lot less.

To be fair the food in the restaurant was good and the staff there were friendly.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leshaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.

I was pleased to read your kind words regarding the restaurant. And it is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, however please be noted that the rooms’ specifications have been already mentioned on the website and we distinguish the fact that the room type booked did not satisfy your requirement which was valued at that competitive price.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly at walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina in the near future.


Sincerely,



Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We arrived there with seven hrs delay, had sent a mail to the hotel to keep our rooms, they confirmed by mail that they hold them but they had sold them and the hotel was fully booked when we arrived 8:00am in the morning instead of the night before.
They wanted to gibe my partner a room (chamber) in the business center with a bed and me a suite with a surcharge. I refused the surcharge and they accepted and my biz partner also got a suite that afternoon.
Big and spacey, the hotel is a bit far away from the center and the walk to the metro is 15 - 20 min's rather than the 5 mentioned on the net.
All in all, eventually a good experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, do not book anything at the end of the corridor on the third floor: Attent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welawa, General Manager at Tamani Hotel Marina, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at TAMANI Hotel Marina.

We are delighted to know that eventually you had a good experience in our hotel. It is our aim to always provide the highest level of hospitality service to all our guests, and I would apologize that we did not meet some of your expectations on this occasion.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly at walid.alawa@tamanimarina.ae and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to TAMANI Hotel Marina in the near future.


Sincerely,



Walid Al-Awa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great hotel ,,I booked 2 bed room apartment ,nice living room with dinning table Huge room,very clean, you can see very good view of dubai and very good location..all the staff are friendly and helpful ..definitely ,,I will say "YES" to go to
this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I booked a studio apartment in this hotel but what I got was a jaw dropping experience. Checking in was not a hassle as it can be in some hotels. When I opened the door to my room I was shocked to see that I had been upgraded to a suite. I could not believe what I got for the price I paid. This hotel does not serve liquor which might be dissapointing to some but I was happy that I chose the Tamani Hotel in the Dubai Marina. At first I thought that I would be too far from everything but once I got in a cab I realized how cheap it is to get around in Dubai. Everywhere I wanted to go was 15-20 minutes away. The hotel staff was very friendly and they even helped me book a Desert Safari which was amazing. Some claim that this not a 5 star hotel but that did not stop me from booking with them. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Dubai. This hotel made my stay in Dubai an extrodinary experience as I felt like royalty in that suite that could most likely fit my entire family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwaggsMcFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here in January 2012 for 7 nights on business. Hotel is located 10 minutes from beach, half hour from centre of Dubai, 40 minutes from airport. Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Restaurant is pleasant, although we only used it for coffees. Lifts were fast and plentiful. We booked two of their single studio rooms. Rooms were dated but clean and fine for what we wanted - just somewhere to put our head down each night. Unfortunately the studio rooms are situated right above the garage, and the smell in the corridor leading to the rooms is like walking through the engine room of a ship. Very strong fumes and constant smell of diesel. Fortunately smell did not permeate into the rooms. It's a shame, as the smell spoiled what would otherwise have been a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Anywhere bar the studio rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilwernboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Learn from my mistake... I had to book a room in Dubai but was "late" as I booked 7 weeks ahead of time using Expedia, the 4 star Tamani Hotel Marina. Normaly I take a Marriott but the Tamani was only a 3rd of the price and I thought to smart. Reading the rates at the Expedia I should had have doubts as a +/-20% complained at a 4/10 while others reported roughly 8/10, my mistake to believe the last group.

The receptionists are all lovely but not really smart/honest. Knowing the negative rating from a few guests I told them I would not be pleased with a room they stayed in. That was not the case they told me, but what they gave me?

Room 301, white stone dirty floor, I think 15 square meter bedroom and 6 in the bathroom. Airco blew air but not cold, separate water heating system for the shower, noisy above imagination. I thought not to complain and just enjoy this hell hole however the whole night I could hear people so clearly if they where next to me. Also they where working with loud machinery and I could hear cars. On top of that the smell of food, the whole night! The morning after I complained and asked another room but sort fully booked. Night number two, same story and I stated my Indiana Jones adventure on floor #3. At 11pm I found out that my floor was next to a big separation door and behind this unlocked door in the hallway there was a car parking....it seemed that the first 3 floors of the building where originally build as a car-park but they changed that to rooms however not all. Dangerous, against any safety regulation I can think of and not the last not really a comfortable location for any guest you would say? I ventilated my anger to the reception desk but no way that I got another room, fully booked sir! Next morning I complained again and asked for the duty manager, not on duty, sorry sir please call us after 9. So I did but after 15 minutes talking to every member of the reception desk they understood I was not pleased and got the director on the phone. He apologized and arranged to provide me another room on the same floor. #326, same price but 50 sq. meter, clean, airco that works and close to the emergency exit what I asked for before I even booked as I have a hotel fire experience.

So what did we learn? Always take a hotel from a known global chain, Marriott or Hilton has a high standard and corporate control. It helps to complain and keep on doing that until they solve the problem. If people are spending time writing a negative review there is a reason, trust me!!

Room Tip: Skip the complete 3rd floor or even better, skip this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BHendriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#164 of 550 in Dubai
560 reviews
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Media One Hotel Dubai
#144 of 550 in Dubai
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamani Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamani Hotel Marina

Property: Tamani Hotel Marina
Address: Al Naseem St | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Family Hotel in Dubai
#189 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tamani Hotel Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Palm Island, the five star business and leisure hotel has the distinction of being the first Islamic all-suites hotel in Dubai. Located right at the heart of the commercial business hub of Dubai Marina it offers a sought after landmark for stylish meetings, and a sanctuary of relaxing vacation trips.Each of our business hotel 55 storey’s evokes a unique breathe of the Palm and Marina Waters, epitomizing nothing but discrete luxury, make it your perfect choice for hosting successful meetings, business gatherings or enjoying a leisure trip.Our warm, relaxed atmosphere embraces the distinctiveness of Dubai’s local culture. Combined with the variety of services offered, it is easy to create your own unique, memorable experiences.Come and visit Tamani Hotel Marina in the heart of the prestigious modern area of Dubai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamani Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamani Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing