We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The H Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The H Dubai
Ranked #27 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over priced!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Pros:
Location - This hotel is located right at the beginning of Sheikh Zayad Rd. Near Dubai Mall and all the 5 star hotels.
Free Shuttle Bus service to and from Dubai Mall.
Neat and Clean.
New property

Cons:
Had to wait 2 hours to check in (they upgraded me to the club room though)
Food over-priced and didn't do justice to the price.

Overall:
Worth a shot if the rate is low, if not there are many other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayakKejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    219
    53
    18
    20
See reviews for
171
168
81
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for gitex and wouldn't hesitate to do so again, great access and right opposite. The room was great, big, clean and with a fantastic bathroom. Service was knowledgable and attentive and the okko sushi restaurant is one the best in dubai, better than nobu and zuma I think. It is expensive but what isn't in dubai?! Also it was great being walking distance to the Conrad where they have the puro bar and pool which was great in the weekend if you can't be bothered to hit the beach. The only downsides were that the pool area wasn't so good and it is up the other end of dubai which is great for work but 20 from the marina and main social areas of dubai.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed fir ibe night
Was ok would try it again
Free internet
The bed matres was to soft which annouyed me

From the system i do see that they have 9 resturants

The room size was large
The staff was very frindly

If someone was in tve toilet tyiu could listen to what is happening inside

Helpful?
Thank Thehonest75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I spent two nights here for recreation and a little business. Got to say, I was impressed. I've stayed in several hotels in Dubai, this one stands out. Great suite, clean, comfortable , updated and nicely furnished. The lobby is quiet, very friendly front desk service.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ALMANNAI4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I checked in on nov 19 at 11 pm, it took me 10 minutes to drive from airport to hotel and 20 minutes to check in as the reception did not understand that I want to pay cash for extras and directly. I accepted the pre authorization charges for incidnentals of 700 dhm but I ask her kindly to close access to my account from all hotel faclities. The front office manager understood what I meant and took action immediately. Additionally she did not mention to me if breakfast was included or not.
Second morning I asked the concierge for the location of the meeting that was in the H hotel and he pulled out a papper that has a list and said sorry Sir it is not in our hotel..... he sends me to the exhibition center instead. Off course the meeting was in the H hotel but he did not have the updated list and he did not try to call to update his list.
Overall and to be fair
The location was very good.
The room was very good.
The amenties in the room were very good.
The check out staff was good.
The concierge at the departure was professional.
The check in was terrible.
The concierge in the morning was the worset inexperienced person I have ever met in my professional life.


Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

if you are looking for a relaxing hotel, especially on business trips, then the H-Hotel is the place to consider. I find this hotel quite comfortable with nice rooms.

The staff are extremely helpful and nice. The check-in and check-out was quick and hassle free.

Khalid Almedfaie
Bahrain

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to attend a conference, 2 weeks before.
location is convenient, 10 minutes driving from airport, less than 10 minutes to dubai mall.
check in was fast, they upgraded me to a studio..which was a nice touch.
the room itself was one of the largest i have ever stayed in, separate living and dining room, small kitchenette and huge bathroom with separate shower , tub and toilette.
what was the best for me ..was the bed mattress..the most comfortable i have ever tried.
room was cleaned twice daily.
i took an open buffet lunch twice, very good selection of starters, main course and desserts, with high quality ingredients and taste.
concierge and bell men were extremely polite and helpful, always smiling, many thanks to all of them.
one on one bar was a good add at the end of the day.
i asked once for late room service, fast service and reasonably priced.
for the location and unbelievable price compared to the luxury and service you get.. this place is recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marwan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#42 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
2.9 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
0.6 mi away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#55 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The H Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The H Dubai

Property: The H Dubai
Address: 1 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 125511, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The H Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#35 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The H Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H Dubai (formerly The Monarch Dubai) holds its unique position in the city. Located at the gateway to the commercial and social heart of Dubai, this contemporary Arabesque property offers a luxurious setting for all of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The H Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Monarch Dubai Hotel Dubai
Monarch Hotel Dubai
Marriott Execustay Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing