We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Business hotel with Arabic touch”
Review of The H Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The H Dubai
Ranked #18 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Being in Dubai for business when it is soo hot in Dubai was not so exciting but some one recommended me to stay at the h which was a blessing in disguise, loved the feeling of the Arabic touch all over the hotel and the service from all the staff which made me feel like a prince. The best was the family style setup for Iftar ............would recommend everyone to stay at the h if they are coming to Dubai

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank ayushshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for The H Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was booked in this hotel by my company and had no idea what to expect. Normally when I am travelling for business, I don't really care which business hotel I stay in as I don't have much time to spend in the hotel anyway. But this hotel was different from the others. From the moment I walked through the door I felt like a VIP. Staff members using my name, receptionists taking the time to figure out my needs and to make a small talk and even going with me to the room to explain the facilities. The hotel itself was absolutely stunning, not too modern as most hotels but more Arabic.

I was booked in a club room, which gave me the access to the lounge and I must say the service was superb. I can really recommend to take a club room as it gives you the quiet space to work in while coffee is being served to you as much as you want. Also the rooms were nice, especially the big bathroom and it all looked brand new (I believe the hotel was not new but just highly maintained). In the evening when you get back to your room, you will find your curtains closed and your dirty clothes nicely folded on the sofa, which really gave me the feeling that I was taking care of. Furthermore, I like the fresh fruit in my room upon arrival.

Normally I am not having my diner in the hotel when I am travelling as I like to explore the cities where I travel. However, this time and in this hotel due to the busy schedule I stayed in the hotel for diner and I was recommended to go to the tapas restaurant in the lobby. All you can eat and drink for only 150 dirhams! As I was just alone I got a nice table in the corner which was very cozy and perfect for one person, although I wish I had my friends with me to enjoy the full experience with them.

Unfortunately I didn't have the time to enjoy the rest of the facilities in the hotel, but when I walked by, I found a nice big gym and pool and I was told that there is also a great spa in the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a club room as the access to the lounge really adds value to your stay
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

this hotel is one of the best. i would defiantly come back again. staff is friendly and the service is just amazing, the location is good you can access any where in Dubai,
the Receptionist were very friendly and helpful, the door man opened the doorman was smiling always.we faced a little challenge with Taxi out side. i called the duty manager to solve the problem which he did and made feel im home

Room Tip: you should buy the membership they have which give you internet and breakfast plus upgrade to suite...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hashim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was there with my family on a summer vacation.. i've been to few hotels in Dubai before, but this one is really remarkable. The rooms are clean and elegant and the service is outstanding. I'd love to thank all the staff for the great hospitality. Id like to thank also the duty manager for being helpfull and available every time we needed him, i think his name was Mo'tassam Shihan. Thank u guys, keep my 28th floor view room ready plz because i'll be back soon !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorningDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed in The H Dubai together with my family last month. It was the first time in Dubai for us and we just wanted to have a nice and relaxing holiday in the city centre, close to all tourist spots. The location of this hotel was perfect, close to the Dubai Mall, the old city centre, Burj Khalifa and only 10 minutes walking to the nearest metro. Also the facilities of the hotel were great! We had a nice Balinese massage in the spa and after that we used the jacuzzi and the sauna. The hotel has a great selection of restaurants as well. Unfortunately we didn’t have the chance to go to the steak house but the Japanese and Arabic restaurant were both excellent, especially the brunch on Friday. The rooms are spacious, clean and elegant and the staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel on my next to Dubai. Thanks for the great service and experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel was nice and spacious. My room was great and the bed was comfortable. The staff was accommodating and willing to assist with any need that I had. The breakfast buffet was good. The restaurant can get busy during lunch if there are events going on in the hotel. The meeting space in the hotel meet all of our event needs and the banquet staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazjamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights and it was absolutely amazing. arrived from the airport tired from 8 hours of travel and were greeted by a smiling lobby hostess and a beautiful hotel. Front desk and bellman had us and our bags in our room in 5 minutes. We were upgraded to a better room due to Leaders club status and had an amazing city view and the room was of 5*+ quality. Beautiful room, huge living area and comfortable bed. The staff was incredible accommodating and the hotel itself is fabulous! Sheer luxury! everything we wanted to see was a 10-30 minute and also close to the metro station to travel further afield. the restaurant first floor 'Okku' was great. We were on vacation, we loved every minute of it and would not hesitate in returning to The H Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissNC, Director of Operations at The H Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear scg666,
Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and in particular that you would happily return in the future! I hope we are able to welcome you back soon, so please do keep in touch and let us know.
Best regards,
Nathalie Cockayne
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
531 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 554 in Dubai
1,870 reviews
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
2.0 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#108 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The H Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The H Dubai

Address: 1 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 125511, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The H Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#17 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#35 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $117 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The H Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H Dubai holds its unique position in the city. Located at the unique Sheikh Zayed Road 1 within the commercial and social heart of Dubai, this eclectic property offers a luxurious accommodation and holds world class food and beverage outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The H Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Monarch Dubai Hotel Dubai
Monarch Hotel Dubai
Marriott Execustay Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing