We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$174
$150
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$200
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$201
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$3,267
$186
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vida Downtown(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$163
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$425
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,619
$1,198
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,090)
Filter reviews
3,090 results
Traveler rating
2,439
410
118
72
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,439
410
118
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain viewdubai fountainburj khalifaasadosouk al baharewaan restaurantfountain showdiplomatic suitethai restaurantrose petalstallest building in the worldour honeymoonlocation is excellentbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitewonderful hotelafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,562 - 1,567 of 3,090 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were upgraded to a suite which was stunning! We had great views from the balcony of the Burj Khalifa and could watch the fountains. The pool area was well kept and again had great views. It was peaceful and relaxed but yet only a few minutes walk from all the restaurants and shops. I couldn't fault the hotel and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ljc1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your comments on TripAdvisor and grateful for positive words about our service, view and pool area. It is a pleasure to know that The Palace Downtown has become a place, where you found peace and relaxation.

We hope that good memories from your stay will bring you back to our hotel in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The accommodation could not be faulted, we occupied a suite which was very large to European standards, loved the attention to detail and cleanliness.The hotel was central with a walking distance to the Souk, Mall and Burj Khalifa. We took a taxi (good rates) to the water park on the Palm. Takes about 35-60 mins depending g on traffic. We ate in all the hotel restaurants and thoroughly enjoyed each meal. The staff are friendly and courteous and always there to help. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freshblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with pleasure that we read your comments about your stay at The Palace Downtown on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate your kind words about our location, the room and restaurants, as well as our high standards of service.

On behalf of the entire team we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at your “home” in Dubai in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here, the pool and amenities are superb, and the location- 5 mins walk from the dubai mall and with a stunning view of the Burj Khalifa - its a fantastic experience.

A few minor grumbles re service - 3 separate calls to conceirge - nobody answered the phone after rining for 10 mins +, too few staff at reception - could have had 4 people working not just 2 as many guests are very demanding. Service in the pool cabana's was quick in daytime but dreadfully slow at night took 25 mins for 3 simple drinks to arrive.

So in summary - amazing hotel- great food, especialy argentinian restaurant - best bed and sheets, great shower and bathroom, great breakfast, shame about the service niggles.

Would go back in a flash though...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your comments on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate our rooms, amenities and restaurants. At the same time we are thankful for your constructive feedback with regards to our service. Rest assured we will take corrective measures to ensure the same does not happen again.

Thank you again for your review and on behalf of the entire team we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to The Palace Downtown, Dubai!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Exquisite furnishings in room & public areas. Service unobtrusive but prompt & personalised. IPad in room a bonus, as was iPod Dock for music & Nespresso coffee machine. Large bathroom with separate bath, toilet & shower cubicles, more like small rooms within a room. Stayed 4 nights, will return! Bar at poolside best view in Dubai of dancing fountains & watched sunset next to tallest building in world. Some children playing in pool. But noise didn't travel into var area, rooms or restaurants, great layout. We ate 2 evening meals in hotel restaurants, excellent variety, informed staff, select wine list. Breakfast offered selections organised by preference such as Asian style, Scandinavian, English, separate area for gluten & dairy free foods. Walking distance to mall.

Room Tip: Garden room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth68A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

It is with pleasure that we read your appreciation of our rooms, amenities, restaurants and service. We are inspired that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to coming back.

Thank you again for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back to The Palace Downtown Dubai in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed at The Palace 2 weeks ago for my birthday and it was the most brilliant experience, better than we would ever have imagined. Everyone was so professional but friendly and helpful, especially Salah and the whole team at the Ewaan restaurant who sang happy birthday to me at breakfast and made my day so special. Sorry we missed out on the Friday brunch but the food was wonderful, especially in the Thai restaurant, amazing meals in an unbelievable setting right in front of the Dubai Fountain and Burj Khalifa. Can't wait to book a second ((longer) stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadelisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased that you chose The Palace Downtown for such a wonderful occasion and appreciate your positive comments on our efforts to make your day special.

Thank you for your feedback on our restaurants and service provided by our team, especially Salah.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews