We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
3,023 results
Traveler rating
2,381
402
117
73
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,381
402
117
73
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain viewburj khalifaasadosouk al baharewaan restaurantdubai fountainfountain showdiplomatic suitethai restauranttallest building in the worldrose petalsamazing locationour honeymoonbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitewonderful hotelafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,861 - 1,866 of 3,023 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hotel is in the middle of the Town but due to the lake and the long distance to the main road it is absolutely quiet. It is placed directly next to the Souk and the shopping center Dubai Mall and opposite the Burj Kalifa.
Usually you can stand these 5 star Hotels in any Town in the World but the Palace is exceptional it has a fantastic Arabic flair. Service, food, cleanliness, everything is excellent. The rooms have a nice size. The Pool area with its tents is very nice especially in the evening when the pool area is lit up with all the little lights around the palm trees.
People sitting there smoking a Shisha and the waiter brings you your drink on a lit up tray.
The roof garden on the fourth floor is a must in the evening as it is directly opposite the Burj Kalifa and from 18°° until 23°° the dancing fountains can be viewed every half an hour. There is no better place! The only minus you could give here is that you can’t here the music the fountain is dancing to.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake, try and get one with the view to the Burj Kalifa.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Achim-Bonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review where you are expressing the positive comments about your experience following your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed even the small details such as the candles set up during the evening as well as the location and the fountain views.

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

rooms are large , service is excellent , restaurants are a plenty , a nice bar by the pool where you can watch the night time fountains dance! Its truly a comfortable hotel and i am sure for couples even better. The gym is adequate although not great.

Room Tip: Book early to get a good rate ! we tried and were quoted double the day before we travelled , but were lucky enough to get a rate from a local travel agent that was half !
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kuwinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our service and hospitality as well as the room, restaurants and surroundings.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012 after a week in the Maldives. Got upgraded to a suite overlooking the Dubai Fountain and the Burj Khalifa. Fantastic room and service. Couldn't ask for more - great location for what we wanted, and a fantastic attention to detail around the place. Nice to get picked up in style too. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

It is our absolute pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we would be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited for our honeymoon and it was amazing, we came near Christmas and they had serveral stunning trees and the whole hotel smelt like christmas. We stayed in a suit which was so spacious and amazing. We had rose petals all over the bed and heart swans and i love u in petals and in the bathroom it was so touching and amazing. The service was fantastic. We were so close the Mall and Berj which was perfect and exactly what we wanted. I would 100% stay here again.

Room Tip: A junior suit, the hotel seemed so quiet and peaceful so i think any room would be amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you took the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your very kind words about our service and also we are glad that you enjoyed so much the set up in you room on your honeymoon for which we congratulate you.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had being in The palace for 4 days in order to attend some business conferences.
It’s truly Arabian’s hospitality experience .
The hotel is beautiful to behold, the service is impeccable, it’s is a classic antique-style hotel compound, in the middle of the Old Town island in Dubai. .
The driveway leading up to the hotel was very grand and it gave you the sense that you were a Saudi Arabian princess.
My original booking was for a Deluxe Double Room with Lake View but the got a free upgrade to a Palace One-Bedroom Suite with Fountain View, just awesome!
It’s next door to Dubai Mall, the largest shopping center in the Middle East , easy access to Souk Al Bahar, is also near to f the world’s tallest, buildings Burj Khalifa and close to restaurants of all kinds .
The swimming pool area around is very beautiful, the hotel ground, the decor is very classy and extremely clean.
The rooms were wonderful , cozy atmosphere , very clean , big and very comfortable beds, very modern bathrooms and a balcony looking over at Burj Khalifa Lake and the fountanin !!
Another great experience was the breakfast. What a Spread! delicious to say the least. The foods were extremely fresh with many different varieties. The views of the lake are beautiful and relaxing.
Being a single, blond lady all alone make be very worried about the stay in Dubai ... but it was just great mostly thank to The Palace staff .
However if I had to choose any one thing then it would be the flawless courteous disposition of the staff. My special thanks to Mr. Geroge M Dababneh Font office manager he is well spoken, articulate , gentle and professional .

Room Tip: the rooms having Fountain View are amazing .
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLORIAGRAZZIOTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your extensive and very positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read the wonderful comments about your entire experience while enjoying our facilities as well as the service from our associates.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews