We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel with good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Ranked #238 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

the hotel location is near Emirates mall and the train station so you can walk to the mall. Grocery and other services are cross street. The room are clean and big.
However, the sofa on the living room was over used and dirty.
in total the room price are good and it is value of money.

Room Tip: near Emirates Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majedma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 509 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 and I really enjoyed my stay.. The room was HUMONGOUS! The staff were very friendly. The location was convenient and quiet. It was good value for money as well. Housekeeping was great and I also enjoyed the food.
I really regret not staying here on my return trip to Dubai the second time but I will do when I return next year.
The construction noise did start very early in the morning but noise wasn't that bad despite my room being right in front of one of the buildings going up.
Before my arrival the staff were very helpful and polite via email.
Id recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai...
I wouldn't go any less than 4* again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a couple of days but ended up moving out since the noise from all the construction around the hotel drove us up the wall!! It was so loud and it started early in the morning, around 6am! Awful! Plus that location is in no man's land..........there is nothing worth visiting nearby! Don't waste your money. You are better off staying in downtown Dubai or Bur Dubai or even Deira where there are great deals.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Smith12345797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good location, some 5 minutes walking to the Mall of the Emirates. The apartment was lovely, big, well decorated, modern and functional. There is a small supermarket outside which is very useful for using the full kitchen. The pool and the gym at the top of the hotel are also very good.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Nowicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel and although it seemed to be good the first time, it was ruined by one complementary water in a room where two people sleep! Bar is closed at 1:30am so there is no water available (although its ramadan) Hotel staff seem to be unprofessional when it comes to complaints giving no good reason. Very average hotel, your better off going to a cheaper hotel with better qualities. Floors seem dirty, Hair on bed, shower not clean, weird smell the list goes on. If you want somewhere worth it i would recommend spending your money elsewhere in the Barsha area. I will not be returning to this hotel and will be advising my friends and family to do the same. Completely and utterly disappointed.

Room Tip: No rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times , it's still the same clean and comfortable place to stay in ,and that goes to the good management that this hotel has , i do recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit The mall of Emirates its about 10 minutes walking and 10 minutes by car to Jumarih area.
Restaurants and supermarkets are close to the hotel , I will choose this hotel next time I visit Dubai.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would have said not a bad place until the bed bugs were found. The staff are friendly and helpful, and there is good value for money in terms of space and location relative to price. But of course, it's apparent why. Once you have bedbugs they are hard to get rid of, and although I read an older review with the same issue, I thought maybe the problem had been resolved. It hasn't. Kindly, the staff moved me to another room, but I really couldn't sleep knowing there were bugs crawling around. It is a shame that this is an issue here as the place is otherwise a good deal. It would take replacing a number of mattresses (mind had holes in it) and sheets to get rid of the issue, which is a costly solution, but the right one.
I do have photos but I'm sure no one wants to see my leg infested with bites!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joziboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
0.1 mi away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
0.6 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#98 of 556 in Dubai
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $75 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai and the Metro. The hotel offers 142 fully furnished spacious one and two bedroom apartments ideally suited for both corporate clients and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing