We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Ranked #270 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Holiday inn express in January. Overall the stay was comfortable. Check-in was smooth. Rooms were clean and comfortable with adequate amenities (coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock ). Staff are friendly and helpful except for one occasion that I asked them to give me a call 6 AM as I was going to take an exam and I didn't want to oversleep in which case they said they can't do that! Breakfast was adequate but nothing fancy. By the way if you are taking an exam in prometric center this is the place to stay, just a short walk to the exam place. Metro station is a 7-10 mins walk away and also the hotel is far from many places that you may want to visit but you can reach them easily by metro. The hotel is far from the airport and we paid 93 dhs and 99 dhs to taxi from airport to the hotel and vice versa. There are a few places to eat near by. We wemt to Domino's pizza, the barbeque pizza for two was very delicious and the price was reasonable. Basic internet was free of charge but you had to pay for the high speed one although the basic internet was adequate and better than paid ones in other hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeiliI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear LeiliI,

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your precious time to write your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Wake up calls are not part of our Brand Standards, however as you mentioned we provide an alarm clock next to your bed.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future, whether it is for business or leisure.

Kind regards,
Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 633 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel is very well located in Media city and metro station is 300 meters away and most of the tourist places are easily reachable. The check in was smooth at 12 in the night and room was clean and well lit. The breakfast spread was good. I stayed there for 5 nights and the stay was more than pleasant.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piyush R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Piyush R,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It was great having you in DIC and greater to know you have has enjoyed the services.

Do let us know when your next visit to Dubai will be and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I personally thought this hotel was great. Me n my family stayed here from 7-10 Jan 2014 and we loved it. The staff were extremely helpful and would always help us with our queries and questions. The rooms were spacious, clean and had a decent sized bathroom. The location is in Internet city, so it's quite near Atlantis and Mall of The Emirates but further away from The Dubai Mall, but taxis are so easy to get here. Overall, I am satisfied, thank you Holiday Inn Express!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Mariam A,

Delighted to read your review on such a sunny morning in Dubai and to see you had a great time.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Unfortunately my company booked this hotel for my colleagues and me for 11 nights.
The internet is terrible, not proper ventilation (I got sick from the atmosphere inside my room).
No hot water after 22.00!!! I complained many times about that, although nothing changed.
The buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner is very poor. Worst coffee quality.
The staff is friendly but all the above makes your stay intolerable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear zara t,

I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Despite the challenges you faced I was pleased to note that you appreciated our great staff and the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Kind regards,
Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Friendly reception Staff knowledgeable and decent at the same time good room smooth service everything is really express breakfast and internet are very good my favorite location
this is not my 1st stay and it will not be the last if you are not a sophisticated person use this hotel in Dubai
Simply the best hotel for business traveler with an excellent value

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HafnehK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear HafnehK,

Thank you again for your kind review.

We are happy to read that your stay was excellent. Hope we see your 3rd excellent review of our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked this hotel as we are reward members for priority hotels. I booked interconnecting rooms as we travel with two children who are over the age of 10 but under the age of 15. I was told they would do their best and I had outlay ed our age predicament so assumed they would realize this was not just trying to be difficult but a necessity. Of course upon arriving at 3 am we were told that the inter leading rooms where not available but after a lot fighting suddenly the room inter-leading into one of our allocated room was cleaned and available. I will never understand the reason for needing to fight in the first place as no one was in the room. I had bookings available in other chains and really wish I had investigated that option more but wanted to be loyal to holiday inn.

The breakfast is standard fair but really could do with some cold cuts to go with the breads (provided you get fresh rolls, we did not). but the food is tasty and the restaurant is clean.

we booked it to be near the palm for the fireworks on New Years and we were at least lucky enough to be given a room with a view of the fireworks so that was a unexpected bonus.

Be aware that the hotel taxi's over charge and we had been using metered taxis to and from the mall of emirates but when my husband went to use a hotel taxi they attempted to charge him almost double the fair. There is a shuttle service provided by the hotel, it just didn't fit in with our schedule.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Milkmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Milkmonkey,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. It is regrettable your stay was negatively impacted by the room allocation challenges you encountered. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make you stay as best as it can be.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent 6 nights here and were very pleased with the hotel and staff. A night flight from Japan brought us in at 6:30 am. The front staff accommodated us with free breakfast and an early check-in. The lobby and rooms were nicely done and clean. We especially appreciated having a sofa bed for our son. The breakfast had a very good variety of choices considering it was provided free of charge. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance to a supermarket, coffee shop and most importantly, a metro station. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intownfromJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear intownfromJapan,

Thank you for your review!

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your valued feedback throughout your stay. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience at our hotel was pleasant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#169 of 556 in Dubai
3,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#179 of 556 in Dubai
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $88 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing