We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Ranked #269 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
212 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Basic, but comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I only stayed here for a night because I had to be in the DIC area the next morning. Arrived quite late and check-in didn't take that long. The room was very basic, but comfortable for a short stay, and with such a reasonably low price (by Dubai standards), it may be worth considering staying here longer for just a place to sleep if you are out all day. Breakfast was included, although somewhat limited choice. Location is good within walking distance to the metro station. The only issue I had was that there are no normal public taxis waiting near the hotel and I had to use the "hotel taxi" which cost more. Best to just walk out to the street to find a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jip79,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you had a good stay and our location did suit your meeting place in DIC.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    227
    153
    41
    39
See reviews for
71
78
93
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my business colleagues for 4 nights and it was convenient for purposes of our meetings. Upon arrival we were asked to pay 200 dirhams for security which took us by surprise. However, if you are going to Dubai for pleasure then it is not a convenient location due to the distance from the shopping malls etc. The breakfast was not that exciting and felt like being in university. The Vista restaurant on the 5th floor was a lovely place to hang out in the evenings with great views of the city lights.
The rooms are decent and beds comfortable. The corridor was musty due to aged carpet.
For the price it is not a bad choice. Some staff were friendly too but not all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline294207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Caroline294207,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are indeed a good value for budget hotel offering you complimentary limited buffet breakfast, free basic internet.
Deposites are collected upon check and and refunded back at your departure.

We are located 10 minutes to most luxurios areas of Dubai , from Burj Al Arab, Madinat Al Jumeirah, the Palm and many other attractions. I am sorry that you didn't know about them....Thank you for lettings us know about Vista and the staff and hope we see you again.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for business in Dubai Internet City, it is the first HIEX in Dubai, the hotel is outdated, rooms are smelly, I don't recommend anyone to stay here.
Although it have the best location if you are visiting Internet City or Knowledge Village.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khalid606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear khalid606,

First of all, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfying stay you had. Occurrences like this are not normal. I am proud to say we have gone through many improvements to enhance our guests rooms. We also have a lot more upgrades in store to roll out very soon.

We do hope you give us a chance to show you the changes we've made. We look forward to providing the excellent level of service you and every guest deserves.

Best regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Located right next to KNowledge village Block 2/3, this is the perfect location for students visiting university campuses or doing exams like CPA, IELTS etc Also businessmen plannig to have meetings in knowledge village/internet city can benefit a lot from the location. The staff is very friendly and helpful although they dont do wake up calls. Room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. There is no swimming pool but there is a gym on the first floor, not that well equipped but good enough for an early morning cardio session. They have a good breakfast buffet thats lasts between 6:30-9:30. The location is not suitable for tourists who are planning to have a good night life. Even though the metro station is a couple of Kilometres away it would not be preferable as walking in Dubai heat during summers can get pretty rough. Overall a wonderful place to stay if you're in town to do business/studies.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a room as they are usually full. On my visit I met four different receptionis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad Zubair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mohammad Zubair S,

It is with great pleasure reading your details review. We are very happy to know that you had a good experience with us.

Hope you have done well in your tests too, We'd like to thank you for review and looking forward to your come back.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I always stays in this Hotel when i come to Dubai. the location is covenant as it is just 5 min. from our office. the prices are great and the rooms are clean and quite. If you are looking for a decent clean place to stay in Dubai Internet City, Media City or Knowledge village; this hotel is for you. The prices are unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassel_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Bassel_T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to read that we have continuously hosted you when you are in the area and you find our location to be convenient. It is hugely motivating to receive positive feedback like this from our valued guests like you.

Once again, many thanks for the review and we hope to host you again soon!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

So this is a classic Holiday Inn Express.... building ok, standard loungy type of interior, nice room, good beds & pillows, friendly staff.
No pool & quite unconvenient if you are a tourist though... probably very good when doing business meetings in Knowledge Village, the area where it stands.

Had 1 issue with the reception & booking... may be a misunderstanding at 4am in the morning, but it was solved after talking with the managers. Just lost 2h of a visit day... :(

ps: haven't seen much attivity at the Vista bar on the roof despite guide books reviews... may be that is for high season only.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seb_gva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear seb_gva,

Thank you for your time sharing your thoughts with us and Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read that you like the hotel and we are sorry to know about the confusion that has happened with upon your arrival but glad it was sorted out.

Let me know when you are back in town so we make sure everything is perfectly ready for you.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
walid.khaled@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was visiting for the Knowledge Village next door. This is a perfect location for the knowledge village or if you're visiting an IT company nearby on business. Breakfast included, hotel room safe and a decent bar upstairs.

The staff are professional and courteous. The hotel itself is pleasant and clean.

If you're visiting as a tourist, this place is convenient for Dubai marina only, but for most other things it's a little out of the way.

For the price this place is spot on, you can't go wrong. If you're looking for a more tourist friendly hotel then you'd be better finding something else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear OsmanSingapore,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your candid review. Knowing that you had a good stay brings joy to us. Indeed we have a unique location in the knowledge Village and Internet City in addition being close to the luxurious Dubai Marina, JBR and Madinat Jumeirah.

Great to have you staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#187 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
0.7 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#167 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing