We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Ranked #269 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and it was a perfect short stay. The hotel is well maintained, staff are so helpful and seem to be quite organized, check-in and check-out were smooth and fast, the location ideal, close to the shaikh zayed highway. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear emad800,

Nothing is better than reading such a review in this morning. Thank you for your time sharing with us your experience at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City.
We are so pleased that your stay was "Perfect". Thank you for recommending us as well.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Express DIC.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    224
    152
    41
    38
See reviews for
68
77
92
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

A close hotel to my work in Media City. Offers me all that I need at a relatively cheap price. Though haven't been in the hotel for a while the staff could remember my name.
Clean bed and room, good pilows, free wifi, free breakfast, free bus to emirates mall, another added value this stay is I had water in my room just because I have their loyalty card.
That is great offering for a budget hotel. Ema, Dilsha, Prabha, Nimali and Danni,thanks for everything I and my colleagues have had a great time and we'll see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyr1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Cyr1ne,

It is great to have another review from you. We are super glad we are your choice.
The staff is very good at remembering everyones names! They can teach me a thing or two about that!! :)
We have started placing water for our Gold and Platimum members as another gesture for their continous loyalty- such yourself.-
It is our goal to have our guests leave happy with their experiences at Holiday Inn Express DIC and eager to return.

Best wishes and can't wait to have you back.

Regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

n the heart dubai internet city, where lots of businesses are a Holiday Inn hotel is a quiet hotel. It is my first stay and not the last. I was surprised that this hotel is rated 2 star. Large lobby, a fresh citrus smell. Reception staff without exception had that warm and genuine smile of hoteliers, flawless check in. Rooms are descent no luxury about them. LED TV, safe box, a mini bar all fit in the cabin. Comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was good, fresh fruits, good coffee and cereals were my preferred choice. Rizzi at the reception offered me complimentary drink at the rooftop lounge that has an excellent view of the sea. Everybody at the hotel was genuine and caring and the price is totally convenient. I recommend this hotel for all my office members and will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Ahmet M,

It is a splendid day to read your splendid review. Massive thank you for your kind and detailed review.
Rizzi has been with us since 2 months and she is extremely happy to read her name.
We are happy we are at your expectations and you've recommended us.

We're looking forward to your next visit with another splendid and 5 star review.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

really, an amazing low budget hotel, with a lovely staff and nice spaceous rooms. reception staff were very responsive and helpfull, when it comes to giving us informations about the country ....
dont forget to try the roof top restaurant ( vista i beleive ) , amazing tasty plates :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami_2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Rami_2525,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased you were able to enjoy your food at Vista, it certainly has one of the best food and views in the area!
We truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience, very nice of you.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was not the first time to stay at this hotel. In brief, hotel is very quite, clean and value for money when looking for a budget hotel. Rooms are relatively spacious, quite, beds are very comfortable. Staff are friendly and trying to help as much as they can.
I find the hotel very cozy and quite and offers complete privacy. However, there is no room service or minibar fill but still you can manage. The only thing was the sound of the AC unit was a bit high during night but didnt bother us that much.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel, its one of the best in Dubai .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Beebo73,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City and for your great review! We're overwhelmed to read that you had an excellent stay.
We do apologize for the AC noise, we had our engineering team to have a check on.

Please let us know when you are coming back so that we can look after you again.
Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Like so much of the rest of Dubai, accommodation is not cheap so even at £95 a night B&B (booked directly through HIE website) this represents one of the budget options in this area. The room, and importantly the bed, was comfortable. Free wifi. Good housekeeping. Despite being beside the service lift, I never was disturbed by it (but occassionally by other guests late night in the corridor). The breakfast was distinctly average. The staff helped arrange a hire car, including pick up and drop off at the hotel. There is a small kiosk in Reception and a bar. I managed to walk to the beach but there normally were plenty of available taxis. It is a 5 minute walk to the Metro (Internet City stop).

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardara24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Ardara24,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do truly value the time you took to post your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed 18 nights (I was planning on 22) at the HI Express in Dubai Internet City.

I originally chose it because of its proximity to the place where I was working.

From the moment I checked in to leaving the property, I had an awful time. I have written many reviews for Tripadvisor but this has to be one of the most negative.

In short - I would strongly encourage anyone to AVOID this hotel. They bring the IHG brand down badly.

Here is the detail - first generalities about the stay:

(-) Rooms smell of mould and damp. The bathroom shower unit would not drain properly
(-) On three separate occasions during my stay, I left the "make up my room" please sign on the door and found that after 4 hours away the room had not been cleaned
(-) Breakfast is a joke. No variety whatsoever during the entire stay and most of the food was inedible
(-) This hotel offers NO real benefits to Priority Club Platinum members. They claim to offer a complimentary newspaper which YOU have to ask for everyday. No bottles of water, no fruit. Nothing.
(-) Internet connection is absurdly slow and if you want "Premium", you have to pay premium prices. Shocking.

Specifics of the stay
(-) Soundproofing is poor so you can hear everything in the corridor. One especially obnoxious family allowed their young children to scream and bang on the parents door 4 days in a row. Even after I complained and asked the general manager to do something about it, nothing changed.
(-) Air conditioning unit was not working properly.
(-) As a PC Platinum member I was not offered a room with a view on a higher floor.

In short, avoid this place if you can. They let a lot of hardworking people at IHG down with their attitude - on several occasions I was told by the manager - "what do you expect? This is a Holiday Inn Express!"

I will be telling all my colleagues that they should not consider this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apology regarding your dissatisfaction with the overall service provided at the Holiday Inn Express DIC.We look forward to providing the excellent level of service you and every guest deserves. IHG has set a standard for the Holiday Inn Express hotels as we are limited service and budget hotels- from breakfast items to internet...and we strictly adhere to.
Once again, we feel disappointed that you didn’t thoroughly enjoy our property.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#172 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
1.0 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#148 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing