We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Ranked #266 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when we checked in yesterday. I knew that the hotel was in an area I wanted to be for my first night in Dubai and that this place was reasonably priced compared to its counterparts. I am a member of their preferred program and decided to do it.
Check in was swift and uneventful.
The room, one big bed was perfectly comfortable. The bathroom had limited amenities but fair enough. Most important, the room was immaculate.
The room has a free WiFi connection which worked well in my laptop. The lighting is excellent in the room and bathroom, an issue I often face in hotels far more expensive than this one.
There is a complimentary breakfast buffets: a variety of juice, coffee, yogurt, cereals, apples,
sweet breads, toast, etc. I did not eat there, (I enjoyed the coffee and juice) but other guests seemed to enjoy themselves. I appreciated the free newspaper in the morning.
I would definitely return to this hotel next month.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Cindy M,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and with the travel community.

We are very delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Holiday Inn Express DIC team will be always at your full disposable next month and always ready to accommodate you.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 645 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really was so Disappointed from what a Holiday Inn Service look a like these days ,even its an Express hotel.
The location was so great , however the cleanliness was so Terrible and not up to IHG standards
- Bed sheet was so Dirty with some old lady hair around the bed.
- Cutleries at the room was also Dirty and not cleaned will.
- Face towel was dirty as will.
- Carpet Floor was old and smelly.
- AC SO noisy.
- Breakfast was so poor and cheap & again the Cutleries was dirty and even the table too.
- Staff at the front desk was so friendly and that was the only good point i notice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedBaghdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear AhmedBaghdadi,

Thank you for your candid feedback.We would like to offer a sincere apology that your recent stay did not live up to your standards. This is certainly not the level of service that we are known for.
We are glad to hear that you found our front desk friendly.
We do hope that you will give us a chance to reaffirm your faith in the Holiday Inn Express brand. I welcome you to contact me directly the next time that you are traveling to Dubai so that I can ensure your stay is flawless

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
walid.khaled@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

a good stay over place for long haul flights
hotel although basic has everything you need
friendly check in staff
bed was very comfortable
breakfast is included,and the shuttle was
reliable,did have a bit of trouble finding it at the airport on arrival
it is to the left of the main departure door behind the main taxi rank

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank luvholidays53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear luvholidays53,

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review, we are glad to hear you found everything you need.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is reasonably good, very close to Internet / Media city and is convenient place, overall accommodation experience was really good, nice rooms, good breakfast to start your day and reasonable options with the restaurants. Only issue is hotel will force to go for hotel CABS which are really expensive. One should ask for Radio CABS or book one themselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASKAJALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear ASKAJALE,

It is very pleasing to read that you had a good experience during your recent stay with us. I totally agree with you regarding the location of the hotel; it s ideally located in the heart of Internet City and knowledge village
We leave the choice to our guests to choose between our private limousines or the normal cab.
Thank you for sharing your valued review on Tripadvisor and with the travel community. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Considering the price, it's not bad for Dubai - but nowhere near the luxurient style of most UAE hotels. Looking a bit tired and bathroom a bit dirty - a shot of bleach would make it a lot nicer. Really handy for adjacent university campuses which have stationers, foodhall, shops, etc, and of course the Dubai marina etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Stuart W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Indeed we are very close to the luxurious Jumeirah hotels area. We are sorry the bath room cleanliess wasn't up to the standards we appreciate your comments and feedback as they ultimately enable us to improve.

Thank you again and hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards.

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A convenient family location for the waterpark at Atlantis without the price of staying on site. The room was clean (if a little tired) and the breakfast a good family one. Helpful staff and a modest prce - reflecting where it sits in the market. I think we would move up a star if we come back to Dubai for a stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Tim M,

It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel. We are happy you found our staff helpful and moderate price. We are on process of refurbishment. Hopefully in your next trip you'll no longer find the "tired room"

Once again, thank you for your review and hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Internet City Dubai for a work trip to the UAE. The hotel is very conveniently located to work (walking distance) in the vicinity of grocery store, ATM & Bank, some dining, the metro and major tourist attractions. The price is value driven. The rooms are much like any other chain hotel room. The only drawback is the continuous noise of the central A/C so bring earplugs to sleep. And the pillows are hard so be sure to bring a softer one that you may use on flights. The staff are very accommodating, keep the room clean, handle laundry with ease and special instructions, and are able to handle special meal requests gladly. The breakfast is way beyond a continental and always offers enough to eat. Lunch is a ample buffet too. There is nothing luxurious about the Holiday Inn Express Internet City Dubai but convenient, functional & reliable at a fair price still is valued by us road warriors. Would I stay here again if I returned to Dubai? For work at my present employer, yes. For a luxury vacation, probably not.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Marco P,

Thank you so for your time spent sharing with us your experience at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Internet City. I am glad to read you have found our location convenient to your work place. Thank you for your compliments about the staff, your kind words have been communicated with them.
I am sorry you didn't find our pillows comfortable enough for your sleep and I do apologize for the AC noise. Our relevant managers have looked into the matter.
Marco P, Thank you again for your review. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.7 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#185 of 561 in Dubai
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $62 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing