We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Ranked #264 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent base for the business traveller, close to the train station. Taxis cheap and plentifull.
The hotel will always try and put you in one of there cars, ask for a metered one much much cheaper.
Decent breakfast, rooms on the 4th floor have just been remodelled.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanleytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear alastair_mcphee,

We are very delighted to read your review starting with "Excellent". Glad you were able to relax and that you have chosen our hotel while your stay in Dubai. Please let us know when you are coming back so that we assign of the new remodelled rooms and we can look after you again.

Thank you and Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 631 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

For business meetings in the Internet city area, this hotel is extremely convenient. Mall of the Emirates is also only a short cab ride away.

Hotel check in process took extremely long (only one counter rep, and a line of guests to serve). I ended up adjourning to the bar for 30 minutes, rather than wait in the line. Room was basic and functional - minimal amenities. Internet worked fine. The breakfast spread was limited, but sufficient. Food choices outside the hotel were limited (none that I noticed within a short walking distance).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNottIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear SNottIN,

Thank you so much for your time sharing with us your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you found our hotel extremely convenient.
Sorry to know the check in took a long time with you, usually there are more than one at the counter, must be briefing time by then.
We appreciate your thoughts of our rooms and breakfast.
Mr. SNottIN, once again; thanks you for your review and hope we'll see you in Holiday Inn Express DIC soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

A nice place for a regular traveller very good value for money and the location is also ideal most especially for visitors to Knowledge Village, its just a walking distance.

The breakfast served can be made better, its supposed to be an English breakfast style but its not so English, there is so much room for improvement.

All in all, it was a very wonderful place and i enjoyed every bit of it except for the two nights when there were false pisitive fire alarms.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Jerry D,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy you found our location convenient and felt you had a good value for your stay. I was disappointed to read that our breakfast options did not exceed your expectations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the services. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had a very pleasant stay last weekend and would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. the staff were- without exception- genuinely polite, helpful, attentive and efficient The room was very clean. I travel for work and next time I am in the area I will stay here again. location is good specially when it come to internet city

Room Tip: nice free breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HafnehK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear HafnehK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate all your kind comments with regards to your our staff, rooms and location in Internet City.

It's also a great pleasure to know of your come back. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

this place is great for a budget travler it has great service friendly staff... clean luxury lobby ... the rooms are a bit small as well the bathroom but then again im a huge guy .. so im not sure wat another might say its really clean ... and for the price and location unbeatable i frequent the hotel often for short stay 3-6 nights a time .. breakfast isnt amazing but is good for a quick bite ... no regrets with this place ...

Room Tip: get a king bed it has a nice little couch and is a little bit bigger..
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalrasheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walid K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear kalrasheed,

Thank you for your time writing this review for your recent stay with us.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay, the rooms, the staff and finding our prices and location unbeatable.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

From the moment of arrival at reception, this hotel gave the best customer experience I have ever had in Dubai. Whatever they have done has worked spectacularly well. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing. Give it a try your next trip to Dubai
Nice front office team with clean rooms made it perfect for this trip

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KALKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walid K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear KALKuwait,

Thank you so much for your gracious review, " the best place for a quick business trip" says it all.
I am glad that you liked our rooms and staff made your trip perfect.
Please let us know when you'll be back in town.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I can make it pretty short. Its a standard cheap Holiday Inn Express. They have nothin else than a clean bed and a regular restaurant. Not even a swimming pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. I had some issues caused by a bad organization of the hotel. Nothing serious but I would have expeced more competence. Regarding the restaurant, I did not really try it. I had a short breakfast only, but that looked pretty good. The room is very small and not fancy equipped but clean. Will I go there again: very unlikely. For the price I paid I expect much more.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank DoktorCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear DoktorCB,

Thank you for your detailed short review. I must agree with you; we are no luxury hotel. We are limited services offering basic accommodation needs. I would love if you could address to me what concerns have you had experienced during your stay, only guest such yourself enable us to know how are we doing and what can we do better.
My email is walid.khaled@hiexdubai.ae
Again, we appreciate your review and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#168 of 554 in Dubai
3,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Media One Hotel Dubai
Media One Hotel Dubai
#131 of 554 in Dubai
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $63 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing