We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't book it, you will regret it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Ranked #259 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Don't book it, you will regret it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile


This was booked for us for 2 nights en-route to Thailand, how it got a TA certificate of excellence in 2013 beats me?
I'm my opinion it should be looked into!

Please read the other reviews with a poor ratings and I agree totally, because we experienced them all, even though the Management tried to put a positive spin on the complaints, they certainly did not seem to rectify them.

The first room we were given was dirty, shabby, it had laminate peeling off the cupboards and worse of all was the stench from the open drain cover in the bathroom.
We promptly requested another room, which was slightly better but the following morning we got moved to a third room.
On their website they quote " Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments offers exceptional hospitality, combining the warmth of home with luxurious facilities."
Complete rubbish to both of these statements.
The place is outdated and in a poor state, out of ten I would struggle to give it a 3.

They also offer Airport transfers on their website.
I sent an email requesting a transfer and received a reply 5 days later, the day before we arrived in Dubai, telling us it was too expensive , so take a taxi!

Please save yourself all the hassle and book somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Froggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    119
    45
    16
    18
See reviews for
161
30
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Took a studio in first week feb 2014. The rooms are a bit outdated, tv is box type, microwave is dial type, appliances also seem old. They do not have a restaurant and nearby restaurant's menu is provided but requires a minimum 25 aed order. They do not provide any drinking water, not even a single complimentary bottle. Had to get a gallon each day from nearby supermarket.

The surrounding area is very lonely and quiet. Metro is about 2 km away. Need to take a cab to get to anywhere.

Pool is a joke. Very small and that to subject to limited hours. 7-11 and 1-4 i think. Sauna and steam rooms are located on roof near the pool. Not many people use them frequently. Hence, in order to use it, you will have to wait till it gets heated up adequately

No recreational activities and indoor/outdoor games like other club mahindra resorts.

Staff was courteous. Rooms were clean and tidy.

But overall, not upto Club Mahindra Standard.

Room Tip: Hotel is somewhat in shape of two consecutive squares with a courtyard in middle. Take the rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manish_Gidwani3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi Manish,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a stop over on the way back to the UK from Australia. We were really disappointed with every aspect of the apartment and it certainly wasn't 4 star. The 'professional photos' have certainly been enhanced. The location was poor, the emirates business class driver and every taxi driver we encountered had never heard of it. The apartment was clean but dated and poorly equipped. We only had one room key between 3 of us. The breakfast on polystyrene plates catered only for an Indian market, boiled eggs and curry. There was very poor water pressure in the bathroom and you could hardly fit your knees under the bathroom sink when you sat on the loo. We were previously told check out was 12 noon, 10.05 we received a phone call asking us to check out immediately. Overall this accommodation was extremely over priced and very poor, we certainly won't be returning!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirst030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were on a budget trip to Dubai during the shopping festival and got an excellent deal from them. The apartments were spacious and clean. The staff were polite and helpful.They provided what we asked for and I trusted them to receive an important envelope for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddiexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dubai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed at this establishment 10 - 13 Jan 2014. This accommodation maybe fine for the Indian traveller, but if you are western stay away. Upon check-in staff surly, rude and unhelpful. No advice or compendium to explain how to use washing machine, television or oven. No hand towels no tea towels. Rubber sheeting on bed. No hot water for three days so cold showers. No instructions or signs for "restaurant" where only Indian fare or rubber eggs for breakfast. Breakfast was supposed to be at seven, told would be half an hour late, when told staff we had to be at tour at seven thirty, just got shrug of shoulder and joyous laughter from staff when we voiced disapproval as we left. Got two orange juices and snicker bars as compensation. When asked if staff could order taxi, told to go out on street and hail as there plenty available driving past. How people rated it as good, beyond us. Slamming doors and loud voices all night.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Kerry,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel from Dec 31 2013 till Jan 04, 2014. Had planned to come to Dubai to witness the worlds largest firework show. Took a one room apartment and it was very spacious. The room was clean and quite spacious. The hotel location is about 10-15 mins from the main city center by cab that is easily available from outside the hotel. The service is a bit slow but quite helpful, since the microwave in the apartment was not functioning, so the hotel guys changed the microwave but it took them some time to figure out the main problem.

The biggest drawback of the hotel is that it doesnt have any restaurant. So one needs to walk for 10 mins to reach to a nearest food joint to eat anything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi Jai,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dubai resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation at the resort. Please be assured that the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

we decided to spend New Years Eve week in Dubai to marvel at the world attempt fireworks display.
We chose the Arabian Dreams simply as a base for sleeping. It is in Bur Dubai about a 10-15 min Taxi ride to Downtown.
This is an aparthotel and as such the 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and the bed linen spotless. The room is cleaned daily and towels changed daily. That said it is very basic. The decor and furnishings were in need of bringing into the 21st century. There is an adequate rooftop swimming pool and a small gym. It is good value for money given the rates for the majority of hotels in Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with external outlook windows as the layout of the rooms is similar to a ship ie inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
#250 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#50 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments

Property: Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 24C St | Al Raffa, P.O Box 31933, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments is one of the finest deluxe hotel apartments in Bur Dubai. Our tastefully decorated suites and apartments are full service and are ideally located in the heart of Bur Dubai. We have a choice of 75 rooms ranging from studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments, with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV channels, as well as facilities including: health club, swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing