We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Eyes would believe and stay would give you the experience, I had an amazing time there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Ranked #310 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only Eyes would believe and stay would give you the experience, I had an amazing time there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Date: 16 Feb 2011 to 20th Feb 2011

I was told before I was leaving for India that it is not a five star property and i would not be satisfied with the service. But to my surprise, I had a complete different experience. Upon reaching i was given their big two bedroom suite in place of two separate bedrooms booked for four of us. More than that, the staff were kind and most hospitable.

I lost my shopping bags and i received great help from the staff around to help me search one.

The breakfast menu and the arrangements made with Kamath were superb.

Even my friends and cousins , who did not stay in the hotel, but came to see me , were well attended.

Of all this:
BIG ROOM, GREAT FOOD and SITUATED AT THE MAIN MARKET MEENA BAZAR makes it all worth a stay in DOLPHIN.

Thanks for making our stay pleasant, peaceful and of all Value for Money.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    34
    6
    7
See reviews for
33
12
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

Filthy rooms, Unpleasant staff, not helpful at all. Big rat in a room next to gym. Rooftop pool not avalible. Door locked every time we tryed to go there. Breakfast juice served in tiny one-use cups, at what's supposed to be a 3 star hotel. We were only served breakfast the first day even though it was to be included for the entire stay according to our booking. Good location close to Dubai creek and lots of good food.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MammaAnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

nice location, decent food, easily accessible. near to market area & metro stations...ideal place for people travelling with families...good indain breakfast...pure veg hotel for better for indain travellers..only problem is slow life..rest its ok

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Hotel location good. Clean and good food. Bt all things are in vain when the staff is not good. They will nt help u and also its a surprise when u ask dem road to a famous place and dey reply, sir we dnt knw. And also if u try 2 bring ur guest into hotel the staff will not allow bt you can take a guest frm d hotel itself. The reason dey say its banned bt we can provide u frm hotel not ur frend frm outside. I have a vry bad experience and i recommend dnt take this hotel.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank friendlysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

I ended up staying here after my reservation @ another hotel was bungled. As with everything it seems to me in Dubai, the place was pretty disorganised - clutter in the corridors etc. and an enormous rabble of staff and hangers-on just crowding the tiny lobby. That said the room was comfortable enough, though getting close to shabby.
My advice would be to avoid Dubai altogether (absolutely the worst place I have been); but if you do end up there, look around there must be better run hotels in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

rooms are big , clean....food is good.....best option for indians even the location is good.....near meena bazar, were lots of shopping can be done

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehul84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

I am regular traveler to Dubai UAE i have also stayed in Imperial suites ,York & Ramada they are just pimp hotel service only for that people those who wants single enjoyment

But this hotel is strictly a family hotel no nonsense is allowed family can stay for long time and best of all the morning Indian & continental breakfast is free which i like the most because their breakfast is like home made food.

The only family hotel left in Bur Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelloholic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#331 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#219 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#304 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#345 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#144 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel Apartments

Property: Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Al Souq; 44b Street, 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing