We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuran Marina Services Residences
Ranked #5 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overall a lovely stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Nuran in April 2013 for 10 days - when we first arrived we were put in what I can only describe as a "holding" room - it was on the ground floor which was below road level so only a glass screen for a view - I did lots of research on this hotel and was assured that all of the one bedroomed apartments had a Marina View - which is one of the reasons I booked it - so this room was a great disappointment - after several trips to the reception we were told we would be moved the next day - not the best of starts - However the next day we were moved to the fourth floor overlooking the pool and the marina - the apartment was lovely, clean spacious and very comfortable. The pool area was nice and clean with a life guard and we got plenty of suntime though at the weekend it did get busy - but being close to the beach we spent most days on the beach - the sea was unbelievably warm :) If I was staying in Dubai again, I would stay at the Nuran but I would make doubly sure I was on the poolside of the hotel - there is a busy main road at the other side and although on higher floors you would still get a minimal view of the Marina I would have been disappointed to be on the road side :) Overall had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel rather than roadside as the road is busy and the Marin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherhenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila_Pendarovski, General Manager at Nuran Marina Services Residences, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear MotherhenX,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Nuran Serviced Residences with us, and thank you for your feedback.

I am glad to hear that you had a great time, and would like to apologize for the rocky start.

We hope to see you again in Dubai and look forward to welcoming you back to Nuran.

With kind regards,

Nila Pendarovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    100
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
136
93
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Most reviewers seem to have had a good time but for us it did not work out well. Within one hour of checking in the shower leaked, some plug sockets were not working, the TV did not work and there was no card to allow us into the car park and pool. They did do their best to get these sorted but the shower still needed to be damed with towels to avoid it becoming a swimming pool. I can't believe we were the first to report this. We had a 3 bedroom apartment and it was OK. Reasonably clean but quite a few marks and chips around the place. The kitchen design is odd and the dishwasher door can not be opened propoerly because of the placement of the cabinates.

All 3 bedroom apartments face the road and not the marina (we were told) so expect a lot of road noise. We were on the 8th floor but it was still very noisy.

Location is good, however, with it only being a short walk to the Marina facilities such as malls and supermarket.

Having stayed in Dubai many times I would have expected a lot more for the price, hence the rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the marina and not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisSakhalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila_Pendarovski, General Manager at Nuran Marina Services Residences, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear ChrisSakhalin,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay with us.
We do acknowledge, that the usual high standards of our products and services were not met during your stay and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you.

We have addressed the issues you have had with the shower, and ensured that the leakage has been fixed. We have also taken steps to improve the maintenance issues you have mentioned.

Thank you once again for bringing this flaw in our product to my attention and thereby giving us the opportunity to take corrective action. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Nuran Serviced Residences in the future and you will give us another chance in order for you to experience the true Emaar hospitality.

With kind regards,

Nila Pendarovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here with my parents for 2 weeks and it was lovely. It was not as close to the sea as i would have like, its about a 15 minute walk or so and doing that in the heat isnt easy. Other than the location was great. The tram was around 5 mins away and it really is so easy to use and it pretty much goes to all the attractions you would want to visit.

The apartment itself was fabulous. Beautiful and modern with all mod cons available and our view was overlooking the Marina and really was amazing. The wifi is a lot to be desired. It was quite slow and you have to login to it everyday which can get frustrating.

The main downside is the pool. It is not very big and if your looking to stay in the sun its difficult to find a spot that will stay out of the shade due to all the trees there are surrounding it.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any spare wireless modems. They say they usually charge for them but when I asked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubee1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila_Pendarovski, General Manager at Nuran Marina Services Residences, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear lulubee 1988,

We appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and services.

We have noted your feedback regarding WiFi and are looking at different options at present to improve the speed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nuran during your next trip to Dubai.

With kind regards,

Nila Pendarovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

To keep it simple to the readers I just say that I share the opinions of several travellers that commented recently: Taniana0508, Arkanze, biggi 1. Basically excelent service, excellent apartments, excellent location. Probably what was not mentioned is the swimming pool and the fitness room that are a plus. Also the beverages provided in the fridge.
We are a family with one child (10 yo) and we had a one-bedroom apartment. Our son slept in the couch in the living room. The only small downside was that the couch could not be extended because I think it was broken (room 303). Had we been a family with two children, or a teenager, or a 3rd adult it would have been an issue as the couch is not that wide if it cannot be extended. Otherwise everything was perfect, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Obviously the ones facing the Marina where the yachts are docked has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelallover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila_Pendarovski, General Manager at Nuran Marina Services Residences, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Travelallover2013,

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We hope to have you back in Nuran during your next visit to Dubai.

With kind regards,

Nila Pendarovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying here regularly from January 2012.
Everyone here from reception staff, security staff and cleaning staff are pleasant and very courteous .
It feels like a family hotel ,and this makes the Nuran special . It's like a second home. well done Nuran

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 19kaz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Nicely designed appartment, fully furnished, kitchen is lovely with everything u need, internet, TV, washing machine..balcony, amazing view to the yachts. We stayed during Ramadan, so it was a win choice. Good location, there's a mall and train station nearby. In the evening 5 min walk to promenade area full of restaurants.
The staff in Nuran Marina is very friendly and willing to help.
10 out of 10! We love it and strongly recommend!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila_Pendarovski, General Manager at Nuran Marina Services Residences, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Taniana0508,

How lovely to read your nice comments and feedback about our services and the residences. I agree, the location is great and the views are fantastic.
The team was delighted to read your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Nila Pendarovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

THis is First time stay at the nuran when in dubai...amazing place for families & friends...Stayed here briefly on the way to US in early September again ..excellent service, Big thanks to Mr.Aager for the high quality of customer service. Accommodation is great, clean, with great views, near the shopping mall, lots of restaurants close by. Will keep coming back ,off course will tell all my coworker those who will be dubai trip.

Room Tip: High Quality of Customer Service ,Specially Mr. Aager
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila_Pendarovski, General Manager at Nuran Marina Services Residences, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Arkanze,

This is a fantastic review and we are really glad that you had such a great time with us.
Thank you for recommending us to your coworkers.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Nuran Marina soon.

With kind regards,

Nila Pendarovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,542 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,568 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#132 of 546 in Dubai
4,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuran Marina Services Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuran Marina Services Residences

Property: Nuran Marina Services Residences
Address: 4 St, Dubai 121600, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuran Marina Services Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nuran Marina Services Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuran Marina Services Residences Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing