We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuran Marina Services Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nuran Marina Services Residences
Ranked #4 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location, great accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stopped here for a long weekend, the location is perfect, over looking the marina and within walking distance of JLT metro station (metro then links to all major sites in Dubai) and close to Yatch club (great happy hour drinks) and other hotels with bars etc and to JBR. The apartment we had (two bedrooms) was very spacious and had all mod cons. Will be staying here again, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    94
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
132
90
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The wost experience ever in UAE. We are residens in Abu Dabi for the past 8years and this is teh worst hotel we ve ever stayed in .We went to spend a nice family weekend in Dubai with our 8month old daughter .We picked that hotel because of the tripadvisor reviews and because i have a discounted rate with my company. What a dirty hotel. When we first checked in the receptionist check us in an one bedroom apartment as our bookong was. Of course there was not any views of the marina as described in the website but views and the noise of the highway. We didnt mind that as long as we had the space for our baby to crawl around and play in the room. Sine we checked in at noon we left our bags and went straight ot in twon for lunch so we didnt chack the bathroom etc (bif mistake) when we come back from the lunch trip i saw the bathroom .... OMG. Al the walls full of black mould !! And in addition to that we saw two cockroaches in the room .Totally disgusting. After that in just went downhil More cockroaches in the kitched sink etc (See photos attached) When i went downstairs to complain the staff were nor surprised and said the only thing they can do is apologise. I asked for the manager to be informed and come in the hotel. We didnt see any manager till the check out the next day. Also we had to pay the full rate upon check in so we couldnt even walk out of that dirty place. We had the worst experience ever. DO NOT BOOK IN THIS HOTEL!!! There are many more nice 5star hotel in the area for same price and less and serviced apartments in JBR.
When teh manager came on our checkout they gave us 50% discount still to see that reimbursed in my credit card bill. What a waste of a weekend. I hope us and my 8month old baby wont have any health issues after sleeping in a cockroach den!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Safari21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart, Mauritius
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and two children aged 10 and 12. We found the apartments great except the bathrooms which need a little bit of work. There is a nice swimming pool and the views are amazing! We enjoyed our stay very much and we highly recommend the Nuran serviced apartments for families and couples of all ages. Big thumbs up from me!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom appartment on the 7th floor. We really enjoyed it with children aged 6 and 10, very nice pool area and clean appartments. Bathrooms could be renovated but still ok. Free wifi in the appartment would also be nice, now only in reception area. Warmly recommend and we would book again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUlrikaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Al Majara apartments are located within 5 minutes walking distance of Dubai Marina Mall, and 10 minutes from the public beach.
The staff were very helpful and friendly at the apartments, and were very accommodating with our requests.
The apartment was very quiet - we did have a pool-view apartment, so I guess that helped. There are other apartments overlooking the adjacent road, which does appear to be busy.

All-in-all, the apartment was very good, location excellent, and much cheaper than the nearby Address Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent accommodation very helpful & friendly staff reception manned 24 hours and as with all accommodation in Dubai security staff present at all times. Apartments have fully equipped kitchen (if you really must cook) ironing equipment, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer and fully air conditioned. Hair dryer towels soap etc included, and no need to take adaptors as 3 pin plugs the same as U.K. These apartments are 5 minutes walk away from the Marina shopping mall. Nice pool area with lifeguard present at all times. I cannot stress enough the cleanliness of these apartments. We did not travel with young children so I cannot advise on activities for the little ones. Would definitely book this again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Marina have great views and full sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel has the most perfect location. All within 5 minute walk: metro station, mall, The Walk, the beach, SuperMarket (Carrefour; open till 01:00 AM). The building is very new; the appartment was very spacious. I travelled with my baby (9 months old), wife and my parents and we booked the 2-bedroom apartment. Excellent choice !
A couple of days before our check-in we had send an e-mail asking for a baby-cot and if our late arrival (02:00 AM) would be a problem. We got a promt reply and everything was taken care of (24 hour reception). The pool area is great and sunny (whole day) there is a little coffee shop next to the pool area. We love the fact that we could play games and relax in the big living room/balcony in this appartment (much better than hotel rooms).
The staff was very helpfull in explaining where to go and where to find things in the vicinity. I think the Dubai Marina is the prefect location to stay while vacationing in Dubai. Be aware that the public beach in Dubai Marina does not rent out beach chairs or umbrella's; you would have to book with one of the beach hotels (Hilton, Ritz-Carlton) We bought our own beach chairs and umbrella at the big Carrefour in Emirates Mall.
Would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 706; excellent room. I think all rooms would be perfect (higher up gives a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rogier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuran Marina Services Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuran Marina Services Residences

Property: Nuran Marina Services Residences
Address: 4 St, Dubai 121600, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuran Marina Services Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nuran Marina Services Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuran Marina Services Residences Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing