We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare combination of posh place, nice food, best service and great ambiance”

Mint Leaf of London
Ranked #100 of 10,575 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: With dark slate and henna inspired carved wood interiors, and an impressive setting that is heightened by the mesmerizing views of Downtown Dubai, with Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest building at the forefront, Mint Leaf of London offers a unique restaurant, bar and lounge experience that will make you come back and visit us frequently.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Visited Mint Leaf to celebrate a special day. I requested the reservation team for a table with nice view and so they arranged. It was so mesmerizing to have your favorite food with such a fantastic view. Hospitality is absolutely perfect. In love with this place located in heart of Dubai. A recommend place on my list for fine dining Indian cuisine.
The Chef "Mr. Yadu Rathor" is truly talented who recommended us the food to try and drinks as well. Trusting him was the wise decision taken and which made our day end nicely. Truly this place is more than its rating online.

Thanks again Mr. Rathor for making our day really special.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MintLeafDXB, Public Relations Manager at Mint Leaf of London, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Henna K.

Thank you for taking the time out to review us following your visit to Mint Leaf of London. Your kind words mean a lot to us and are a source of encouragement to do even better. We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Your compliments will be passed onto the team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Team Mint Leaf Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 863 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018

I cannot speak of this restaurant highly enough. We have had the good fortune of being patrons of this restaurant many times, for casual dinners or corporate dinner for 100 Pax and more, over the last few years and the food & experience never gets old. You are greeted to an open bar which oozes “coolness” with dining areas flanking both ends. Though it screams fine dining, interact with any of the waiters, chefs (Chef Pradeep & Suos Chef Subash) or managers (Oliver Lobo) and they are very welcoming and accommodating – taking the time to explain exactly what the concept of the restaurant is and each dish in very intricate details. The drinks are heavenly and till date we have not found a single item of food which did not lead to sensory delight. It is no wonder that it is rated among the best restaurants in Dubai, with city views that are to die for. Speaking as an Indian myself, there are very few restaurants serving Indian cuisine in the world that I would favor over a home-cooked meal but with Mint Leaf, it’s a no-brainer. All I can really say is that I can’t wait for our next visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happiness23794762402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MintLeafDXB, Public Relations Manager at Mint Leaf of London, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Happiness23794762402,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that your events with us have been such a success. A very special thank you for choosing us to host your special gatherings.

The Team looks forward to hosting you again really soon.

Kind Regards,
Team Mint Leaf Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Mint Leaf of London again, after a while.
First, I am a huge fan of Indian food and especially tandoor dishes.
They never stop surprising me and the quality of their food is impeccable every time.
I have eaten o lot of tandoor dishes in my life, and their way of handling/cooking in the tandoor is marvelous. The chicken never stops to impress me with its tender juicy meat. It is all about the professionalisms with the timing in the tandoor and of course the meat selection from the chefs.
The service and ambiance are top notch and the exceptional view are amazing.
I challenged the chefs to put some Salmon on the menu, tandoori baked.
I travel a lot around the world, and some Indian restaurants have started with tandoor baked marinated Salmon-and I can tell you this can be exceptional.
So keep up your good work, and hope to also see Salmon on your menu sometime in the future!
Will highly recommend The Mint Leaf of London for sure.....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ThornadoNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MintLeafDXB, Public Relations Manager at Mint Leaf of London, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear ThornadoNorway.

Thank you for taking the time out to review us following your visit to Mint Leaf of London. Your kind words mean a lot to us and are a source of encouragement to do even better. We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Your compliments will be passed onto the team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Team Mint Leaf Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

It is a MUST in Dubai , everything was Delicious! The Afnan recomendations was the BEST as his service too !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank aidaspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MintLeafDXB, Public Relations Manager at Mint Leaf of London, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear aidaspal.

Thank you for taking the time out to review us following your visit to Mint Leaf of London. Your kind words mean a lot to us and are a source of encouragement to do even better. We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Your compliments will be passed onto the team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Team Mint Leaf Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

really enjoyable experience and will be back
nice staff and service and excellent food. never been a fan of indian food but this restaurant will really make you change your mind

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodie2Go80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MintLeafDXB, Public Relations Manager at Mint Leaf of London, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Foodie2Go80,

We appreciate you taking the time out to review us following your visit to Mint Leaf of London. We are glad to hear the feedback about your experience at the restaurant. Such reviews mean a lot to us and what inspire us to do even better. Your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Team Mint Leaf Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Leaf of London also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mint Leaf of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing