We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enthusiastic band” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramee Guestline Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Ranked #440 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
2 reviews
“Good enthusiastic band”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The downstairs bar is a good night out. The singers are all stunning and talented. I had a good nights entertainment there. Worth popping into if youre in the area. The drink prices are cheaper than other joints I visited whilst in Dubai. Obviously it also has the usual amount of hookers you expect in a bar in Dubai but they leave you alone and dont hassle you unless you show interest.

Helpful?
Thank Irnbru1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    20
    7
    11
See reviews for
18
12
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was very impressed,the staff were very good,all ways remembered our names,gave us any info we wanted,were all way there to help. Rooms were ok,if a little worn. They were all ways clean. Room service was very good as was the food,nothing cost to much. Its right in the centre of everything..metro..malls.. restaurants..nick nack shops..supermarkets.We loved our stay here and we will be back as we visit Dubai 3 / 4 times a year.

Room Tip: Right in the centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Location is the only plus point I give for the Ramee Guest line hotel. It is very close to the Al Riqqa metro station. The hotel was noisy during the night due to the music from the night clubs. The building is old and the furniture are damaged. I had to pump several times on the water closet flush lever to get it worked. Breakfast was just average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hari1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pooja S, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Ramee Guest line Hotel!!

First of all I would like to apologizes for the inconvenience caused to your during you stay at our hotel.At the same time we assure you that we will take very special care of you & your family to make your stay pleasant & comfortable. Hoping that you will give us a chance to serve you better.

Once again sorry for inconvenience.
Looking froward to welcome you at Ramee Hospitality.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Location - very good. The hotel is near the aeroport. There's a metro station, different shops and "Deira city center" (best place for shopping)...
Staff - very friendly.
Big minus - night cafe in a first level.... and biggest minus - the stairs in front of the hotel! It was difficult to me carry my 2, big suitcases on the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMEDABAD
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for 8 days. Its value for money. The advantage of this hotel is that it very much in centre.

1) GOLD SOUK mall on 10 minutes , if you are good walker then you can walk even.
2) Al Ghurer mall is at walking distance
3) Reef mall, Ansar Gallery is also at walking distance.
4) Deira city centre is by Taxi 10 DHS distance.
5) Dubai Metro stn is at 1 min distance.

Total experience is simply wonderful. Extraordinary breakfast. Philipine and Asian staff is v v co operative.

Any body is interested in night life then nothing like Reega road in Dubai. This hotel is on Reega road only.

Unless you visit u wont be able to know the advantages.The location is really extraordinary.

Room Tip: Take room facing road at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgpurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but it sure is close to the bottom. The strange smell in the lobby lingers all the way up to the 6th floor. The rooms are gritty and not well lit (thankfully?). I found sand (?) in my bed. Luckily we didn't spend much time here.
Oh, yeah the breakfast was not appetizing and they tried to charge us for something from a mini-bar that we never even opened.
Dubai does not have a plethora of budget hotels, but if you're looking for a cheap place to stay, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DohaWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#257 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#415 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#468 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#146 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#376 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Al SEEF Hotel
#334 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel

Property: Ramee Guestline Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Road next to Al Rigga Metro Station | Deira, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel Dubai is located near to the Metro Station on famous Al Rigga Street which is recognized as one of the most famous budget hotel in town. It is within walking distance of Al Ghurair shopping Mall, Al Reef Mall and Hamarain Center. The distance from the hotel to Deira City Center is only 1.5 Km and Dubai International airport is four kilometers, Dubai World Trade Center and Al Mamzar Beach are located at a 15 minutes drive. The prime location, good facilities and services make Ramee Guestline Hotel an ideal home both for holiday makers and business travelers. The hotel offers its guests a choice of 95 rooms and suites all of which are neatly decorated and spacious in size. Each room has one king size bed 200 x 200 cm or Two single beds 100x200cm each.. There is a work desk and a table with 2 chairs. A 32 inch LCD with satellite channels, mini fridge and safe deposit box is available in all rooms. The hotel boasts of a choice of renowned bars and restaurants which have for years drawn a discerning and appreciate clientele. Rocky's Cafe - The Finest Filipino Club in city. Bollywood Cafe -Specialty restaurant with live entertainment serving North West frontier Indian cuisine. Lord's Pub - Well stocked bar and lounge. Coffee Shop - Round the clock Kalpaka Restaurant- Specialty South Indian Restaurant Ramee cafe - Treat for all in the cozy garden ambience 1001 Nights - Arabic delicacies with a live band Spice girls - Dance to the Indian tunes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing