We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the worst hotel I've stayed in, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Ranked #425 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Doha
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not the worst hotel I've stayed in, but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but it sure is close to the bottom. The strange smell in the lobby lingers all the way up to the 6th floor. The rooms are gritty and not well lit (thankfully?). I found sand (?) in my bed. Luckily we didn't spend much time here.
Oh, yeah the breakfast was not appetizing and they tried to charge us for something from a mini-bar that we never even opened.
Dubai does not have a plethora of budget hotels, but if you're looking for a cheap place to stay, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DohaWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    20
    7
    11
See reviews for
18
13
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

As i was walking in the to hotel I was asked by a prostitute if I would like her services, not a great start but as I had been in Thailand the previous 2 weeks it was not such a big deal to me, check in was fast and went to my room to crash. the room seemed fairly clean but an acid like smell hang in the air and was not the most welcoming, If you spend a little more money it is defiantly worth it as the Hotels in Dubai that are 15-20% more expensive than here are much better quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigsteve84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed here long for 29 nights and I can say that this is the worst hotel I've stayed in. The hostels in Amsterdam are far better than this hotel. Rooms are dirty, there are stains on towels and sheets, terrible smell, one centimeter dust on the furniture after one month stay, apparently they don't wipe dust here. Inside hotel there are 4 clubs/bars which are open til morning and the hotel is vibrating from the loud music so you can't sleep till the morning. The breakfast is not so bad. The internet connection is expensive (10 EUR/day) and is very slow. The service is awful. You need to call them several time or even to go to reception desk to get something that you need.
The only thing which is positive is that hotel is very near to the metro station everything else is real crap

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Fortunately, we were on the 7th floor because a loud, racous band on the main floor played until 3 a.m. every night. The sink in the bathroom leaked and only a dribble of water came out of the shower. The only real plus was the moderate price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is a decent place to stay on a budget in Dubai. It's right near the extremely clean, safe, and easy to use metro. A supermarket is right across the street and plenty of sidewalk restaurants on the block are open till late. The rooms are a bit below average and my twin bed wasn't very comfortable. The service is poor and the first floor nightclubs are loud at night. But the rooftop swimming pool is nice and peaceful and the rooftop shisha bar is a cool place to hang out at night. Just get a room on a high floor and it's quiet at night. The breakfast buffet is great with arabic and indian food along with the usual and included in the room rate. To save money, buy the joy nol card for very cheap metro rides.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallykate55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last week. It is only 10 mins by Taxi from Dubai Airport. We were served with fresh juice in reception (felt good) and checked in room by 11:00 PM local time, there was no drinking water in room. So, we called room service twice and again in reception for a bottle of water but it didn't arrived even after an hour. I was enraged and went down by lift to ask for water, then they handed me 1.5 liter bottle and charged 12 dhs (Seven times more than local supermarket price of 1.75 dhs). We paid around US $100 per night but even didn't get a bottle of free water that costs less than 50 cents... it was really disgusting! Room was good but bathroom fittings were not in condition. Though hotel is clean and breakfast was good!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savya_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

IT isn't the cleanest, it isn't the best...but in a city of excess it is OK.
It must have just barely earned its second star.
The Ramee is convienently located next to the Metro, which is the primary reason I chose it. Also the price was right There are multiple food options all up and down Al Rigga st.

The room could do with a freshening up. New carpet and bath...but for the price and location I shouldn't complain. The Sat TV had enough Englsh channels to keep me entertained.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarheelFamily_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#261 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#378 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#255 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smana Hotel Al Riqa
Smana Hotel Al Riqa
#432 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#244 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#465 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel

Property: Ramee Guestline Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Road next to Al Rigga Metro Station | Deira, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel Dubai is located near to the Metro Station on famous Al Rigga Street which is recognized as one of the most famous budget hotel in town. It is within walking distance of Al Ghurair shopping Mall, Al Reef Mall and Hamarain Center. The distance from the hotel to Deira City Center is only 1.5 Km and Dubai International airport is four kilometers, Dubai World Trade Center and Al Mamzar Beach are located at a 15 minutes drive. The prime location, good facilities and services make Ramee Guestline Hotel an ideal home both for holiday makers and business travelers. The hotel offers its guests a choice of 95 rooms and suites all of which are neatly decorated and spacious in size. Each room has one king size bed 200 x 200 cm or Two single beds 100x200cm each.. There is a work desk and a table with 2 chairs. A 32 inch LCD with satellite channels, mini fridge and safe deposit box is available in all rooms. The hotel boasts of a choice of renowned bars and restaurants which have for years drawn a discerning and appreciate clientele. Rocky's Cafe - The Finest Filipino Club in city. Bollywood Cafe -Specialty restaurant with live entertainment serving North West frontier Indian cuisine. Lord's Pub - Well stocked bar and lounge. Coffee Shop - Round the clock Kalpaka Restaurant- Specialty South Indian Restaurant Ramee cafe - Treat for all in the cozy garden ambience 1001 Nights - Arabic delicacies with a live band Spice girls - Dance to the Indian tunes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing