We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indeed a different place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
Ranked #140 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a chance to stay in this lovely hotel, its good that the hotel is in the heart of the city and very accessible... The staff are friendly and accommodating...
Plus point for the complimentary breakfast which is very nice with different dishes to choose from...

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Judie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Judie,

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga!

I thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback and for choosing our hotel during your visit in Dubai! We are glad that our hotel completely complimented your holiday needs while in Dubai.. The biggest compliment for myself is that my team made a difference in your stay by providing authentic hospitality. I shared your kind words with them and they were all delighted to read it… a true reward for their efforts!

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Vishal Mehra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location and the service is amazing as well! The building and the furnitures look very modern and well-designed. I am here as a tourist, and I had a great time in dubai and I will definitely come back to Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga next time when I come back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Alice L,

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga!

Thank you very much for making the time to post your review. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am glad that our location suited you perfectly and that you recognize our contemporary design.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Vishal Mehra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I visited dubai for some business meetings and I felt really comfortable in this place. It has very friendly staff. I will return with my family because I think is a good place for business and family travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noe888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Noe,


Greetings from Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga!
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad that you had great stay at Hyatt Place during your business trip.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon with your family and friends.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Mehra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

One of the best experiences in Dubai. Peaceful surroundings, super professional staff. This is definitely the place to stay for peace and tranquility and my husband and I were so glad that we chose to stay here rather than anywhere in the more touristy areas. Our welcome was smooth and efficient. The rooms and grounds are very well maintained. Comfortable Beds and pillows ensure a really good night's sleep. The breakfast selection is outstanding and the service excellent. Nothing is too much to ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Michaela,

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga!

I thank you for making the time to share your feedback! We are really glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I am really delighted that you recognize our rooms and especially that the service which we provide made your stay different. Your positive comment for our team is highly appreciated and I was glad to share with them.
We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Mehra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice with reasonable price. The location is perfect to get to city downtown. Breakfast is full with variety and its free.The service was perfect everybody was very friendly and helpful all the time.Thank you for making my stay unforgetable

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Ali,

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback. I am really pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. We are really glad that the location suited you perfectly and you recognize our delicious breakfast. Your positive comment for our team is highly appreciated and I am delighted that they made your stay unforgettable.
We all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Mehra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The taxi driver from the airport did not know the hotel. I advise travellers to have the address ready. When we arrived at the Hyatt Place at 1.30 am we were delighted with the welcome and space. Our very comfortable soundproof room overlooked the pool and a mosque. Breakfast was served until 11am and was fresh and tasty. Our very comfortable room overlooked the pool and a mosque. The snack bar with convenience food was a good idea however the sandwiches were very dry like they had been there too long. We will stay there again as it is feels good, is good value and is not far from the Airport.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jayarr875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Jayarr,

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Place Dubai/Al RIgga!

I thank you very much for your stay and making the time to share your feedback. We are really glad that you had pleasant stay with us. My team and I really appreciated that you recognize our rooms and the delicious Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. We welcome any constructive feedback for improvements and I am pleased to advise that our Head Chef has initiated steps to improve the quality of sandwiches in the Gallery Market.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Mehra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great hotel in Deira.Stayed 3 days and it felt amazing i really enjoyed .The room was really nice the staff was very friendly and consistant.I was amazed by their performance and how they contruibuted for my well being.By far the best service I had in long time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt Place D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Georgi V,

Warm Greetings from Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga!

I thank you very much for your stay and taking the time to post your positive feedback. We are really glad that you enjoy your stay at Hyatt Place. I really appreciated that you recognize our services and I was delighted to share your kind words with my team.

We all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warm Regards,
Vishal Mehra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.1 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#37 of 554 in Dubai
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#68 of 554 in Dubai
2,542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#279 of 554 in Dubai
187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd, Dubai 33178, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $48 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga is conveniently located in the heart of Deira - Dubai's historic district on the eastern side of Dubai Creek - famed for its accessibility and offering a wealth of enriching individual experiences to both business and leisure travellers alike. Offering 210 spacious guestrooms, Hyatt Place Dubai/Al Rigga features a variety of services and amenities, including free Gallery Kitchen hot breakfast served daily with your stay. A Gallery Cafe, offering a full service restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Also enjoy the convenience of a 24/7 Gallery Menu & Market offering take away snacks, salads, sandwiches and beverages. Other amenities include access to the StayFit Gym, open 24 hours a day and equipped with the latest equipment, an outdoor pool, free public computers with internet access and remote printing in the Gallery, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and 246 square metres of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing