We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Ramee Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramee Royal Hotel
Ranked #402 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 11, 2013

this place is bloody terrible............ the music is so freakin loud! i wish i could have cancelled.
don't stay here!!!!!!!
i hated my stay here. the staff were not helpful at all. it's far away from the city centre and overpriced for the quality of this "night club" and not a hotel. i think i'm going to sleep at the airport on my final night in dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Ramee Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 166 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Simply it's not a clean hotel , it shakes at night coz of the musik ... The food is very bad .
I don't recommend to stay at such a hotel , specially it's location is far from the center !!
You have to ask for a taxi that will blackmail you !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived, the staff whispered between themselves loudly that they had no record of our booking. We were eventually showed to a room with only one double bed. No beds for the two children. We phoned down to reception, only to be told that 'Oh yes, we don't have any connecting rooms left'. They didn't bring any extra beds, sheets, pillows or towels. The staff were aggressive and rude when asked about a possible room change or additional beds. When we finally got the children settled on the sofa we had to endure hours of banging music from the club downstairs. We will never stay there again. Nor would we recommend that anyone else does.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamleo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

complaint - non quality hotel recommended by Agoda.
Ramee Royal Hotel in Dubai.
mid night 12am till 3 am - the noise and loud music that create by the hotel karaoke.
event thought complaint has been made but nothing can be done.
booking has been made but cannot cancel.
what can i done ?
would like to recommend Agoda to remove this hotel from the list to give traveller a peace of mind when they travel !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

After staying in the hotel for two night, hotel is very dirty, they had almost 4 clubs scattered in all the floors, so almost all their room will get all the music sound very loud, I had to change my room 4 times, and still the sound of music was annoying me, i wanted to cancel my booking and go to different hotel, but it was too late.. Really i wouldn't call this place hotel.. It was by far the worst hotel i have stayed in my entire life.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majed_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Aptly located on the main road. This budjet hotel is well situated in Bur-Dubai. Metro rail complex, market places & departmental stores are all close by to this Hotel.

Staff are very friendly & cordial. Food is good especially the fact that the majority of staff are Indians help in finding Indian taste here.

Room Tip: Opt for a room away from the Main road side.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Shamelessly noisy with its two or three extra loud discos, I made the mistake of booking two exec rooms here for the family without verifying reviews!! My fault. Surprisingly more like a noisy discotheque than a respectable hotel. Who ever gave this one a Four Star rating needs to be examined. Had some young belligerent young local guests making catcalls in the reception at evry woman that passed and the staff did nothing to stop it. Some staff were good and polite. Helplessly helpful. The receptionist took an hour extra to get the rooms ready (15.30 hrs) for a 14.00 hrs check in. When we complained about the noise the Manager said we should be thankful since he'd given us the least noisy rooms. Don't ever stay here unless you like a noisy booming sound from 10 PM to 3.00 AM before you can sleep. Average breakfast service. The rude front office manager, a Mr Adil even turned away my Emirates Chauffeur drive car saying I wasn't registered. Lucky the driver persisted and called me on my phone.
The Exec rooms were large and comfortable, but the amenities (Coffee/Tea bags ) were not replaced on the second day. The same Manager retorted " why didn't you ask?" almost suggesting that it was our fault and rooms amenities were replaced only if one asked.
Never again in a Ramee Hotel. Wish I'd read the trip advisor comments before booking this one.
This place should be closed down if they can't soundproof the rooms and should be downgraded.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#314 of 554 in Dubai
478 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#355 of 554 in Dubai
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#177 of 554 in Dubai
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
1.1 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#325 of 554 in Dubai
246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 554 in Dubai
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Royal Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Al Karama | Along side Al Maktoum Bridge, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $45 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Royal Hotel is a four star deluxe property. The hotel offers 102 elegantly furnished rooms (96 standard and executive rooms and 6 suites); each room is well equipped with the best in modern convenience that would even impress travelers to a hotel of higher rating. Guests can expect to find direct dial telephone, satellite television & radio channels, coffee and tea making facilities, central air-conditioning, data port for internet, mini bar, digital safety vault and en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramee Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Royal Hotel Dubai
Ramee Royal Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing