We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“raffles Dubai”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield Ma
1 review
“raffles Dubai”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

the entire experience here was great, i would not change a thing. Very nice hotel, rooms, pool, etc.all good. is a good value for the price. restaurant was fantastic. and the staff was exceptional, they could not do enough for us. overall fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

It was lovely to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found the service from the staff exceptional.

We do hope that you had a smooth onward journey - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,011
    296
    70
    18
    16
See reviews for
692
1,382
177
674
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you want to treat yourself to something special then this could be it, a stay at Raffles Dubai. From the moment the concierge greet you and the friendly staff check you in, surely as your room butler (inclusive in the tariff) to introduce you to your suite complete with bedside lighting and window curtain controls, the personal coffee maker and luxurious bathroom this is quite an experience.
Breakfast is an amazing choice of fruits, luscious yogurts and hot dishes and drinks that will not disappoint, check out the poolside service of complimentary ice towels and fresh fruit skewers and bottled water.

This is the place that makes memories for travelers and sets the standards for other hotels to aspire too.

Check it out and check in...

Room Tip: Plan to spent as much time as possible at the hotel to enjoy the privileges that come with the tari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kallen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your amazing experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read through your comments and to hear that we helped make some special memories for you during your stay.

Furthermore, it was lovely to hear that you had enjoyed our breakfast offerings as well as the service by the pool.

Thank you so much for choosing Raffles Dubai - the team and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Opulent room and excellent service. I wasn't sure what to expect, but this place exceeded my expectations. Massive bathroom, spacious bedroom, private balcony. I guess UAE know how to bling up accommodation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dapaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to hear that despite not being sure what to expect we exceeded you expectations and that you found your room opulent.

The team and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here on a couple of days' break in June, on our way back to London from India. A fantastic bit of luxury it turned out to be - staff were efficient, friendly and professional (which I have to say nice to see in Dubai nowadays, which does seem to be getting a bit *meh*). From check-in to check-out we felt looked after and to be honest, a little bit spoilt.

Even when I managed to spill a whole Dubai Sling down my trousers as I took a first sip (no, I shouldn't be allowed out!), the bar staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful.

The hotel is spotless. Service was a little slower than you might expect if you come from London or similar, but not to the point of being irritating. It was over 40 degrees outside, so slowing down a bit isn't a bad thing.

It's worth upgrading a bit to a superior room (as we did).

And you get the best bed-side lighting control I've come across since for ages .

We missed the Wafi mall next door until our last day. Ok, it's not the biggest in Dubai by a long shot, but it's worth a mince around

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior. Try to get a suite overlooking the pool and downtown Dubai for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryansmithlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was wonderful to read that the hotel lived up to your expectations and that you found the staff at the hotel friendly, efficient and professional.

Furthermore, I was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your suite and that overall you felt spoilt.

Thank you so much for choosing Raffles Dubai - the team and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Amazing upgrade to a diplomatic suite which was huge, with great views of the city. Nespresso machine, extortionate mini bar but a nice birthday cake and champagne offering complimentary for a birthday. spa bath, separate shower and lots of luxurious toiletries and accessories as well as copious bottles of water. The staff forgot something most days, either not replacing cups or glasses but got it right in the end. Club lounge service accommodating with a very positive team providing appropriate wine libations. Breakfast varied and excellent including great omelettes with chilli and of course Arabic foul madames. Very kindly negotiated 8pm checkout at no extra cost (very helpful and appreciated with full marks to the team). Similar size and quality to the Oberoi Mumbai but just needed a little more in true delivery of service, but genuinely quality experience.

Room Tip: go through amex platinum if you can, upgrade excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sensiblevisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing posting a review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to hear that you were upgraded to a diplomatic suite which gave you great views over the Dubai skyline. Furthermore, I was delighted to note that we had helped make your birthday extra special.

That said, I was very disappointed to read that you did not find the service in the hotel of a 5 star standard. Please rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and are looking at ways to enhance the experience for our guests. With regard to the team members forgetting something every day, this is unacceptable and we have spoken to all those who were involved in the servicing of your room to remind them of the importance of attention to detail. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I really recommend it for any one looking for privacy stay during his business trip or family vacation cause its really luxury hotel and really its not made for couples its really over all an excellent hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Tamer Taher Ism... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you would recommend other travelers who are looking for privacy to stay here. Please rest assured that we also welcome many couples who find the hotel perfect for their needs.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - the team and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Staying in a lovely balcony room on the club level at Raffles Dubai has been a great base for our quick 3 day stop over had been excellent. From the smiling and enthusiastic check in (Robinson) to our butler (Russel - she explained that she was a Butler in training....I say she is ready for the job!!) who always looked to help and enaure our stay was enjoyable.
Hotel is elegant and well layed out, great facilities, nice pool and good breakfast. Didn't eat here other than that as some restaurants were closed during Ramadan.
All the little things are done well also. Easy to see why it is top 2 in Dubai.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smclagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was excellent to read that you enjoyed your three day stop over and that you found the hotel elegant and well laid out.

Furthermore, it was lovely to hear that Robinson and Russel exceeded your service expectations and ensured you were well looked after.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 550 in Dubai
16,776 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,839 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 550 in Dubai
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing