We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My stay at raffles was not only relaxing but a total romantic experience. I stayed in one of their club rooms, had a butler Ankur who was amazing and helpful. I was checked in by a Kenyan Kennedy whom made me feel so welcome even before I stepped into my room. The total atmosphere is better experienced than explained. Please stay at Raffles dubai whenever you are in dubai. Everything works like clockwork from housekeeping to concierge, All!

Room Tip: I stayed at one of the club rooms, it had a balcony, welcome to smokers. My room was quiet, large an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetnessAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that your stay had been spectacular and that you had a relaxing and romantic experience.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to hear that Ankur had been amazing and helpful and that Kennedy had made you feel welcomed.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - the team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 3,493 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

From the moment I arrived I realised that this was a great hotel. The grand lobby, the service and welcome drink. They never want to keep you waiting and an extra member of check in staff was called in when they realised another guest was waiting to be checked in. These are the signs that show you are dealing with a good hotel.

I was offered a complimentary newspaper which was delivered without fail each morning. The room size was perhaps one of the biggest in Dubai. Plenty space and full of amenities.

Room service was prompt, well presented and tasty. I phoned guest services to complain about the stiff mattress and it was sorted within half an hour. Great service.

The location is good as well with the Wafi mall accessible internally just by the lobby area. However it has to be noted it's a bit of a dead mall with mostly empty little known shops.

If there is one area they could improve on is their in room electronic and multimedia. A bit dated, from the rather old first generation flat screen TV to the dated in room safe and control panel for lights and curtains. Unlike most five star hotels I have stayed in this one didn't even have any HD channels which is a disappointment. This is considering the calibre of this hotel.

Apart from that a good stay all on all.

Room Tip: Get room with view of the city and the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to hear that overall you had a positive stay experience and that you found the service great.

That said, thank you for your comments about our in room technology products. Please rest assured that this is an area of focus for the hotel - we hope by the end of the year to have upgraded all our guest rooms with the latest central control panels as well as TV's and sound systems. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to show you our enhancements.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Ghraib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stay in a lot of 5 star hotels but this one was so different. Amazing service, very friendly staff. We didn't want to go home. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and they made sure it was special. Majestic suite, absolutely out of this world. This is what you want on a holiday. Thank you raffles team!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lubnasalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had chosen Raffles Dubai for your husband’s birthday and that the team ensured that he had a special day.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Excellent. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and valued. The room was extremely comfortable and the facilities first class. The staff bent over backwards for us and did so much to make our anniversary memorable and romantic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to highly recommend Raffles Dubai on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that from the moment you arrived you felt welcomed and valued and that the team ensured that your anniversary was memorable and romantic.

We would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai for your special occasion - we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

There is nothing i can say but great stuff. Had a wonderful experience and will pay a visit again for sure. The staff were just amazing and everything was just superb. Don't forget to try their pool and breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iNZoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was lovely to hear that you only have good things to say about your stay and that overall you had a wonderful experience.

We do hope to be able to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion, thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great hotel and amazing customer service form start to finish. Facilities were lovely - the pool especially was a delight. Loved the cocktail bar - crossroads - who were very helpful and lovely when my friend knocked over his drink - they replaced it immediately at no extra cost. The room we had was spacious and the shower fabulous. Greta hotel, great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and that you received amazing customer service from start to finish.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The raffles hotel in dubai is most definatly the best hotel I have stayed at. The hotel is beautiful. The service provided by all the staff was fantastic. Our signature room was on the 9th floor giving us an amazing view of dubai, it was very spacious and very comfortable. The food in the fire and Ice restaurant was amazing would say the best steak I've ever had. Definatly worth a visit. Overall it was a lovely experience and would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stephanie Laure... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was a delight to read that we were one of the best hotels that you had ever stayed in and that your room gave you amazing views over the Dubai skyline.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to hear you had enjoyed your meal in Fire & Ice and that overall you had a lovely experience.

Thank you so much for recommending Raffles Dubai - we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
594 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,902 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $269 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing