We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Thanks to Shadi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Thanks to Shadi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Each time I stay in Raffles, I recieved unbelievable experince from the entrance to chek-out. I woukd like to thank Mr.Shadi for his complementary upgrading my room Status and his lovely treatment as a professional person.

Regards,

Mohammed Alsayed

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read your review and learn that Shadi has continued to provide excellent service. I have of course shared your kind words with him and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,847
    278
    66
    17
    13
See reviews for
638
1,315
168
646
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely one of the top hotels I have ever stayed. Amazingly beautiful, higly professional staff, spectacular room and facilities, great food. Top class.
We booked the club room and certainly worth the bit extra.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you would rate us amongst the top hotels and that you would highly recommend Raffles Dubai.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has made our stay in Dubai one to remember. We didn't realise we had booked a "club" room but we are sure glad we did. You have your own personal check in and the complimentary extras are top class. The afternoon tea would rival any hotel and the evening canapés are delightful. The staff in the club lounge are so amazing, special thanks to Fred, Robinson and MElanie who made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The buffet breakfast has a wide selection for all tastes, and again the staff are so attentive, hashil, Archie and Margaret were a delight to see each morning. The pool area is lovely and again the staff are so helpful. This hotel should be extremely proud of the staff they employ, it makes such a difference. The rooms are very luxurious and all needs catered for. Would highly recommend to all.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandatheNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your Club Room experience and that you found the staff in the lounge amazing. Furthermore, thank you for your kind comments about your breakfast as well as the pool area.

On a final note, it was very pleasing to read your remarks about the staff which has been shared with the entire team at the hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Oh wow, I simply did not want to leave this hotel.

From start to end the service was oustanding with all staff being so helpful. Both concierges we dealt it were just fabulous, giving advice, making dinner bookings and a booking for Atmosphere in the Burj Khalifa. The guy from housekeeping who cleaned our room was fabulous and did such a great job, and the reception staff were lovely.

It seemed that even when we bumped into a staff member in the lift they'd help us out by running out to get us a taxi or whatever we needed. There was a holy day when we were there and so alcohol couldn't be served or on show after 7pm. We had a bottle of wine in Crossroads and my husband went to bring it to our room so we could be respectful and not have it on show while we ate, and the minute he stood up a staff member came and took it from him and had it delivered with two glasses. They were just so on the ball.

The room was stunning. We were opposite the mosque and I couldn't hear a thing so that wasn't an issue. It was incredibly comfortable, spacious and luxurious, from the AMAZING shower and bathroom to the comfy balcony, and fabulous sofa, bed and walk in wardrobe.

There was an issue once where the access via key card to our room didn't work. It wasn't even a major issue as we were going out for the day anyway but on our return we found a bottle of sparkling wine and a plate of dried fruits and local pastries in our room to apologise - just simply fantastic service.

The pool was lovely and I just wish I had more time there. The service there from the guys laying out towels to the barman was again, faultless.

We did a big bus tour of Dubai and there was a bus stop just outside the Wafi Mall which is connected to the hotel so that was incredibly handy, and we didn't get to check it out, but seemingly the metro is only a five minute walk away. Ridiculously handy for the airport too which is little more than a ten minute drive.

Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in. If I have anything to say about it, I'll definitely be back!

The one downside is that I had to check out and come home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and that the staff exceeded your expectations throughout the duration of your visit.

I have shared your kind words with the entire team and they were as pleased as I was to learn that you had a positive stay experience.

That you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel in Dubai is by far one of the best hotels in the world. It has better results than the Burj Al Arab. The rooms are spectacular. The service is unprecedented. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone. The club lounge is the best I have been in (and I have been inquite a few). The food, the service, the quality of the wine and food is second to none. They remember your likes and dislikes and even after 3 weeks they knew our names and what drinks we liked. On our wedding anniversary they decorated the room with rose petals, send us a cake and flowers and champagne. Their pick up from the airport comes with lovely cold towels and water. Check in is a breeze in the club lounge and all in all a wonderful wonderful hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Anywhere really but overlooking the pool is nice. The balconies are very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that you had a positive stay and that you would rate us amongst the best hotels in the world.

Furthermore, I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed the club facilities and that we had helped make your wedding special.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubail
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my first stay at the hotel and i didnt think it was that amazing but as soon as i entered the place its like a hiddle palace with best rooms you can expect. you will be treated like royality.
the room by it self it fully equiped and amazingly decorated. i would stay there every time,
great experiance and location is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your first stay at Raffles Dubai and that you found it amazingly decorated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at the Raffles hotel Dubai in May of this year....what a fantastic hotel. The rooms have the wow factor ......we stayed in a club room which was huge and beautiful decorated, in the room there was a coffee machine a large sofa, foot stool, coffee table, 45-50ins plasma TV, desk and a comfy king size bed.... ....the bathroom again large with a walk-in rain shower a corner bath two sinks there was also a walk in closet, just perfect. The hotel lobby is amazing with a water fall as you enter ...... the service first class . Breakfast was fantastic everything you could think of and cooked to perfection.....afternoon high tea served in the club lounge was delicious and the evening cocktails and canapes were divine...... Raffles Dubi is truly a stupendous luxury hotel , one I will be sure to visit again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryandkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel fantastic and that you found the rooms to have the wow factor.

Furthermore, I was very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapes in the club lounge.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai - the team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,958 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,054 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing