We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raffles Dubai”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Hotel room was large with a balcony overlooking the pool and great bathroom. The coffee pod machine gives a decent brew when you need it. Hotel restaurants and facilities were good. I tried the Japanese Tomo and Fire & Ice Grill resaurants, both were good. I used the Spa facilites on arrival for a shower and what I could see looked very nice but can not vouch for any treatments having not tried them. The hotel pool is nice with a wet bar and service for drinks and snacks. Staff all seemed freindly and keen to help without being too pushy. Location near to the metro made it easy to get around to some of the Tourist spots such as the museum, Khalifa Tower, malls and Ski Dubai. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 736 overlooking the pool, rate at time 1595 AED. Room was great size with balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynchy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you had a positive stay experience and that you found the rooms to be of a good size.

Furthermore, I am glad to note that you had found the staff to be friendly and that given the opportunity you would stay at Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,424 - 2,430 of 3,496 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Dubai and a very short visit - just 2 nights for a "stop over visit" - in Raffles-Hotel. But it was a absolutely greatful event at the beginning of our holidays. Your team is very friendly, helpful, professional - everywhere. If we think on Dubai, we think on Raffles, the beautiful room with the balkony, the view over the city, the atmosphere..... all things makes us smile. Thank you for the good time we had.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you found the team to be helpful and friendly.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We are just back from our first visit to Dubai and chose Raffles for 6 nights in a Club Room. What a good decision that turned out to be! From the moment our taxi pulled up at the front door we were treated like royalty.
The main lobby is magnificent and check-in was smooth and quick.
The suites are beautifully furnished with masses of space. The linens etc were top quality and everything was cleaned to a very high standard.
The pool area is great - because there are no high buildings nearby the sun shines on the pool terrace from early morning until late evening. The hotel is primarily used by business people and as a result the pool is not used by many guests so loads of space for those lucky enought to be on holiday. The pool staff bring iced water, fresh fruit kebabs and lavendar infused cold cloths - perfect in such a hot climate. We never felt the need to visit the beach.
As a Club guest we had full use of the Club room on the 10th floor - tea and coffee and snacks all day, wonderful afternoon tea and then cocktails and nibbles from 6pm every evening. The nibbles were so sumptuous we rarely went out for dinner. All this was included in the room rate.
Breakfast was delicious - a huge choice of every type of food imaginable - we ate outside on the terrace every morning as it was so warm.
The hotel is not in the middle of town, but it's only 10 minutes by taxi (£5) from everywhere you would want to go - the Creek, the malls, the beach, the airport - a perfect location.
It has lovely gardens and is not overlooked by other buildings - a rarity in Dubai.
The hotel has a Spa (which we didn't use) and several top-end restaurants. It is attached to Wafi Mall which has a good selection of shops and restaurants, and is a 5 minute walk to the Metro - a great way to get around Dubai.
Above all, what makes this hotel so good is the staff. They are attentive, but never intrusive, always offering assistance and nothing is too much trouble for them. They were interested in what we were doing and had lots of useful tips to make our stay more enjoyable.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - and it would definitely be my choice should I visit Dubai again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are very quiet and the views are lovely. City rooms have the Dubai skyline and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to note that you had a positive stay experience and that you had enjoyed the facilities of the Club Lounge.

Furthermore, it was very pleasing to read that you felt the staff made all the difference and that they were attentive and friendly. I have shared your kind words with the team and they were as pleased as I was to hear that you would not hesitate to recommend Raffles Dubai.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our first visit to Raffles and one to be remembered for sure! We stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed for more. Everything was amazing the hotel is absolutely immaculate.
The service is five star and more and the food just beautiful. The 1 night that we were upgraded into the Presidential Suite was a night not to be forgotten. The facilities were exactly that" Presidential" - Sitting on the balcony at night overlooking the city of Dubai was breathtaking. I would certainly recommend Raffles on a visit to Dubai - we have been visiting Dubai for the last 12 years and this hotel certainly ranks as one of the best.

Room Tip: The club rooms with the access to the club lounge are definitely worth that little bit extra. The af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54ShazzaH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that your stay was magnificent and that you had had the pleasure of being upgraded to a Presidential Suite. Furthermore, I was pleased to note that you had enjoyed the view over the city in the evening.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai, the team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our first visit to Dubai and the hotel was recommended by our travel agent. We were really impressed. The service from the beginning of our stay to the moment we left was first rate. Our "Signature" room was excellent. A large suite, very well presented and furnished and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was superb, with large bath and a separate "rain" shower. We also had a balcony with views of the high rise buildings in the distance. We had breakfast each morning which was also excellent, with a very wide choice of freshly prepared and cooked food. The hotel is very convenient for the airport and about 10 minutes drive from the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Taxis were extremely cheap and getting around Dubai was easy. I noted a recent review mentioned difficulty in obtaining taxis. I cannot understand this as there was always a number of taxis waiting outside the hotel every time we needed one. Overall, a fantastic hotel which we can highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Signature room is the entry level suite, but nonetheless first rate. They are very large suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2323Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a first class stay and that the service you encountered was beyond your expectations.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to note that you had enjoyed our breakfast offerings and that you had no problems obtaining a taxi when required.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

For the second time at Raffles, the finest hotel in Dubai. Everything is getting better and better. I stayed for 4 nights and I wish it was more..
I recommended this hotel for my brother 6 months back in his honeymoon, my friend 3 months back in his honeymoon, and for my older brother for his anniversary (next week) and Raffles hotel and the crew didn't let me down!
I'd like to thank Mayank, Oksan, May, Romel, Brian, Hani and the rest for all the good work and effort to make the stay worthwhile..

Room Tip: Pool view or Garden view if possible Level 8 or 9 if you don't like the music coming from the N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time again to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to note that once again your stay exceeded your expectations. Furthermore, it was very pleasing to read that you had recommended Raffles Dubai to your friends and family and that they had also enjoyed their visit.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back home on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I with my family stayed here in October 2012. It was really a great experience for all of us. We got a big room on 11th floor. The room was very neat, tidy and very comfortable. Staff there was very courteous and attentive. Every staff member was with smile of courtesy on his face, greeting every customer with cherish. On arriving in the room after checking in, we found there plenty of fruits in a platter and cookies as well. After almost 10 minutes of our arrival we were served with water and fresh juice. The bathroom was very impressive as it was massive with separate wet room and high quality taps and showers. The food quality provided to us was also very good and we enjoyed each and every bite of our meal every time. Specially, the Chinese restaurant on the top floor of the hotel made us able to enjoy Chinese food and comfortable environment both at the same time. Apart from this Chinese restaurant, the food items provided to us in other restaurants were also appreciable enough to be called as unforgettable. The facilities provided in the spa were also outstanding and beyond our expectations. I can never forget the tasty pastries and sandwiches which I took in breakfast on our first day of stay at hotel. They were really tempting and tasty. In short, we found no mistake and fault in this hotel. Definitely staying here will be our priority when we would visit Dubai again in future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zarmeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that your stay had been memorable and that you had found the staff friendly and courteous.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to note that you had enjoyed the food quality as well as the spa facilities.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
599 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,906 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $267 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing