We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel was very nice pyramid shape, stuff friendly, rooms large and comfy, location good (very close to airport and just 10min by taxi to Dubai Mall. Breakfast was excellent, Would love to stay there one more time! After business meeting really was waiting to go back to hotel and enjoy the facilities. Wafi shopping Mall is very close, just one door and you are in shopping center, not crowded and you take your time to do shopping far from crowd. I hope my review will be helpful for someone:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lusy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you had found the staff friendly.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I and the team hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,544 - 2,550 of 3,588 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels mainly in the US, where service tends to be some of the best, but we have never stayed at any hotel where staff was as friendly and attentive as the Raffles staff. Granted we stayed a while but by the second day all staff knew our names and our children’s names, which made my little five year old feel very important. Regardless of where you were in the hotel from the entrance to the lobby or even the lift we were greeted with a friendly smile and lovely staff.

As for the rooms they were always immaculate and fully kitted with all the amenities anyone could want/need, anything like baby cots, bedding or even hangers were just a button away with ‘Raffles at your service’. My husband and I even managed to go out alone a few nights leaving our children with the hotel babysitter. The bedding was so luxurious; it made it difficult to get out of bed, certainly made an afternoon nap for all the family part of our daily routine.

Our room was serviced twice a day once in the morning as we ventured out for our day activities (their swimming pool was a big hit with the kids, and us, loved the king bed like loungers), and again when we while went out for the evening. That said there were a few nights when we stayed in and ordered in room dining service and the room was serviced so discreetly, we had no idea that they’d finished and left.

The in room dining always arrived promptly, their pizza was delicious and two was easily enough for two adults and two children. We requested a dvd player so the kids could enjoy one of their movies with pizza, felt just like home.

The best meal we had at Raffles was always breakfast. On the third floor is their restaurant Asur, where there’s a huge buffet breakfast, which had an omelet bar, pancake station, English breakfast, fruits of all sorts (some we had never seen before), cold cuts, salmon, salad,continental cheese and sooo much more. Their pastries were to die for, in fact their breakfast was so good we tended to just have a light lunch more for the children as we were still full by lunch.
We have stayed here a few times now and I always look to go to Raffles when staying in Dubai, as it’s location is close enough to everything so a taxi ride doesn’t cost much. Or if I wanted to do some light shopping then Wafi Mall is connected to the hotels second entrance. So there is always something to do.
I would absolutely recommend Raffles and can’t wait to go again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Mrs A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that time and time again we managed to exceed your expectations and that the whole family felt important.

It was also very pleasing to note that you had enjoyed the Food & Beverage offerings at the hotel, and in particular breakfast.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Raffles Dubai - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Superb service, excellent food in a places that truly feels like home! I felt like royalty for duration of my stay at Raffles and I can't wait to visit Dubai and stay there again! My only drawback was when I invited my friends for a nite out at the club People by 360 located on the rooftop and the Hostess Elena was rude and uncurteous even after I informed her I was staying at the Hotel!!!! Anyway I complained and the hotel management explained that the club was under a different management

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Hadiza M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to note that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.

That said, we apologise that the Hostess in People Night Club was rude to you. It is correct in that we do not manage this area of the hotel, however this does not excuse what happened and we have shared your feedback with the Club Manager to take action. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had club room. The service was beyond the call of duty everywhere whether you had club room or not. 10th floor club cocktails etc was great. We stayed a week then after our other itinerary we stayed at GRAND HYATT . It is also a great hotel but we could tell the service at RAFFLES WASVA FEW NOTCH UP. Next time in Dubai is Raffles for us. BUTLER KARAM WAS VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE AND VERY SINCERE IN LOOKING AFTER OUR NEEDS

Room Tip: all rooms are good but for us club room is it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Nick L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the service exceeded your expectations.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey - thank you for choosing to stay at Raffles Dubai.

Kind regards,

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff are very helpful & friendly; nothing is too much trouble.
The location is a 5 minute walk from the metro so it is easy to get around Dubai.
The rooms are luxurious & very comfortable. The breakfasts are great - that's the restaurant, service & food.
I booked a hot stone massage in the spa & it was so good, I went back later in the week for further treatments.
I also booked a desert safari through the hotel which was great fun & is recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiosCorrientes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Expat Bangalore,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that your Spa experience had exceeded your expectations.

We were also glad to note that you had enjoyed your breakfast each morning and that you found the rooms comfortable.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai another occasion.

Kind regards,

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed at Raffles more than any hotel in Dubai (about 9 times with total of 27 nights!) and I'm enjoying it every time! The service is very good, the room dining food is perfect! very nice lobby, very spacious rooms! and a professional management.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the high-floor rooms especially if your stay convoyed the night-club opening days! beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Majed K,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have chosen to stay with us time and time again and that you enjoy every stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back home upon your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was a lovely hotel to stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the service outstanding! The room was serviced frequently and was very spacious, luxurious and comfortable. Bed linen was pristine white and crisp, pillows were super comfy. We were able to check in early in the morning and rest comfortably after our overnight flight. Check-in was very easy and the staff remembered our name and greeted us each time they saw us, a lovely welcome.

Room Tip: I am sure that the staff would be happy to ensure that where ever you chose you were happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0untryc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear cOuntrycOuple,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you found us to be an outstanding hotel and that the service was outstanding.

Moreover, we were glad to note that you found the room luxurious and comfortable.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,953 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $254 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing