We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Dubai
Nearby Hotels
$274
$265
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$902
$735
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$136
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$479
$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$787
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$831
$762
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,832)
Filter reviews
3,832 results
Traveler rating
3,396
330
73
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,396
330
73
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafi mallclub roomdiplomatic suiteazur restaurantlandmark suitesignature roomegyptian themeafternoon teabutler servicewalk in wardrobelarge balconyrooms are hugebeautiful hotelclose to the airportswim up barpool staffconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,772 - 2,777 of 3,832 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

A really lovely hotel - the service as you would expect is superb. We had a signature room and it was perfect, but i think all the rooms are of a superior standard. The only faults if i was being picky, has to be the noise from the road, right next to the hotel - but all rooms are soundproofed. The other issue would be the location - the hotel is in the city and a 30minute taxi drive to the beach.

Room Tip: all are great
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and that you found the rooms and decor superb.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Having stayed at Raffles for the first time,I was extremely happy with their hospitality and professionalism, The hotel itself is extremely well situated and is very grand and looks rather intimidatingly lavish. However what strikes most is the fact that despite the grandeur, the hotel gives one a feeling of comfort and is homely.
The restaurants are very good and the Cocktail bar on the 3rd floor is outstanding. The sit out at the bar is very ethnic with very good service.
The hotel has a lobby well designed for business meetings.

Room Tip: All rooms are well designed and very comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkumurthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It was pleasing to read that you had a positive stay experience and that despite the grandeur of the interior you found the hotel comfortable and homely.

I hope to be able to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just a short ride from the airport brings you to Raffles. The approach to the hotel tells you its theme and the lobby carries it out with hieroglyphics on the pillars and statues of gods complementing corners. The staff is friendly and helpful. Each room offers a fruit plate to assuage hunger and both bed and bath are relaxing and comfortable, with a view of the city thrown in. Breakfast is the usual spread of European, Arab and American food. Altogether a pleasant way to relax.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more extensive views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anntraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to note that you had enjoyed the Egyptian decor and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

I trust you had a smooth onward journey and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Really well laid out rooms - somewhat unique in Dubai in this regard, where flash tends to take precedence over function. Raffles offers a lot of both, with a kind of 1970s James Bond vibe to the decor and quality, well thought out furnishings. As others have noted, unless you like sleeping on hard-as-a-rock surfaces, you'll probably find the mattresses could use improving. Pillows are good though. Room service and restaurant selection not awful, but kind of uninspiring in the usual big hotel way. Pools and spa area very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRKDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed the layout of the rooms and that you had a good experience in the pool and spa.

That said, I was disappointed to note that you did not sleep well as you found the mattress too hard. If you do choose to stay with us again please let us in advance, so that we can ensure we add a cushioning layer to soften the feel.

I do hope that you had a smooth onward journey.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Not sure how to praise this hotel
1 The breakfast is amazing - endless fruit, of the highest quality types. I mentioned that they had no mangoes and the next morning, found three mangoes in my room.
2 Olga, a receptionist, is outstanding, so is Shinjin, one of the "butlers."
3 The pool is lovely, gym is excellent
4. The room itself is brilliant, large, great balcony, amazing bed.

Great lighting in the common areas. The conference lunch was excellent, great vege food, and the chef is prepared to meet all one's detailed needs

I could go on and on - this is a great great hotel, well worth staying at.

I did not try the massage as it was quite pricey.
Six stars.

Room Tip: Not great views, but I guess better to have a view toward the pool area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mystic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay experience and that you would recommend other travellers to stay with us.

Furthermore, I was pleased to read that the Chef and kitchen teams exceeded your expectations.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews