We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

In a city full of great hotels, for me this is the best. The location may not be great, but the hotel more than makes up for it in every other way. The service is warm, welcoming and personal from arrival to departure. During my stay a member of staff accidentally woke me up, despite the don not disturb sign being on and the hotel immediate sent the manager to apologise and upgrade me to a larger suite. The standard rooms are some of the largest and well appointed of any hotel i have stayed in.
I dined in Fire and Ice, and was not only impressed with the food, but also the Executive Chef, who personally came out to explain the menu and make a few recommendations. I also dined in the iconic Noble House, whose food, ambiance and view are phenomenal.

Superb!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phantomreviewer280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to note that you find us to be amongst the best in Dubai. I was also very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience in Fire & Ice.

That said; my apologies for the error in you being woken up - however I was pleased to note that this was handled quickly by the team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours.

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,963
    289
    68
    18
    16
See reviews for
678
1,366
174
662
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Raffles Dubai with our 11 year old daughter last week. It was the most memorable holiday we have ever had. Not only is Dubai an amazing city, the Raffles Hotel is outstanding. Right from the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff we came into contact with were most friendly and courteous, every request we had was accommodated.
Our daughter has awkward food allergies which we informed the hotel about prior to our stay. We didn't expect it to make any difference, but how wrong we were. We arrived for breakfast on the first morning to be informed that the chef had made special bread and pastries for our daughter. We were amazed and the look on out daughters face when she saw the lovely food that she could eat, was priceless. This continued throughout out stay, whether we were in the Azur restaurant for breakfast, beside the pool or in the Fire and Ice restaurant, her allergies were considered and catered for.
Breakfast was fantastic with a hugh range of food from pastries and fish to dim sum and bacon. Also included in our package was afternoon tea and canapes on the tenth floor. Once again the food was excellent and plentiful. On the last night we dined in Fire and Ice where the service was excellent and the food mouthwatering. Once again, our daughter had food prepared just for her, even a desert which is something she is rarely able to eat.
The hotel room was unbelievable - spotless, tasteful and comfortable. House keeping were effective yet not intrusive, the butler service was excellent and we had a comprehensive tour of the rooms facilities upon arrival, even though it was 1 o'clock in the morning.
I would like to mention some of the staff personally especially Maylene on concierge, Zain, Keem, Robinson in the Raffles Club and Royce by the pool. We had a lot of contact with these lovely people and would like them to know that they helped make our holiday one to remember.
We booked a desert safari through the hotel and were not disappointed, Mohammed, our guide was exceptional and we were extremely lucky to have our safari in a Hummer!!! The whole trip was memorable and one we would recommend to anyone visiting Dubai.
This hotel had such a lovely atmosphere about it, some 5 star hotels can be rather stuffy and pompous, but not this one, their motto of 'arrive as guests, leave as friends' is certainly correct. Even though there are many fantastic hotels in Dubai, we have found one that we can return to many times in the future and know, that our stay will be memorable.

There was only one thing wrong with our stay at Raffles - it wasn't long enough!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philpott345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It was a delight to read through your comments and see that everyone had made you feel so welcomed. Furthermore, I was pleased that we had catered successfully for your daughter’s food allergies.

I have shared your review with the entire team at the hotel who were as pleased as I was that we had managed to exceed your expectations. Thank you also for your special mention of Zain, Keem, Royce and Robinson.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you all back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Staying at raffles is ideal for me whether I stay for business or pleasure. It is away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and people, yet ideally located to get to all the main attractions in Dubai.

Whenever I stay, staff always remember me by name and that shows attention to detail and my stay requirements

The staff are attentive and rooms are excellent for comfort and style. All the amenities you expect from the raffles brand.

You can get taxis readily and the metro is only a few minutes walk away and is so easy to use and get around to places in Dubai.

Wafi shopping center is adjoining the raffles hotel, so if you need anything from a supermarket its just a few mins away:0)

Overall a fantastic place to stay whether on business or pleasure.

Well done raffles dubai i team - keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldmanParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read tha t you had a wonderful stay and that we remain your hotel of choice in Dubai.

Furthermore, I was pleased to note that the staff make you feel welcomed.

We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had great difficulty choosing a hotel in Dubai, as this was our first trip. After considering many different hotels, we opted for Raffles. And we are so glad we did. If you are facing the same dilemma, don't have any qualms about choosing Raffles. It is an amazing hotel, with huge rooms and an exceptional staff. What really impressed us was that from the moment we arrived, they seemed to know who we were. We checked out some of the other hotels and the standard is very high. But we will return to Raffles and the many friendly staff members who made our stay so special. For us, it was just perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms have nice views, but try for one with a view of the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterxhosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted that you gave us a chance and that overall we managed to exceed your expectations. Furthermore, I was very pleased to note that the staff made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrived.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

If I had to describe the perfect hotel room, It would be The Raffles Dubai. Although the center of gravity for Dubai is increasingly moving toward Dubai Mall, this place wins with top rooms and excellent service

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sa3dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you would name our rooms amongst the best in Dubai and that we have excellent service.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at the Raffles with hubby for 2 nights on the way to Europe. It was a beautiful hotel and the amenities surpassed our expectations. The hotel is located a short stroll from the metro line which links you with the rest of Dubai in a very convenient fashion and sits right next to the Wafi shopping complex. So, location is great. The hotel itself is beautiful, elegant and generally friendly. Our room had a roomy balcony with wicker furniture overlooking the pool and skyline of Dubai. By day the current building works of the nearby hospital were visible, but did not disturb, by night we were treated to a fairyland vista. The room itself was larger than expected, very tastefully decorated with an Egyptian theme, in keeping with the pyramid shape of the hotel itself. The bathroom was enormous complete with luxurious toiletries, large shower, separate toilet cubicle, bath and double sinks located in a space lined with limestone tiles. The spacious walk-in wardrobe with safe and ironing board was an added surprise. The room was lit with stylish Arabic inspired lighting and the bed so comfortable that we found it difficult to want to leave the room! The hotel itself is luxurious and deserves the accolades it receives. The breakfast buffet was stunning in its quality, range and service. The pool area was very pleasant and had spa jets which provided welcome relief to our tired muscles. Our only disappointment was that we only had one breakfast even though we prepaid for two as the hotel would not allow us to use one of our breakfast vouchers on our day of arrival. We thought breakfast would have been a pleasant way of waiting for our check-in time given we were to leave too early to use the voucher on our last morning. Instead, we gained early entry to the room and were told that this would be in lieu of breakfast. Given its reputation for luxury and friendliness, we felt this was a bit mean spirited. However, the Raffles is a beautiful hotel and despite the breakfast encounter we would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brauksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that overall you had a wonderful stay and that you had enjoyed the room and facilities. Furthermore, I was pleased to note that you found the hotel luxurious.

That said; I was disappointed to read about your breakfast experience on the morning of your arrival. I have shared this with the manager in charge so that we can look at what happened and so that we ensure that our service procedures are correct. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai – we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

could not fault the hotel-unfortunately we were there at the end of Ramadan which upset a lot of our dining plans and the Raffles club was unavailable for use until after 8 PM. This was the same in the rest of Dubai .We had been upgraded to a diplomatic suite which was fantastic.
Even though Raffles is away from the beach area, it has the Wafi Mall right next door and it is a matter of only around $5-10 AUD by taxi to nearly anywhere of interest in Dubai.
Would certainly come back again

Room Tip: most of the views are only going to show you the sand and skyline of Dubai and all the building taki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GVPAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to note that despite some areas of the hotel being closed due to the Holy Month of Ramadan you still enjoyed your stay. Furthermore, I was delighted to read that you had been upgraded to a suite during your stay.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,604 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#33 of 546 in Dubai
4,201 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 546 in Dubai
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing