We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel”
Review of Astoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #377 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 26, 2010

in Simple Words, Its a Perfect And Budgeted Business Hotel where The Good Business Trip is a Luxury.

THE Hotel Has Everything Has To Got With Like location rates, spa and excellent food. its the only hotel in dubai where major small and medium business people can stay and enjoy their business trip and also go for city tour and stay for longer period as the tariff are also reasonable

but if your're alone then u will not be bored as the ambinece and atmosphere of the hotel is sexy and its surroundings too !!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skjain_infoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 190 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2009

best hotel in dubai to stay with family its right middle of town lots shopping and next to it you will get all what you want all near by and even next to hotel

Stayed: November 2007
Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Why you select a place like Dubai to travel is for shopping & enjoy the Desert Safari or Dhow Cruise or both.
In the new Dubai you will not get a taxi or cab easily, you have to wait for hours in the roadside but still you may not get it. Because of that I always stay in Astoria to do my shopping with out waiting for taxis and not suffering in the traffic jams. The hotel front desk will do the entire safari booking.
I choose Curry House Restaurant to have my meals without any disturbance.
It’s a good place to stay if you know how to handle your mindset.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KevinRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This Hotel is first on my list of hotels not to stay in future! And you will decide this the minute you enter it the hotel.

Poorly lit lobby with worn out interiors welcomed us. The room was just average, which appeared like a jail, with bars on windows.

The beds were worn out, with very average room service. The bathroom was just about ok.

Location is not all that great. You will have to take a cab to go to main areas. However its very close to Indian Market Mina Bazar, where you can buy stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gotecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

This hotel is u're basic seedy prostitute pick up point. Although on their site they've advertised Sur Sangam as live indian entertainment club, its nothing but vulgar dance shows and money hungry managers coaxing you into throwing your money away. The Three stars should actually stand for Third class.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank krazydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

i have stayed at Hotel Astoria Dubai, more than 10 times for diferent business trip.
i have enjoyed in stay includes all the facilities Hotel provided.\

Me still prefer to stay at Astoria any time to Dubai.\\

S.John

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sabusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Basically put, don't even go to the restaraunt on the first floor unless you enjoy being solicited for sex. The place is called TGIT (Thank Goodness It's Thursday). I hadn't even reached the bar when an eastern European girl approached me and introduced herself. Not knowing the nature of this place, I thought that maybe I'd just found someone to chat up at the bar. I asked her if she'd like something to drink and her reply was, "Yes! You!" After asking her what she meant, she said she wanted to take me to her apartment and that I'd need to discuss a price with her boss......Yikes. Visions of blood tests danced in my head. I took a look around and realized that there were about 20-some women there bouncing from guy to guy. I'm not even sure that they serve food at TGIT because none of the 50 or so people there were eating anything. Like the other poster, I have no clue what the rest of the hotel is like because I left abruptly.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
16  Thank FormerSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#364 of 561 in Dubai
113 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#471 of 561 in Dubai
254 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#235 of 561 in Dubai
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#450 of 561 in Dubai
127 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#323 of 561 in Dubai
208 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#356 of 561 in Dubai
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: Al Fahidi St | Al Souq; 26 Street, 17, Dubai 457, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Dubai
#160 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $57 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute walk from Dubai Creek, Astoria Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms and 4 restaurants. It is within 5 minutes' drive of Bur Juman Mall. Free private parking is available. The rooms at Astoria Hotel are equipped with a work desk and cable TV. Each has a mini-fridge and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Ironing facilities are provided. Tex Mex cuisine and live entertainment can be enjoyed at the Pancho's Villa restaurant and night club. There is also an Indian eatery and an American-style restaurant with a 3-course menu. Astoria can organise shopping excursions to the local malls and souqs. Desert safaris and creek cruises can also be arranged. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes' drive away. Bur Dubai is highly rated by guests for: history, hiking, excursions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing