We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent (airport) Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #165 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent (airport) Hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the FPDHA on 2-6-13 for 1 night. We chose this hotel due to the close proximity of the hotel to the airport which is just 5 minutes by train or 3rd stop from the Emirates terminal. We only had 20 hours in Dubai before we had to depart for our connection.

Sometimes its really difficult to get the right location for your needs without spending fortunes in taxis and been in good area of time. So apart from the 5 minute train ride, £1 for the ticket, immaculately clean carriages and highly punctual timings. This was the perfect start to Dubai. Immediately on the doorstep we had numerous hotels, restaurants and the huge City Centre shopping mall which is now 2nd to the Mall of Dubai. The same trainline takes you to Burg Latifa, Atlantis and all th main attractions Dubai has to offer.

The hotel: check in was swift, the staff friendly and baggage delivered to your room with a guided tour. Once you actually sit back and note the room, you start to realise how spacious they are with a good level of quality fittings thoughout. Mrs D and myself had a great nights sleep!

Check out was just as courteous with a genuine care for our comfort for our very short stay.

Overall, we would return to this hotel for all the reasons listed above. Its not just the luxury of the hotel, it is the journey and attractions on your doorstep.

Room Tip: High rooms 9th floor upwards give great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scubamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for writing review on Trip Advisor

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the ambiance of the hotel spacious and comfortable. We are extremely passionate about serving our guests to the highest standards and I am glad that we were able to contribute to your experience in Dubai.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    295
    61
    18
    21
See reviews for
459
106
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It is very good location only 3 minutes to Metro and City centre.Especially when you are visiting World Trade Centre which is a few stations away from Deira city centre Metro station.
Moreover, you do not need Taxi for all your visits, as Metro station and Bus stop are near by.

Room Tip: Ask for free WIFI at the time of booking confirmation,as it was second time that the Hotel refused f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SyedMuhammad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review of your stay at Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your second visit to our hotel, especially the services and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.


Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice service, good property and great breakfast. Good option if you have an early morning flight to catch like we did; close to the Metro and no hassle to jump on a cab to Jumeirah side or to dubai mall ; special thanks to Ema (reception) and Abu (concierge) who took special care during our 3 nite transit stay at DXB

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happydolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing you wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team members.

Our team is at the forefront of our company’s goal to consistently deliver exceptional guest service; it is therefore very encouraging to read your comments about Ema and Abu, whose contributions will be acknowledged by me personally.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We visited this hotel for the first time and were apprehensive since we stayed in four points by Sheraton last time, but to our astonishment the hotel was fabulous and rooms were better than Sheraton. The experience was worth and we would like to patronise this hotel for our future as it was perfect for small in house meetings and the kitchen is well equipped to feed you when you want the most, the staff specially NEHA at front desk was wonderful and we look forward to many more visits here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GulshanKakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

We pride ourselves on delivering a fantastic experience for all our guests, and I am very delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this for you. I have shared your feedback with the rest of my team and we will continue to work hard to deliver further improvements in service, standards and product.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

- cafeteria in reception has cake with cherry , it has bad taste . When we show him he ask me for another one . We are in summer and special attention should be taken for food .

- thanks to the reception staff .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Flora Park Hotel Apartments.
I have already shared your feedback with our new Executive Chef who as immediately rectified the shortfalls you identified.

In additional I have fed back your comments regarding our Receptions Staff to the team, who were delighted to be acknowledged in such a positive way.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked the hotel for 2 weeks and found it to be very clean, spacious and highly affordable. With the city centre mall and the metro station at a 5 minute walking distance and taxis available at the doorstep, we were never late for anything. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment and it had a huge kitchen and lounge. We were also given complimentary extra wifi connections. The rooms were immaculately cleaned everyday no matter when you left the room. Overall the staff was very friendly and accomodating. However, my only complaint is that we were charged for taking on the rooms earlier than 2 o clock which is the hotel's check in time. I would have understood it had i booked the room for 1 or 2 nights but we were there for 2 weeks and yet we were not allowed to access the empty rooms without a charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zellik, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Flora Park Hotel Apartments is a fantasting place; quite, clean, very friendly, affordable and spacious apartment. I strongly recommend to stay in Flora Park as well for business trip sharing an apartment with collegues as for vacation with family.
Nice outdoor swimming pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

We pride ourselves on delivering a fantastic experience to all our guests, and I am delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this for you. I have shared your feedback with the rest of my team and we will continue to work hard to make further improvements in service, standards and product.

Again, I would like to say THANK YOU for your recommendation and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Flora Park Hotel Apartments

Warm regards,

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 545 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#78 of 545 in Dubai
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
1.7 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
1.2 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Academic City Rd | 26a Street, 1, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#150 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing