We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ver good hotel and staff service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #159 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had taken 3 bedroom apartment on 6th floor. It was very spacious and well maintained. Kitchen was also well equipped. Staffs were very courteous. Overall this hotel is highly recommendable. We had taken local tours from Rayna tours, located itself in the hotel lobby. We found everything very good. Mr. Manoj Tahelani had helped us a lot. The location of Hotel is far from Jumeira and Atlantis but well near City centre mall, Green house mall and daily needs store, 'Circle K'.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aalokginodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 955 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

In fact my stay was very enjoyable in terms of deal the hotel staff and good service, cleanliness and location, calm thank them and wish them success and constant quest for development and progress with greetings and appreciation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waleedvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The apartment was spacious and the furniture was clean and in a good condition. I didn't visit any of the restaurants in the hotel. For those who care about the gym, I would say it is very small but not bad in terms of the equipment.

The location of the hotel is very near to Deira City Center and the Metro Station. The staff were very cooperative and friendly and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose one bed room apartment if you have only one child. If you have more then I would recommend go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nizar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShebinHassan, Owner at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback on the Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments following your recent stay, and I am glad to hear that you liked our supportive and friendly staff, our spacious recently refurbished apartments, and its cleanliness. We take great pride in our Serenity Fitness Health Club which is equipped with the latest state of the art Plurima Technogym multi station machine and we will be adding two new latest TechnoGym Treadmills (in another two weeks time) to the collection which is used by many luxury hotels in the world..

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice and spacious apartment complete with kitchen, 2 bedrooms and launderette.spacious living room.
The TV was not working well...they should ensure the room amenities are servicable before checking in their customer.
There are flies and mosquitoes in the room..when we reported the matter the maintenance personnel accused us of opening the balcony door thus letting the flies and mosquitoes in..in which we didn't ...after spraying the room ...the present of flies and mosquitoes still prevails though not in large number but enough to ponder how a big hotel like this can't do a proper control of the matter.
Location is near to Diera City center .Hotel airport transfer service was excellent..the limo driver was very friendly and helpful...
Just for a note: we never did open the balcony door at all during the stay....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_dol_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShebinHassan, Owner at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your valuable feedback is gratefully received, as it assists me in monitoring the service we provide and helps me seek to find improvement wherever necessary.

We appreciate that you bring to our attention your dissatisfaction on the issues mentioned in your comments and we regret that these have created a negative impact on your last stay with us.

We deeply apologize for the T.V. signal vulnerabilities which is from our service provider transmissions and not from the T.V. set itself, however we already brought it up to their attention in order to enhance it from their end, we went through an official investigation with the staff who did not handle the matter with you correctly and we have made necessary corrective actions to ensure the best practices in guest engagement are followed without fail

We also liaised with our contracted Pest Control company (one of the leading company in Dubai actively used by many 5 star hotels) to increase their number of visits to our hotel and to use more long term and permanent solutions which will also comply with the safety standards followed by environment friendly and green hotels worldwide.

I am so pleased that you liked our spacious fully equipped apartments, the location and our friendly and helpful staff.

Once again we do apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope that the negative feedback will not deter you from using the Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments in the future.

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post this review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellant location and services also good facilities .
Excellent appartment hotel with large rooms.
Great staff and they are very cooperation.
High response with any call or problems.
Good parking for car and safe place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueglasses919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing Flora Park Hotel Apartment following your recent holiday visit in Dubai.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Location is very good, across the street you,ll find Deira City Center and the metrostation wich brings you quickly to down-town and Jumeirah. Once a day you can use the shuttle to Mamzar beach. We found the time was to short ( leaving at 10.30 and pick-up at 1.30 p.m. )
The appartment was ( one bedroom ) spacious enough for 2 persons. The badroom however to small. We stayed at the 1th floor ( we mentioned our wish for a higher floor upon the reservation but?!!!!!!!!!!!!...........) on the streetside with a vieuw at the construction of a new mosque. Breakfast was ok, simple, no variety.
Swimmingpool was very disappointing, to small and just 10 beds and only a few hours sun in the morning. The Spa however was great, took a combination treatment and it was worth the money, came back totaly relaxed.
The beds were so very hard that each morning we woke up with pain in neck and shoulders and as a result of that, headaches!

On my birthday no extra,s ( I don,t expect flowers or a gift but wishing me a happy birthday would have been nice !! )

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I will note your comments regarding non compliant with your request for higher floor. On this particular day we were fully booked but we will make sure with your special request for your next stay. We already changed the mattress in your room and regarding other guest reviews, I am sure you will agree this was an exceptional case.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 10.00 am and despite of the fact the check-in time was 2pm we were given our apartment by 11.00 and with a very friendly Indian Receptionist. This is not the first time we have stayed and it is our preferred hotel.
1 Bedroom apartment is a large and the location of the hotel is ideal because just across the road (50meters) is the Deira City Center Shopping mall and the Day to Day store which offers some excellent value for money.
As usual the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They even offered us free airport pick up/drop off service and free WI-FI. On Friday they had a shuttle bus take us to the Mosque. They do have Prayer room on the ground floor for daily use.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room overlooking the swimming pool. Too noisy, especially when kids are swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Residences
0.8 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#117 of 556 in Dubai
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel Apartment Deira
2.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Academic City Rd | 26a Street, 1, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#140 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $75 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing