We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #159 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lovely hotel, very spacious and excellent value for money, staff very friendly and courteous. I had an issue with the wifi but the staff sorted it immediately. The hotel is situated 10 minutes from the airport and is located on Diera district

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KH1Wythall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you were happy with speed and efficiency in responding to the WIFI request. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest a nd hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 955 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed with my family (having spouse and two kids), I must say the overall experience was really good, what i liked about the hotel is the cleanliness and the location, Besides staff (operational staff) at reception and housekeeping was superb, what differentiated them from others is that they all were eager to help, Rooms are good and the lounge has big enough space, my kids enjoyed staying in lounge.
The only thing which was still a bother to us that they charge extra amount for delayed departure, despite the fact that I had the booking done from 16th to 22nd (Sep.12) as we were arriving on 17th morning and I requested them to let us allow delayed check out due to odd airlines timings ,considering we did not avail 16th night and have two kids (9 months and 3 year), but request was turned down and i had to pay extra amount.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arshad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing Flora Park Hotel Apartments following on your recent stay in Dubai. We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I have taken into account your comment regarding our late check-out policy. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster Generald Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

For a family with young kids, this hotel is nice and price is moderate. It's a bit far from attractions, but we got a car and no problem. If we came back to Dubai, we will diffinitly stay in.
There is a small shop near by which you can get water and snacks for less.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors like 6th or above seems to be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for choosing Flora Park Hotel Apartments following on your recent visit here Dubai.

I really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you were overall very satisfied with the hotel and our services. I am looking forward to welcome you and your family back again


Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my family in dec 2011. My wife unknowingly dropped over 3000AED at the hotel corridor and didnt realise she had dropped it. When we returned in the evening, the receptionist returned the money to us saying one of the cleaners had picked it up. Very easy to get transportation to anywhere you want to go. The staff are all very friendly. The kid's play area was undergoing reconstruction so my kids didnt get to use it. We plan to return to Flora Park this year and I'm sure it'll be just as much fun.
S.A

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied on the service provided by our team members. It is true……Our biggest notable assets are our very friendly, helpful and hospitality minded team members.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Staffs are very friendly and helpful. I arrived much earlier than the check-in time, and there was no empty room for the room type I booked. Then the staff decided to upgrade me to larger room with no extra charge! tho flora park is not in the city centre, it is pretty close to subway station, about 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnyachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comment following on your recent stay here in Dubai.

Flora Park Hotel Apartments is known for its prime location as well as our large rooms. I am more than happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service by our team members.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I chose this amazing hotel since it was awarded Tripadvisor as travelers choice for the best family hotel in Dubai (2012) and Number 4 in Middle East ! At the time of booking I was a bit doubtful about it but right after check in I founded what a smart choice I made. Our 2 bedroom apartment was quite clean and spacious with 2 master bedrooms, large living room and sitting area and a quite big and fully equipped kitchen plus a restroom for guests. We were received by a warm welcome at check in and escorted to our room by a very courteous manager of hotel followed by a complimentary fruit and beverage basket. The hotel is ideally located, 10 minutes drive from the airport, with Metro station on the corner and City Center shopping mall in the opposite side ( 5 minutes by walk ) with plenty of restaurants and shops around. The level of service was amazing , and for your information our room got cleaned twice a day. There is a very clean outdoor swimming pool, with staff supervising all the time and there was some activity for kids also. we had a great pool and spa experience. Free WiFi provided in rooms.The sleep quality was nice and the staff were great and quite attentive to our every request. We were granted late check out on our departure day which was a relief since we were traveling with small kids. There was a constant stream of smiles from the beginning till the end.
This amazing hotel is hard to beat when it comes to value for money. I call this place "Home away Home".
Flora Park is our choice of family hotel in Dubai until further notice !
Enjoy !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

We are more than happy to read, that we could make you happy throughout your stay and that you could enjoy a great FLORA experience.

We are also happy to hear that our team exceeded your expectations and you really enjoyed our facilities and service rendered by colleagues.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Flora Creek Hotel Apartments.

Warm regards,
Herve Peyre
Cluster General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is my third stay at the hotel with my family. Its simply the best in terms of location. No where seems too far away especially on the metro.Step outside and you have the taxis and bus stands right in front of you.(transportation is sooooo convenient).
Very nice and polite staff,willingly to assist and help you out.
Definitely my favourite hotel in Dubai( cannot compare to Bhurjalarab in terms of opulence.... however very very good value for money)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saidat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herve P, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Flora Park Hotel Apartments during your recent stay in Dubai.

It is really nice to read your comments regarding the hotels facilities, friendliness of the staff and for the wonderful description of our property.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,


Herve Peyre
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Residences
0.8 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#118 of 556 in Dubai
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotels
Somewhere Hotels
#221 of 556 in Dubai
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Academic City Rd | 26a Street, 1, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#140 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $74 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing