We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #160 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Wonderful and clean and staff at the hotel more than wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 955 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel apartments are hard to find in Dubai. This particular hotel was nice with good service and friendly people. The location was central if you want to rely on taxi or public transport. It is close to the airport and shopping centre but far away from most of the attractions.

Room Tip: I understand that flora creek has a better gym and you may be able to get a view of the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

As a first time visitor to a middle East country i was not sure of what to expect
I founf the room clean , modern and the reception staff particularly helpful ,even doing online check in for me .The hotel is about 10 mins from airport, so this was handy when we had an early morning flight. Good value and would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Argie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are decent and spacious. The location is close to a shopping mall and there is always a taxi available. The staff a courteous and very honest.

I actually dropped a large sum of cash along the corridor (by mistake of course) and it was picked up by a cleaner and returned to me by the hotel management. I was really impressed.

I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaibu_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Shaibu Ali

You have made our day. Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with everyone. We are really working hard to give our guests a great experience. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards


Peter Fenwick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

this hotel is very good and not expensive.
located in good plase, (very closed from metro station, bus stop and one of largest dubai mall).
all staff is very friendly and welcomed!
apartments are very large, i think it was much bigger when announced 77m2.
i high recommending this hotel!

Room Tip: i think all rooms was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zurab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip with meetings in the Deira area.

Location:
Perfect is you need to be near the airport or doing business around the airport. Hotel is located 5 mins walk from Deira City Shopping center, which is pretty big and has a lot of stores, including all of the usual brand names. The subway entrance is also located here and brings you to Dubai Mall and Emirates mall quickly and efficiently.

Rooms:
Apartment was large and clean (being a large apartment there is always some dust to find somewhere). Kitchen seemed to be well stocked, although I never used it. Bathroom was large and well stocked. I did not observe a bad smell, as other reviewers have pointed out earlier. I guess the problem has been eliminated.

Internet:
Internet speed was good enough for Skype video and provided free of charge.

Breakfast:
Good selection of both continental and Asian/Middle East breakfast dishes.

Gym:
Small and pretty hot, but a good selection of equipment. Pool was rather small, but good enough to swim some laps.

In general I would recommend this hotel for business or when you need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashu_Mathura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Ashu Matura

Thanks for taking the time out, of what I am sure is a very busy day to share with us your feedback. We vey much appreciate the positive comments and words of encouragement.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Peter Fenwick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments has a very competent administration and manager. They solve occuring problems very fast.
The food is very good.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Kreek are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abu_Zein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Abu Zein

I am very glad to hear this and I too! Well done to Wael and his team.

Warm Regards


Peter Fenwick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre Residences
0.8 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#119 of 556 in Dubai
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel Apartment Deira
2.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Academic City Rd | 26a Street, 1, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $74 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing