We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Number One Tower Suites
Ranked #307 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The building is in a good location on the seafront side of Sheikh Zayd road, located only a 2-minute walk to the Finance District Metro station on the red line. On the ground floor of the building is a very popular Tim Hortons Cafe which is ideal for free wi-fi and breakfast and located next to Tim Hortons is a much quieter Starbucks. There are lots of Restaurants and Cafe's within walking distance.
The Suites are clean akthough approaching a bit tired but our one-bed studio appartment was more than adequate for our needs and I would stay here again if I was after reasonably priced accomodation in Dubai rather than an hotel holiday complex.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGLKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 317 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed a week in number One Tower partly due to my prefered locations in Sheik Zayed Road having some odd upward pricing due to local events on that week. At least the No1 Tower maintained a steady and reasonably cheap option on the lead up to booking so I gave it a try despite some less than perfect reviews.
The location is almost adjacent the Financial Centre metro station on the seaward side of Sheik Zayed road and is very convienent for the Dubai mall, Burj Khalifa even for those who like to walk. The accomodation is apartments although there is a reasonable if smallish 24 hour lobby and reception area at the side with a small cafe which didn't appear to be open all night and although I didn't use it I don't believe alcoholic drinks were available here.

Check in was quick and didn't even require my booking credit card presenting which speeded things up at a late hour. As usual as I find in Dubai there was very little happiness or welcome from the counter staff. The lift access to the rooms was round the corner in the lobby from the reception meaning you come come and go without being in the full glare off the reception although some may see this as a security issue as there was free access to the lifts.

I booked a larger panoramic view apartment which occupies the corner of the rear of the building and found it to be quite spacious with as advertised a wide view of the seeward vista of Dubai (Jumeirah area and the sea a mile away) although this did include much of the apartment block next door in view. Mainly open plan with a small divider wall for the bed area it had a small kitchenette area in the entrance hallway with a hotplate but annoyingly no microwave. Basic utensils were supplied and a few bowls and plates. The Bathroom had bath and shower and was fitted out in marble effect and was quite good although the drain on the floor backed up when emptying the bath and flooded the floor which didn't drain away too quickly.Towels and minimal washing lotions were supplied daily.

The living area consisted of hard leather sofa and chair with coffe table and a 32 inch LCD TV on the wall although this was fixed and couldn't easily be seen from the bed. I did't see any movie channels available and the free channels although varied were often poor quality reception.

The bed was surprisingly large and comfortable althugh the sheets had a slight plastickly feel which some may not enjoy. The air conditioniong seems to have one cold setting even though having a thermostat and this made the room too cold at night nearly always meaning that you had to turn it off completely before going to sleep. There was no particular noise from adjacent rooms or any building work nearby and being at the back of the building and high up there was no noise from the busy Sheik Zayed road.

I can't comment on the hotel services as I don't use room service or eat in hotels and there are plenty of food outlets (and bars) not too far away. The pool is indoor only and is small and there are no apparent areas wihin the building to get some sunshine although I believe the smaller non panorama rooms may have limited balconies so this isn't a place to relax in the sun for a few days.

Overall it's a large no frills (thrills?) apartment not bad for the price and location. The downsides are that it's just not classy, it's a place to stay in rather than enjoy being there and lacks a few touches that other albeit more expensive locations enjoy.
I also was not particularly impressed with some staff attitudes and as I've read in another review the desk staff seem to be making comments about you between each other to the point where i was was pointed at by the receptionist who then shared a joke with his colleague after checking out while sat waiting in the lobby for a taxi.

As a place to stay given minimal contact with the staff and facilites and you want more than space than a small hotel room (panorama room, unfortunately I can't comment on the standard rooms although they did look much smaller on the fire plan) this may be a good choice. Those wanting a lasting experience may be better suitable elsewhere on Sheik Zayed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ThePlodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Number One and it was great.

The room was big, there was a kitchenette including 2 hobs sink fridge and kettle, a breakfast bar with two chairs, a very large bed and nice bathroom and wardrobe with sliding doors. The Kitchen had a frying pan and a deeper pan with a lid, chopping board, tin opener and various wooden utensils. although there was no oven, microwave or toaster, the kitchen was really useful and we made lunch and breakfast in the room on most days. it realy is a great benefit on a city break to not need to venture out for every meal.

Housekeeping cleaned the room every day, providing clean bed covers and towels every day. If you are looking for 5* luxury, its not going to meet your standards, some days the floor could have done with a more careful sweep around but all in all the room was really clean.

The main reason we picked this hotel is its location, having been to dubai before, we knew we wanted to be in this area. The hotel is within a 2 minute walk of the metro, there are 2 cafes including starbucks on the street level of the hotel, and an applebees restaurant directly oppposite reception. There are many restaurants, take aways, cafes and hotel bars within walking distance and a hypermarket across the street behind the hotel to stock up your fridge.

Overall, i would highly recomend the hotel and it is far cheaper than the surrounding hotels. We had a very pleasant stay. (didnt spot any bugs as previous reviews state)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I used ti live in Dubai went back to visit friends, I like Sheikh Zayed road so wanted a hotel there. Room was not clean, the bathroom floor flooded everytime I took a shower or emptied the bath. No full length mirrors in bedroom. Room service was slow and when the food finally arrived it was cold. Front office staff were very surly. I only stayed 2 nights then moved to another hotel. Disappointing

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miryas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel is OK. We have changed the room with carpet (due to smoke smell) to the one without carpet. The pool is indoor and does not look great. Breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I like to use this hotel on my business trip to Dubai. It is located in middle od Sheihk zayed rd. with good room service and polite staff at all. In building is nice Italian restaurant and Starbucks coffee as well. For me can recomend. Easy, clean, cheap. As always in Dubai expensive internet connection. Kitchennete in room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelexpertise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Very well located, easy access to the Financial Center metro station and leading shopping malls in Dubai and also in the vicinity of Bruj Kalifa.
Room is very large with a comfortable bed, clean.

But the same breakfast for every day(i stayed 21 days) with out a single variation.

Overall its a very decent place to stay...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParakramaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#160 of 561 in Dubai
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#163 of 561 in Dubai
1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 561 in Dubai
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
1 mi away
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One Tower Suites

Address: Number One Tower Suites Sheikh Zayed Rd | P.O. Box 31003, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $96 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Number One Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 1 Tower Suites
Number One Tower Hotel Dubai
#1 Tower Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing