We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number One Tower Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Number One Tower Suites
Ranked #279 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Moscow
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel is OK. We have changed the room with carpet (due to smoke smell) to the one without carpet. The pool is indoor and does not look great. Breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    125
    82
    26
    17
See reviews for
83
46
20
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I like to use this hotel on my business trip to Dubai. It is located in middle od Sheihk zayed rd. with good room service and polite staff at all. In building is nice Italian restaurant and Starbucks coffee as well. For me can recomend. Easy, clean, cheap. As always in Dubai expensive internet connection. Kitchennete in room.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelexpertise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Very well located, easy access to the Financial Center metro station and leading shopping malls in Dubai and also in the vicinity of Bruj Kalifa.
Room is very large with a comfortable bed, clean.

But the same breakfast for every day(i stayed 21 days) with out a single variation.

Overall its a very decent place to stay...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParakramaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a decent value 3+ star hotel, aimed at business people or tour groups, well located. The rooms are large and fully fitted with kitchenette and breakfast bar. King size beds with good quality pillows and linen.

The pool was indoor, but very small. The staff were efficient without being particularly friendly. There was no wifi in the rooms, cable internet only. We were glad to be on the 2nd floor as the lifts were incredibly slow!

All in all good value for what we paid (under £100 a night).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discowilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

The hotel did not really leave an impression on me in terms of would I recommend it?
The GOOD: reliable service from house keeping, it was quiet and it was clean
The BAD: reception desk are grumpy, Internet does not work, taxis can be difficult
The UGLY: very poor lighting in rooms, friends are quizzed for I.D rooms are slightly depressing.
Maybe overall is you get what you pay for???

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wklau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Such a shame, as this hotel has been around for a while, but they have a huge insect problem. If you look amongst your room there's evidence of holes covered up in nooks and crannies, the house keepings cleanliness wasn't really upto scratch from day one but i imagined this is what you get from a hotel of this rate. BUT nothing can prepare me from the site of three cockroaches in my kitchen area. The housekeeping gentleman who could hardly speak any english went straight to areas in the wardrobe and under the sink as if it wasn't a suprise occurrence. Having paid two months in advance for our teams of businessmen i wasn't offered a refund on the remainder of my stay and we all vacated from apparent complaints my colleages had had but hadn't mentioned to myself. The cleanliness is poor here. We lost alot of money and the awful experience i would never repeat. It sen d shudders every time i pass that part of the street. STEER CLEAR you can get much better places on the same stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MrBrutUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Recently I stayed in Number One Tower Suites in Dubai and found it extremely enjoyable due to the location (right on the metro stop Financial Centre), proximity to the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall, friendly service, spaciousness of the rooms and most of all value for money. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelpassionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#229 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#145 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Dubai International Financial Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One Tower Suites

Property: Number One Tower Suites
Address: Number One Tower Suites Sheikh Zayed Rd | P.O. Box 31003, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Number One Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number One Tower Hotel Dubai
#1 Tower Suites
Number 1 Tower Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing