We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortnum & Mason

Fortnum & Mason
Ranked #436 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

After arriving on an early morning flight into Dubai we headed to the Dubai mall area to fill in time before our hotel room was ready but nothing open so sat around waiting and hoping for a restaurant or cafe to open. The lovely staff at Fortnum and Mason saw us waiting in the heat and opened their doors slightly early and we had the most delicious breakfast sitting on the upstairs balcony overlooking the Dubai Mall and Kalifa tower.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreachee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    26
    19
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited F&M for afternoon tea with a friend and toddler son. They were so accommodating to my friend who is gluten free and my toddler who needed a high chair and isn't the quietest at times. Our waiter informed us of the afternoon tea choices available off the menu. For the gluten free option my friend had a delicious prawn risotto followed by scones and cakes. For the regular option I had sandwiches, scones and cakes. They refill your plate when you ask. The tea was delicious as was the entire experience. The setting and location is lovely. I would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dannilamb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It was great! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I've been there for the first time and ordered certainly one Afternoon tea for two person. Great choice of tea is available. It was really great - small sandwiches, scones with delicious crème and confiture, four small confectioneries and of course "Purple Bamboo shoot Zhi sun cha".
When we finished every dish we were served an additional portion!
So we were soon stuffed and didn't ask a slice of cake also included in price. :)) total: 245 AED and one of my memorable experience!
P.s. The interior, service and tea services are excellent!

Helpful?
1 Thank KhalifaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Pleasant and quiet place to meet with friends. Especially for me, a lover of different kinds of tea and not only. Luxurious place and relevant price

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Umut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Best Afternoon Tea in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very classy setup with a wide selection of tea to choose from (a tea lovers heaven). Sandwiches and scones are good but the hero is the cake! Really meant for special occasions as its relaxing and not to noisy. Great views on the terrace when its not too hot to sit outside. Great shop to buy luxury biscuits & tea on the ground floor too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RashaMinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortnum & Mason also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fortnum & Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing