We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Dubai”
Review of Royal Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Ascot Hotel
Ranked #42 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Value for Dubai”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is brilliant really, it has very helpful staff, clean huge rooms, a very expensive roof top bar and a well priced Irish bar in the basement.

The Italian / steak restaurant is very good and the staff are superb. I don't usually stay at this hotel when working in Dubai but on both occasions that I have it has exceeded my expectations. I have also brought clients to the hotel for drinks and a meal as it is the ideal atmosphere to host a dinner meeting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Your recognition of our product, customization and service is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable. The hotel’s location is an advantage as we are in the heart of city is convenient for both business and leisure.
Your kind appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team and it’s a great motivation for them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon with us.

Thanks & Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    315
    131
    51
    37
See reviews for
496
297
125
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Easy to get out and about at night without having to take taxis. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by and close to Mena Bazaar. We spent 5 nights here. Rooms and big and needs a bit of revamping as it feels a bit dated. Could not here the club from our room. We had a great stay there without any issues. Breakfast was a bit tired but not the worst we've had. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stylez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Royal Ascot is an older hotel with large rooms. Bathroom was smaller but adequate. Staff is very cordial, helpful and courteous. It's downtown location is close to a Metro station so you have easy acces to other parts of this wondrous city. A beautiful bar, pool and spa sit on the top of the bruilding. I would give it five stars except for an occasional shortage of hot water and second rate internet access (which costs $20 per day). We were there five days and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gburkhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stay - 3 nights

Check in staff- Excellent provided me with a very courteous and warm service.

Room- very spacious and clean. But the negative is the carpet and the moldy smell it generates.

housekeeping: very superficial and not competent

Bathroom - the size of the bathroom is a bit small and tight in places.

Breakfast: Is very average and nothing home to write about.

will stay again if only they remove the carpets from the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, FL
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Didn't spend much time in hotel. Mostly what I recall is the lobby, hallways, and room. All proved satisfactory. The room reminded me of what you might find in a contemporary D.C. hotel with the furnishings looking somewhat Victorian and presidential. Space wasn't an issue. It was adequate, if not more so. Like clockwork, the club at the top did kick in at 10 PM. Noticeable for the obligatory club hours. The hotel does host a nightspot.

Room Tip: No guarantee. Go for lower floor for less club noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have visited this hotel in Dec 2012. After 1 year all I remember of this hotel are big rooms, small bathroom and very nice location. It is located very close to dubai metro and there were many Indian resturants in front of this hotel.
I wish the bathroom could have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was pleasanty surprised by this hotel. It was clean and located in a busy area of town, so it was easy to just get out and walk around to explore the shops. Dubai is very safe and so walking around at nights was not a concern. The food was edible and the staff mostly pleasant. Unfortunately it takes multiple requests to get any type of service, but if you are persistent they will eventually get to your request. Based on previous reviews I read online i expected this hotel to be less than 1 star. It is in fact on the low wnd of the 3 star scale. A little refurbishing would make this a truly exceptional property!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a king bed, they are better proportioned. High floors are also more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 550 in Dubai
1,385 reviews
2.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#20 of 550 in Dubai
642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#165 of 550 in Dubai
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#10 of 550 in Dubai
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Property: Royal Ascot Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Bur Dubai; 3c Street, 62, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#52 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive Dubai hotel features 11 food outlets, expansive spa facilities and a rooftop swimming pool with city views. It offers free on-site parking and is situated a 5-minute drive from the Burjuman Mall. All guest rooms at Royal Ascot Hotel have high ceilings and are equipped with an LCD TV with satellite channels. The luxury bathrooms feature marble flooring and signature amenities. Among the 11 bars, cafés and restaurants at the Royal Ascot, the Ok Ryu Gwan serves exquisite Korean dishes, while Mehfil specializes in authentic Indian cuisine. Guests can have a massage and then relax at the Chill Spa or sunbathe on the terrace. The Royal Hotel is a 7-minute drive from the popular Sheikh Zayed Road and a 5-minute drive from Dubai Museum. Dubai Creek is 2 km away. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing