We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this Hotel if you are Travelling with a Family”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Ascot Hotel
Ranked #54 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Avoid this Hotel if you are Travelling with a Family”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

A 4-Star hotel which is not worth its name. Reception is poor during the nights. It is a Big Pick up Joint for dubai where even at 12PM in the night you will find girls moving around and can be quite uncomfortable for families. Food is worst and the buffet breakfast deplorable for a 4-Star hotel. Room is nice and cosy and alright but concierge is among the worst and no one helps any travellers as they are mostly interested in the tips from the girls and pimps. A hotel which is not even worth being given 2-Stars. Good for people who want to have a good time in pubs & Bar with assorted girls. Families Stay Away

Room Tip: Families better avoid this hotel as you may feel uncomfortable after 10PM and during weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrgurudatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    297
    124
    48
    34
See reviews for
396
263
112
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just arrived 3 days ago from Dubai and stayed at the Royal Ascot (went with Gate 1 Tours). Do
yourself a favor and upgrade to a better hotel (they said this was a 4* but it functioned more like a 2 or 3* hotel)! The people in the front desk, although nice, either never knew the answer to simple questions or gave out the wrong information. When you called the reception, they never answered and you had to go through a bunch of numbers to get any one. Really poor training.
When in an exciting and fun place like Dubai, don't let a mediocre hotel ruin your stay! This
place was advertised as having 10 restaurants. Well, that's a lie. There were two in the lobby which were ALWAYS empty. I went to the Korean restaurant inside the hotel and I should have left when I noticed there was not a soul there. Well, the food was horrendous, cold and tasteless. I ordered a side order of dumplings and they charged me $20! The only time I was ripped off the whole time I was in Dubai (7 days) was when I was at this substandard hotel. On top of this, we missed our 10'oclock reservation for cocktails at the Burj Al Arab because the concierge gave
me the wrong information for a dhow cruise we had booked earlier which we found out ended much later then he had said thereby conflicting with our reservation at the Burj Al Arab! Also, beware of some of the waiters in the buffet breakfast restaurant. We would be sitting there waiting for coffee and on several occasions when there were Arab or Indian tourists there they would totally ignore us and only serve them. Pretty outrageous behavior if you ask me. Yes, we are Americans and although I have traveled all over the world, I have only experienced this type of behavior at this hotel. No where else in Dubai did we get this type of treatment. The people were wonderful and service staff everywhere else was great. JUST BEWARE AND AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Previous reviews made us skeptical. Experience made us happy. We arrived much earlier than check in time and were quickly provided with our room. Staff were exceptionally gracious and accommodating. After spending time in the newer and more sterile environments of the new Dubai, it was a pleasure to return to the older world charm of the Royal Ascot. When we needed a driver on relatively short notice, the hotel driver provided transportation as needed. The area is close to the Creek and to the metro. The rooms were excellent, the rooftop pool sparkling. If I were to return to Dubai, I would be pleased to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We did a five night tour package with gate 1 travels. And this with the hotel that they put the us in. First of all after researching and reading the reviews on here I was not sure if I would like this place. But when I got to the hotel I was very very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is at a very good location for you to get to where you need to get to. The rooms are very big and spacious and the bathroom is full of beautiful marble. They offer a breakfast on one of their upstairs restaurants and it is really good. The main lobby is beautiful with a lot of colors and beautiful furniture. Everyone went out of there way to make sure that all of our needs where met. We also had a tour guide Shannaz and she was just a fountain of information and was just wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rshaneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2017
Dear Mr Sandeep

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Your recognition of our product, customization and service is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable. The hotel’s location is an advantage as we are in the heart of city is convenient for both business and leisure.
Your kind appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team and it’s a great motivation for them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon with us.

Thanks & Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights in the Royal Ascot Hotel as part of our Dubai Tour package. The rooms were very comfy, large and clean. The bath was spacious as well. Service was good and staff were friendly and helpful. Only problems we had was smell in hallway outside room which was either from cleaning or fresh paint. Breakfast was good with fresh fruits, cheeses, rolls every day... liked the omelets most of all. Main lobby attractive and good place to gather groups. Location was not all that great if you wanted to go outside the hotel. Easy cabs/bus to downtown. d

Room Tip: Higher floors do not get city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel late September this year and was very disappointed. Room spacious but bathroom not cleaned properly daily. Electronic keys never worked and spent a lot I
Of time at reception getting them reworked adaptor plugs kept on falling out of wall socket so charging phones and camera problem dining room a shambles with the majority of guests sifting through the food with theirs fingers pool area nice but too hot to go up there with few umbrellas for shade. Never again.

Room Tip: Get a hotel in new part of dubai
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJTPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I am a regular traveler to Dubai & always stay in Hotel Royal Ascot. All the time i had been there, i always had good experience. But this time during my stay from 19th Sep to 22nd Sep, stay was good, staff very co-operative & polite but i was shocked to see the breakfast next morning.
They had no variety for Vegetarian food.
Even we spoke with Manager in the restaurant, but he also said that even he has revieved many complaints from other guests that there are not much options for Veg items in breakfast, but the higher management has done nothing to it.

So overall this is a good property, but NEED TO ADD SOME MORE VARIETY IN VEG BREAKFAST.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bank Street are better than ones facing on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AF711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Sea View Hotel
#51 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#144 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
J5 Rimal
#32 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Property: Royal Ascot Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Bur Dubai; 3c Street, 62, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#40 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive Dubai hotel features 11 food outlets, expansive spa facilities and a rooftop swimming pool with city views. It offers free on-site parking and is situated a 5-minute drive from the Burjuman Mall. All guest rooms at Royal Ascot Hotel have high ceilings and are equipped with an LCD TV with satellite channels. The luxury bathrooms feature marble flooring and signature amenities. Among the 11 bars, cafés and restaurants at the Royal Ascot, the Ok Ryu Gwan serves exquisite Korean dishes, while Mehfil specializes in authentic Indian cuisine. Guests can have a massage and then relax at the Chill Spa or sunbathe on the terrace. The Royal Hotel is a 7-minute drive from the popular Sheikh Zayed Road and a 5-minute drive from Dubai Museum. Dubai Creek is 2 km away. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing