We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best 4 star ever.....”
Review of Royal Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Ascot Hotel
Ranked #53 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 26, 2013

this is the best 4 star I ever visited......i had stayed in this hotel the last time i went to Dubai with my sister. as it was quite late when I booked, i did not get a reservation in a 5 star, thankfully i booked this hotel as a alternative option...... the service quality was exceptional, the staff was so friendly, especially a bell boy from Sri Lanka, i don't know his name..... the next time when i had to visit dubai again, we had booked atlantis but i and my sister insisted to stay atleast some days in this hotel, then we stayes here for 2 days.......

Room Tip: all the rooms are best but choose a room at higher floors for less noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Pinkling,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

It was indeed a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and find our service quality exceptional. I will definitely share your comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Ascot Hotel on your upcoming trip to Dubai and thank you once again for your patronage.

Best regards.


Chand Raina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,398 - 1,404 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Whenever i am in Dubai i prefer to stay in this hotel, this time also on my visit to Dubai i stayed here for 2 days, the staying experience was not that gr8 as it used to be, the reason is that the room which i was given had smoke/cigarette smell all over it though i am also a smoker and always prefer a smoking room but this time it was all together diff and unpleasing experience, i had to call the house keeping for room fresheners and after that i felt a bit comfortable, i even asked for a room change but due to 100 occupancy the same could not be done.

My suggestions to the hotel management is that strong fresheners should be used specially in smoking rooms or fragrance dispensers should be kept in all rooms and also if possible windows should be opened so that fresh air can come in

Had got time to visit the spa and the experience was really good the, staff was courteous and welcoming.

Food was better and so was room service

Note:- i would still come back to same property and expect the suggested changes are done if the same are not done then definitely would change to some other place.

Room Tip: choose higher floors and avoid being on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shettymanohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Shettymanohar,

First of all, let me thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was very pleased to read that you always prefer to stay in Royal Ascot Hotel whenever your trip brings you to Dubai.

Your positive feedbacks and suggestions are highly appreciated and rest assured that corrective measures will be taken to ensure we maintain the freshness of the rooms at all times.

Once again that you very much for your patronage in the facilities and services of Royal Ascot Hotel and we look forward of welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

During my one of the visits to Dubai, I had stayed in Royal Ascot Hotel. I found the location of this hotel very convenient as it is a very approachable place. Whole of the city can be reached from as conveyance are also easily available right outside the hotel. The rooms were good and comfy...interiors were good, washroom were clean and well maintained. Breakfast served was good too although vegetarians may find not much of options. But the only thing I didn't liked about this property was the unfriendly staff. The staff at the reception was kind and good. But the bell boy and the waiters at the restaurant were like as if they were the guest there and me the employee. I specially remember a waitress at the restaurant named 'Gulbara', she was such a spoil sport and serve us with such a bad attitude that I had to skip my paid breakfast for a day. The way she treated was very unfriendly and not at all acceptable for a good hotel. Otherwise the hotel was a good place to stay at.

Room Tip: If you want a good view take a room on higher floors with the road side view...its shows you a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Abhishek S,

Many thanks for your positive comments and for sharing your experience during you recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you find our location very convenient, the rooms comfortable & clean, good interiors and friendliness of our reception staff.

I regret however that we were not able to meet your full expectations due to the bad behavior of one of our service staff Gulbara which I would like to mention is no longer working with us. I have also relayed your comments about the bellboy and waiters to their respective department heads for them to ensure all our team members provide excellent service.

We hope you will consider a repeat stay with us as we look forward of welcoming you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Its located in the heart of bur dubai very close to local amenities. Confirm and agree the price before you book. Every thing was good about the hotel. The hotel airport transfer are tripple the price of taxi so make sure you have alternative arrangement for pick up.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fs187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Your recognition of our product, customization and service is appreciated by all of us.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and comfort to make their stay truly memorable. The hotel’s location is an advantage as we are in the heart of city is convenient for both business and leisure.
Your kind appreciation has been duly conveyed to the team and it’s a great motivation for them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon with us.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice hotel situated at down town, Guest friendly, Suits all kind of travellors, There is a new goan Bar in the hotel, Live band with nice music , The staff are friendly and very helpful, Used the Sauna and steam bath and most of the time is unoccupied and just for you

Room Tip: The higher floors have less noice and a perfect ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear coolbear23,

Thank you for your patronage in the facilities and services of Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team members to be friendly and helpful.

Once again, thank you for your positve comments and we look forward of welcoming you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was my first vist to Dubai and this hotel made my stay perfect, the check in and staff was super efficient and did not linger around waiting for tips, unlike other places i visted.Staff was helpful and friendly, especially since we did not speak the local languages.. The room had a great view of the city and was spacious and luxurious. The bed was soft and comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. The thing i loved most about this room is that we had a large fridge as well as a kitchen sink with cupboards so we had out own little apartment set up. The hotel is perfectly situated and one can tour the city easily from there. The breakfast buffet was great, and the food exceptional.Noise levels in room at night was ot that bad, as we chose a room higher up to avoid the niteclub vibrations.

Will definitely go back to this hotel.. Keep up the good work.. should be rated as a 5 star...

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to get the great city view and escape the niteclub noises..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donovan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Donny R,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Royal Ascot Hotel and for your great review about our spacious rooms, amenities, breakfast buffet, efficiency of our staff and our location being conveniently located nearby tourist attractions. Your positive comments are highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for sharing your views and recommendations on our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcome you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The look of the hotel and its room, the service, the buffet breakfasts, the comfort of the bed - all were very good. But with a dance club downstairs that is open until 3 am that I not only heard, but felt vibrations from the bass, and the constant honking of the street traffic, it was like sleeping in the street. I am lucky I do not normally require much sleep or I would have been a zombie touring the city. Without a club attached to the hotel, I would have rated it a solid 4 stars, but....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARPAT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear LARPAT55,

I would like to thank you for taking time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services of Royal Ascot Hotel. Let me also take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced due to the noise level of the club. Remedial measures are being taken to ensure sound level is being monitored and controlled to avoid future inconvenience to our guests.

Once again, many thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,527 reviews
0 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#179 of 561 in Dubai
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Bur Dubai; 3c Street, 62, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#50 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $69 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive Dubai hotel features 11 food outlets, expansive spa facilities and a rooftop swimming pool with city views. It offers free on-site parking and is situated a 5-minute drive from the Burjuman Mall. All guest rooms at Royal Ascot Hotel have high ceilings and are equipped with an LCD TV with satellite channels. The luxury bathrooms feature marble flooring and signature amenities. Among the 11 bars, cafés and restaurants at the Royal Ascot, the Ok Ryu Gwan serves exquisite Korean dishes, while Mehfil specializes in authentic Indian cuisine. Guests can have a massage and then relax at the Chill Spa or sunbathe on the terrace. The Royal Hotel is a 7-minute drive from the popular Sheikh Zayed Road and a 5-minute drive from Dubai Museum. Dubai Creek is 2 km away. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing