We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hospitality”
Review of Royal Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Ascot Hotel
Ranked #43 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good hospitality”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. My non-smoking room was large and had a kitchenette and a safe. The degree if hot water and water pressure could have been better, but otherwise I had no complaints about the room. The room was a little on the dark side but I suppose that is to counteract the bright sun outside. The breakfast included in the price was a multi-ethnic buffet. I enjoyed the Indian items and zatar croissants. The location of the hotel is walkable to the Dubai Creek and older part of the city. In is in a local business district, not the glitzy, high-rise or touristy part of town. It is quite walkable to the metro, which can get you most places. The hotel offers a convenient daily free shuttle to the open beach. The use wi-fi is an added cost. Recommend buying a drink in the bar and you'll get an hour free wif-fi usage.

Room Tip: Ask for a nonsmoking room. There are 2 dedicated floors for non-smoking but if you do not specify, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sladana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Sladana,

First of all, thank you for taking time to share your comments and views on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

I truly appreciate your positive comments towards our team members, room layout and breakfast selection. Also, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced due to the hot water issue and water pressure.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Royal Ascot Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    308
    129
    50
    37
See reviews for
464
288
121
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed there for 8 nights in november 2012. Rooms are excellent though house keeping was not upto mark. We complained about it and the service was improved. we eat jain food, and they dont serve it. Though Mr Maqsud tried a lot and managed something. thnks to him. I suggest they should keep updating breakfast menu as per nationalityoccupancy. otherwise its good.

the location is also veri convienient and easy accessible by all kind of transport mode. 5 min walk to Minabazaar. Rajdhani (now maharaja bhog) is 10 min walk from hotel. they should make balcony accessible rather than locking it; so one can have better view.

overall good hotel

Room Tip: doesnt matter which room u get, u will enjoy stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehalzaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Nehalzaveri,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you find our rooms excellent and location very convenient and accessible. I regret, however, that we were not able to meet your full expectations due to our Housekeeping service. Also, we have taken note of your suggestion with regards to updating our breakfast menu selection.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Royal Ascot Hotel on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good hotel, centrally located ,,, we loved our stay ,,,,,, take a room as higher up as yo can as the club in the adjacent hotel can create noise disturbances ,,, very close to most attractions and shopping points , street eats, as well as fast food joints, rooms are spacious, the breakfast buffet was good, we enjoyed the stay , the staff was courteous and helpful ...

Room Tip: Go as high up as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhakti000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Bakti000,

Greetings from Royal Ascot Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Royal Ascot Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your positive feedback on breakfast food quality, rooms, location and hospitality of our team members. I will be more than happy to share your comments with the team. With regards to the noise from the clubs, precautionary measures are being taken to ensure sound level is controlled so as not to disturb our in-house guests.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was average... Breakfast in not at all good... Rooms are ok in size..Location was ok..The lobby is not attractive... To much noise on thursday night as they have couple of club.. Spa is good...

Average hotel...

Room Tip: Try to take a road view room with a bigger balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amansaluja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Aman2012,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying in Royal Ascot Hotel and for sharing your experience during your recent stay.

I sincerely apologize for the incovenience caused due to the noise from the clubs. Remedial measures are being implemented to ensure the music level is monitored and controlled to avoid noise complaints from our in-house guests. With regards to the breakfast, we are currently in the process of upgrading our breakfast buffet selection and set-up.

Again that you for your valuable feeback and we look forward to your next visit to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very very breakfast. Yuck !
Location is pathetic. It's a Thomas cook tie up hotel, so they stuff all their customers here so it's easy for them to pick up and drop.
We stayed in a superior deluxe room which was "OK".
Indian staff, Indian guests. Feels like you are in India. The good thing is its club. Elegante, I guess the name was.

Room Tip: Superior deluxe was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhilmil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander M, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jhilmil j,

Thank you very much for staying at Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking time in sharing your views and experience during your recent stay. We truly appreciate receiving your feedback and for bringing to our attentional the issues you have experienced.

We regret that we were not able to meet your full expectations due to our breakfast selection. Rest assured that we have taken your comments seriously as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in mid October and have no complaints. Hotel was spotless, very quiet and everything we needed. Lovely and quiet pool area on the roof. The room was probably the biggest I have ever stayed in and had no problems with the air con in the room. We did not take up the breakfast option but in hindsight, there is not many cafes around to have breakfast in.
We didn't know that this hotel is a five star before we went, its got a five star reception, service on arrival but in general would be more a 4 star in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aries100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfc, Executive Office at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Ascot Hotel and for sharing your views and valuable feedback. We are delighted that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your comment that you thought we are a five star hotel, let me take this opportunity to clarify that we are indeed a four star hotel but with a five star service.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visit in our hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst away on business. Hotel is very well situated and very clean. There was a problem with the pricing of the rooms however, the hotel Manager had no qualms in accepting my story and backed up by emails so the staff were very good. The hotel is very clean and would consider staying again on a future visit.

Room Tip: Very well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falcon-360dtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfc, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking time to share with us your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standards.

We are delighted that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused in regards to your room rate which our Front Office Manager was able to resolve.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#166 of 545 in Dubai
450 reviews
2.3 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#23 of 545 in Dubai
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
2.6 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#24 of 545 in Dubai
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#8 of 545 in Dubai
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Property: Royal Ascot Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Bur Dubai; 3c Street, 62, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#31 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive Dubai hotel features 11 food outlets, expansive spa facilities and a rooftop swimming pool with city views. It offers free on-site parking and is situated a 5-minute drive from the Burjuman Mall. All guest rooms at Royal Ascot Hotel have high ceilings and are equipped with an LCD TV with satellite channels. The luxury bathrooms feature marble flooring and signature amenities. Among the 11 bars, cafés and restaurants at the Royal Ascot, the Ok Ryu Gwan serves exquisite Korean dishes, while Mehfil specializes in authentic Indian cuisine. Guests can have a massage and then relax at the Chill Spa or sunbathe on the terrace. The Royal Hotel is a 7-minute drive from the popular Sheikh Zayed Road and a 5-minute drive from Dubai Museum. Dubai Creek is 2 km away. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing